Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the Senseo coffee the single cup capability!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Sep 27, 2012

The one cup works exactly as it is supposed to. The Senseo starter coffee is so good it spoils you into buying more but you don't have to use the special coffee packets that came with the unit, it's not neccesary. A regular coffee filter may be folded around the amount of coffee needed for one cup then folded over the top and put in the unit as if it was a pre-filled packet. It works fine that way and allows the owner to use the brand and flavor that is preferred. I like my coffee bold so I use 2 pods to make 12oz cup as I prefer it bold tasting. I also bought some Baronet Coffee French Vanilla Medium Roast and it was full of flavor and wonderful and you only need to use 1 pod as these are a little bigger than the Senseo. The Senseo pods can be purchased from Senseo or on Amazon - they have a variety to choose from. As mentioned, you don't have to buy pods and you can can also use your own coffee. Only one regret is I wish I had purchased the smaller machine as it has a smaller footprint and brews the same. Great single-cup coffee, tea, hot chocolate, hot water brewer!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described and pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality and value for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent. This is a single cup coffee brewer and it works great.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little single-serve coffe maker
 from Algonquin,IL,  May 15, 2012

I bought this because I prefer different types and flavors of coffee, while my wife just prefers the same old roast coffee. This is a nice personalized coffee maker and can also be used for entertaining when only one person wants a cup of coffee. I grind my own coffee and use the Melitta Loose Tea Filters to add a couple scoops and it fits perfect in the drip compartment. I have not tried the Senseo Pods that were provided with the coffee maker yet. It also seems to be easy to clean as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything mached perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's as sturdy as any other single-serve coffe maker for a nice low price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything mached perfectly and easy to use
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Machine great but Senseo Packets are out of stock
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 25, 2012

Don't buy this machine until the Sanseo packets are available. They have been out of stock for months in stores and online. They can't be found anywhere. I wish I knew this before I bought the machine that only came with 18packets. The machine works great and makes wonderful coffee but it can't be used with any other kind of coffee. BEWARE!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched perffectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PODS not K Cups
 from Nirvana (Near Varna), NY,  Apr 13, 2013

I've had 3 "proper" Senseo coffee makers in this past, LOVE them and all have taken PODS, not K Cups (that's Keurig...& I had one of those for about 10 minutes, cause it was tempermental and sucked!) I have to address some confusion with other reviews... These coffee makers take PODS NOT K cups! I'm not sure how it's coming across as "misleading" and causing other customers to "take their business elsewhere"...seems like an "operator error" and really has nothing to do with the quality of the coffee maker... Do you demand a station wagon when you've purchased an SUV? I guess you can take your toys home in either one. ; ) Bottom line: If you like a fresh, delicious, frothy coffee...but this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality Product
 from Florida,  Aug 7, 2012

I wish I could return this product. After reading one review about using the Melitta loose leaf tea bags, I purchased this machine. We like to use a specific coffee and thought this was the answer. Unfortunately, this product makes the weakest coffee I've ever tasted and I don't like it strong. Even the Senseo pods make a weak cup of coffee. I don't know if there is perhaps something wrong with the machine or not, but I would never purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unsatisfied
 from Portland Oregon,  Jan 10, 2014

the picture showed the coffee cup with the machine, only after reading the fine print do you realize you do not get it with the machine. The product was also not returnable. I did not find out until after purchase. I will not use overstock.com again.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee pot
 from Texas,  Dec 30, 2013

Very pleased with this coffee pot, It is perfect for an afternoon cup of coffee.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi- purpose
 from Champaign,IL,  Nov 6, 2013

I use to have a Senseo coffee machine made by Phillips well this is not like that one. The Phillips machine(no longer made) provided a rich flavor and a wonderful froth. This machine does none of that but it does make coffee and tea. If I had never known about the Senseo machine made by Phillips; I would have been even more pleased with this machine. The bottom line is that it is not a bad buy.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coffee I've ever made!
 from Knoxville, TN,  Sep 16, 2013

I bought this as a gift for my dad. He says it is the best present he has ever gotten!! It makes the perfect cup of coffee in the taller cup.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
old technology I understand pods vs. cups
 from Louisiana,  Jul 16, 2013

Not ever having a single coffee machine, I ordered this machine that uses coffee pods. They are completely obsolete due to the fact everyone has changed to coffee cups for their machine. I cannot even find replacement pods for this outdated machine. I am very dissatisfied with this product. I think I should get my money back

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love pods not cups!
 from SLC, UT,  Jul 6, 2013

Great for just a one at a time 14 oz. cup of coffee. Push the ready button and within seconds the machine is ready to brew a piping hot cup. Need one more? You can quickly make one. Simple and no fuss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good machine, great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? True to life.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a good cuppa .....
 from Hudson, FL,  Apr 16, 2013

Good product for someone that wants to brew one good cup of coffee or whatever - it's quick, and does what it should -

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's a good quality coffee maker - brews single servings really well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This coffee maker was a piece of junk
 from Washington State,  Apr 12, 2013

I assumed(wrongly) that Hamilton-Beach made quality products.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was black black is black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The switch broke within a week
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Odviously it didn't describe it well, the descriptions said it worked
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average to fair
 from forsyth, montana,  Apr 9, 2013

Coffee maker takes longer to make one cup of coffee than my regular coffee maker does to make 3 cups the coffee pods they give you make a lousy cup of coffee. I am trying to find some decent tasting coffee. Perhaps that will improve my opinion of this coffee maker

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Only fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? They were very generous with their description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the coffee.
 from Brooklyn Ny,  Mar 19, 2013

The coffee is great. However its hard to find the coffee in my area. There is only one place I can find the coffee. I have to travvel. BUT its worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from New York, NY,  Feb 14, 2013

Perfect for a single serving... hard to find coffee pods...

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes a great cup of coffee.
 from New Port Richey, Fl.,  Jan 24, 2013

The coffee pods (senseo) can be hard to find, but works with Melitta coffee pods which are half the price of the expensive brand (Kruieg). Also works well with Melitta small filters and regular coffee. Just put filter in holder, add half scoop of coffee and put another filter on top. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from AR,  Jan 4, 2013

The only problem I am having is finding coffee that will fit in the maker. I did find a single serve basket at Dollar General that works really well. I recommend this to anyone who works and needs a pick me up before going to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked just like what was pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Pressurized!
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 1, 2013

We have an old Phillips Senseo coffee maker and we bought this one for the ability to have taller cups. Unfortunately, this unit does not pressurize the water through the pod like the Phillips machines do. This leaves a very weak, non-frothy, watery coffee. It was so unacceptable, we had to return it... We really wish they sold the Phillips coffee makers here as they are far superior to Keurig.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat confusing (see below)...
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The size is perfect
 from Phoenix,  Dec 29, 2012

The machine is ok but it is terribly slow. I can take a shower while I wait for the coffee to brew. Also, it does not completely shut off and one has to put a cup under it at completion to catch the drops. I would not buy it again. Ruth

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems good quality. No problem here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was looking for the tumbler in the picture.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top