Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good but had to return
 from New York, NY,  Dec 20, 2012

Pros: This toaster is spacious but doesn't take much counter space. It's pretty light weight, probably because the frame is made of very thin stainless steel and the buttons are all made of plastic. If you don't care about this, it can be a plus. Cons: It looks good from far, but once you see it live, it looks cheap. Functions alright but compared to my previous ***, the baking setting is much inferior. I returned the product and purchased the same model of my old ***.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Highland CA,  Jan 5, 2013

The first time I put bread to toast in the oven it burned on one side. I put fresh bread into the oven on the lighter setting and it came out fine on the bottom but barely toasted on the top. I used it a couple of more times and alas it only likes to toast one side of the bread at a time. The second thing, it will only hold 4 slices of normal size bread, not the six that is shown on the box. They must have taken buns and sliced them. I have no idea how the oven or convection settings work but if it can't cook toast any better than this I don't want any part of it. I'm returning the item. Buyer Beware!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Misleading
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only issue, timing for toast.
 from Texas,  Oct 24, 2012

Preferred the top slot for toast as on an earlier model we have, coupled with a much easier control for time setting, with about 250 degrees of rotation compared with about 15 on this one. Very happy with larger oven capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Appears to match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Year and 4 months later, the door hinge broke
 from Philadelphia PA,  Mar 12, 2014

The door has only one hinge, and it just completely failed one day, out of the blue. the spring and whatever else was holding it in place were inside, inaccessible. It doesn't seem like opening the entire unit would do anything in the way of fixing, because one of the little metal parts to the door hinge was bent. So I guess I can expect to spend $XX every year and a half if I buy another Hamilton Beach? No thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice little toaster oven
 from lakewood, oh,  Oct 20, 2013

I've owned quite a few toaster ovens in my time, and I do like this one the best. Heating is even and I like the rotary dials. Very easy to operate. I have not used the broiler so I can't speak to that feature. The toaster feature is far better than on other brands. It doesn't take up a lot of counter space and can fit an 8x8 baking dish. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Toaster Oven
 from Texas Hill Country,  Jan 1, 2013

Bought for my mother as gift. She loved it and works for her since now she will never need to heat up her oven in her stove/range. It is bigger than her previous toaster oven and now she can broil, bake or toast.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really smooth toast!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 16, 2012

I love this toaster, it does a really great job toasting items quickly and smoothly, no dark places on one side and light spots on the other. The only thing that I wish it did was pull out the rack when you opened the door. It makes getting items stuffed into the back of the toaster a little difficult when they are hot. All in all, great little toaster. :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is really good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Really accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from Michigan,  Jul 19, 2012

Arrived undamaged, looks good on the counter. I've used the oven a few times with no problems, cooks great and doesn't heat up the whole house. The toaster works fine, just need to be careful with getting the setting right but makes great toast!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and looks nice on the counter
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great purchase!
 from brooklyn, ny,  Feb 25, 2012

thiis is a really great toaster. well made, works great. simple to use, and nice looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought