Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Dec 20, 2011

Love this mixer. Was cheaper than a, but works the same! Really glad to get a red one, but would have taken any color. This style was rated highly on Consumer Reports.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, high quality item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very well
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i wanted
 from fl,  Dec 2, 2011

this is a must have it powerful and you cant tell it cost only a fraction of the the high end mixers...love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. look like the mor expencive brands and works like it too
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous mixer
 from Houston, TX,  Dec 4, 2013

We used the mixer for the first time last night, and I was impressed with the weight, ease of use, and quality. It compares well with a more expensive stand mixer I have used in the past. Very happy with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Eclectrics 63232 Stand Mixer
 from Jacksonville FL.,  Nov 1, 2013

So far so good...A good sturdy machine with metal hooks!(WHOOOpeee)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product with an Awesome Price!
 from Houston, TX,  Jul 20, 2013

Bought this for my husband who loves to bake, cook & grill. He always wanted a mixer but the ones we saw at the retail stores were expensive until I found this one online. What sold me on this was the low price and good reviews. I also like how the head tilts at an angle opposed to it lifting up, it makes taking the bowl out easier. Also, the color wasn't a big deal. It actually gave our kitchen a pop of color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is very durable. Works as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 from Texas,  Jun 29, 2013

I have wanted a stand-up mixer for years and years. I compared on several sights and came to the conclusion that you're just paying for the name of the other one. This Hamilton Beach is all metal, including the attachments. It's incredibly well made and just beautiful on my countertop. I've already used it to whip cream and coconut oil for a homemade moisturizer. It did incredible with both and I'm looking forward to making some cookies this weekend. I can tell that I'm going to get years of use of out it. I haven't used the dough hook but was not concerned with the other complaints about it not being able to process dough too well as we don't eat or make bread. It's just perfect for our home and I LOVE the color!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is gorgeous and exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality and all metal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!
 from SC,  Jun 4, 2013

Love this mixer! Not disappointed at all! Got it for a great price! It works beautifully! Would highly recommend buying it. And, it's a gorgeous shade of red!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality for great price!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from texas,  May 22, 2013

Good product and works as advertised. I use it in general for cakes, etc. Would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I looked at a lot of stand mixers, and couldn't decide because of price of the look of the mixer, or whether I really needed one that took accessories. I finally found this one, and the price was great. Red wasn't my first color of choice, but it was all there was, so I took it. The body seems a bit thin on the bottom, but I don't think that'll affect the performance in any way. The included pouring/spatter shied was a selling point, along with the universal rotation of the beater. That saves a lot of scraping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Shreveport, LA,  May 7, 2013

This is a wonderful mixer! The color is great, really perks up the kitchen. The appliance performs well. My mother always had a Hamilton Beach stand-up mixer and believed in the brand. It's good to know the design and manufacturing quality has persisted over the decades. I even like the recipes that came with it. Good price; great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality; heavy-duty; works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer
 from Michigan,  Mar 13, 2013

Love this mixer and a great price... works well and I am enjoying a whole new world of cooking. Who knew making whipped cream was this easy?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ONE AMAZING MIXER!!!! YOU WIL LOVE IT!!!!
 from louisville, ky.,  Feb 16, 2013

Heaven help the person who tries to take this mixer from me!!! It has made me want to mix everything I can think of~~it's SOOOO easy and SOOO quiet. It doesn't move at all while in use at even high speed. The splash guard with it's pouring chute make mixing so easy it's unbelievable.It's a heavy duty, down to business mixer. And looks so good in my kitchen; its RED!!!I love it so much I have given 2 just like it to people I love. i have bought 2 from Overstock in red and a white one from Amazon, which had to be picked up for replacement due to a missing part, and making excessive noise. Mine is as quiet as can be. Hopefully the replacement will be as good as mine. I suspect the mixer may have been a return. Amazon stands behind their stuff too though and are in the process of making it right. The Overstock price for the red one was hands down the best. I am one happy lady!!! : )))

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This mixer lives up to every bit of it's description. It whisks through the toughest jobs with ease.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurately.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mixer
 from Minneapolis,MN,  Feb 6, 2013

I have used it once and it is just as good as another mixer that is sold. I have yet to make bread as in the sample receipe section in the book you get, there is NO bread receipe. So I had to wait and find some books for just stand mixers. Plan on soon making some bread, has many speeds. I used it with cookie dough and mixes well on speed 2.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top