Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
makes good coffee and is very easy toi use
 from Fort Mohave, AZ,  May 9, 2012

I had a Keurig before and since I live alone, appreciated the one cup idea. The K cups were not cheap and it turned out to be about 50 cents per cup of coffee. I wanted to use my own coffee and the Keurig single was a bit of a hassle to use. I like the scoop because I can use my coffee and the scoop rinses out easlily. It is fast too.. So far it has performed perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far, very good. The pot is stainless which I like and the scoop rinses out very easlily
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Coffee Maker
 from California,  Apr 20, 2012

After reading all the reviews, I was convinced that this was the coffee maker for me at work. With the two scoops, it allows me to have switch out coffee or tea. The size is perfect for work (or a smaller kitchen), and I no longer have to wait for someone to make coffee a couple of hours after I come in. I am in charge of my own destination now! Hmmm...maybe one for home next.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Even better in person
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product for the money
 from California,  Apr 19, 2012

Wanted a single serve coffee maker without buying the K-cups. This uses regular ground coffee of your choice, brews up to 14 oz. instead of 6-12 like others. Adjustable for travel mugs, etc. Love it - have used it every day since receiving it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jul 17, 2012

I got this for my husband after looking everywhere for a single cup coffee machine that allowed us to use our own coffee. I didnt want to spend money on specialty coffee when he likes Folgers. He LOVES it!! couldnt be happier. It took a few days to figure out that you have to actually flip the little metal base upside down for a normal sized coffee cup. I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cup of coffe
 from McLean, VA,  Aug 8, 2012

This wonderful machine makes a perfect cup/mug/travel mug of coffee quickly, quietly and it is always delicious. Just love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Stainless was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful construction, great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee pot for one
 from NC,  Jul 24, 2012

I bought this for a gift for my sister to use at work and she likes it well enough, but I think she feels it was over priced.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My husband loves it!
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jun 23, 2012

I bought this for my husband for fathers day and he absolutely loves it!! He likes that he can use a travel mug or a regular coffee cup to brew with. It did take a couple of runs to figure out the exact combination of grounds to water ratio, but he loves using it. He smiles everytime he tells me about it. I highly recommend this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing
 from Phila, PA,  Jun 20, 2012

I have 2, one for home and one for the office break room. Very easy to use. I use it on the Bold setting as I have finely ground coffee. I have not had any spill issues. At home we have used it to heat water for tea as well and now whenever we need to make just one cup this is what we use. The ease cannot be beat and the clean-up is super fast. I might be buying some as gifts as well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ecellent, I have 2, one at home and one at the office. And it goes well with both decor.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I see no quality issues so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but...
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 22, 2012

This product is very attractive, takes up little counter space, and makes very good coffee. My only complaint is that when the coffee is brewing and coming out of the machine, it makes little splashes of coffee on the counter and on the machine itself that I have to clean up every time. My old machine did not do this. I'm looking for a taller travel mug to try to avoid this issue, but so far the taller travel mugs are too tall. Otherwise, I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Makes very good coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a dream machine
 from Staten Island, New York,  Aug 7, 2013

best one cup coffee maker I ever purchased. No fuss simple to use Great for using with a travel mug just fill and go. Great gift for your college student who never has time for anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great looking and you get a cup of coffee in less than a minute
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true to description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good coffee maker
 from Golden, CO,  Jun 25, 2013

The coffee maker takes some tinkering to get really good coffee. It took me about two hours of changing coffees, grinds, and amounts to finally get it right. However, once dialed in it makes very good coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just OK
 from Northern NJ,  Jun 25, 2013

I usually grind beans every morning and enjoy a strong hot cup of coffee. This is not as hot as I would like and for the strength I would want I would need to make several small cups which becomes more of an ordeal than just using a regular coffee pot. If you do overload the grounds, which I did, it is really messy to clean. I love the idea of the scoop and using my own coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee anyone?
 from niagara falls, NY,  Jun 12, 2013

makes a great cup of coffee. coffee is hot. the only thing using the strainer they give you get grounds in your coffee cup. so I use the #1mellita paper filter. works great I love my coffee made in this pot..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H. B 1 cup coffee maker
 from n.j.,  Jun 4, 2013

My family bought an exspensive 1 cup coffee maker. I bought an less exspensive & I don't have to buy those high priced coffee . I can use my coffee grounds.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. i love it,because i don'y have to make a full pot of coffee.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellant
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffeemaker
 from Michigan,  Apr 16, 2013

I have one of these coffeemakers at home--bought this one for my vacation home. So much less expensive than the K cup coffeemaker, & I can use my own coffee with this one without having to buy extra pods.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best little inexpensive single cup brewer
 from San Francisco,  Apr 9, 2013

For half the price of a Keurig this is a great little machine. Brews a good cup with a choide of regular or bold and easy to keep clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great coffee maker
 from bronx, new york,  Apr 4, 2013

I SIMPLY LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this coffee maker it was just what i was looking for the best part is that you dont have to buy those little pre filled coffee cups which are so expensive you can use your own coffee and brew time is very fast. I highly recomment this product...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Single Serve Scoop Coffee Maker-Hamilton Beach
 from Shamong, NJ,  Mar 27, 2013

This fits our needs to a T ! Easy use and now we can make exactly how we like our coffee. No old leftover coffee that sits in the pot for hours! Set up and Clean up is quick and easy. Would recommend for anyone who wants a fast cuppa coffee-a great cuppa coffee!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent! Exactly what we needed and the quality we expect from Hamilton Beach
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly how it was described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Did Not Keep
 from Fredericksburg, VA,  Mar 17, 2013

I did not keep this product so cannot say how it works. My boyfriend said he already had a coffee maker, so asked me to return it. If I drank coffee I would of kept it myself. Neet product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent single serve coffee maker
 from Chateaugay Lake, NY,  Feb 26, 2013

This is an excellent coffee maker for single cups. Very pleased with it and would definitely suggest it for anyone who does not have a need for a "more than one cup" coffee maker.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very pleased with it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top