Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love this product
 from N. Calif,  Mar 5, 2011

It is just exactly what I wanted..it fits great on my counter space and is easily available to use at a moments notice..It is very fast and efficient and very easy to clean..Really happy that I choose this product..and I think anyone who just needs a quick food processor would be very happy with this one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 from Atlanta,  Nov 30, 2011

This food processor worked like a charm and does not take up as much space as the larger models. For small jobs it can't be beat and there are not alot of attachments to lose or clutter up cabinets.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the size this is a great food processor and perfect for smaller jobs
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as stated
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Cuisinart!
 from West Dundee, IL,  May 4, 2011

Excellent product & terrific value. Much better than others costing 3-4 times as much.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 70450 6-cup food processor
 from Westerville, OH,  Sep 20, 2011

I purchased this as a gift for my daughter who is very pleased with it. When I saw it, I wanted to keep it for myself!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good all around food processor.
 from Maryland,  Aug 14, 2011

I have used this a few times and it works very well chopping or mixing items.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unbelievable! This out shines all food processors
 from Cortland, NY,  Feb 3, 2013

I reluctantly purchased this for my daughter who in college. Despite reading the great reviews, I was reserved, I had always been a Cuisinart person, but I figured for college, what the heck. Well today, Super Bowl Sunday, I couldn't find my Cuisinart blade. I called my daughter and asked her to bring it over. I feel stupid for paying $150 for a Cuisinart. The product was easier to use than mine and easily made everything I needed it to. For 20% of the price of a Cuisnart, this is beyond better. On a side note, the instructions in the Cuisinart and the Hamilton Beach ask you to freeze certain cheeses prior to shredding. That is possibly why a previous review mentions the mashed and smushed cheese. This schredded cheese like a dream for me. I am going to sell my Cuisinart and buy one of these for myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product for the Price
 from Shelton, WA,  Feb 10, 2012

This is a well priced food processor for those who just want a simple product for shredding, chopping, and blending. There are a few downsides: one is that the locking features on the base and lid are tricky at first, but once you figure them out, it is simple to operate. The other downsides are that it is noisy, and clunky, and cheese comes out in sweater pill like shapes rather than true shreds. For the price and simplicity of operation, I would recommend this product for first time food processor purchasers like myself, but for true chefs, probably not.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. O.k. quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurage
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cheese shredder
 from Schererville, IN,  Feb 4, 2014

Slicing attachment was a little disappointing since I got so many different thickness slices. I was using "pulse" setting. I ordered this food processor mostly for shredding cheese and that was a breeze. It shreds cheese quickly and does a great job. Nice to know I don't have to scrape my knuckles any longer using metal grater.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective less than 90 days
 from Westerville OHIO,  Apr 12, 2013

I purchased this item in January 2013. I only use it 2 to 3 times a month. It no longer works by the end of March 2013. It was a good food processor when it was working.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loud
 from Bellingham, WA,  Mar 9, 2013

This food processor is pretty loud which is a big negative feature.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lid came chipped although it still works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Food Processor, great value!!
 from Charleston, WV,  Feb 20, 2013

LOVE LOVE LOVE my new food processor. This is the first I've ever owned, and I can't believe it took me this long to get one. It takes a second to chop/shred/cut any veggie. I absolutely love it. This particular model is very easy to clean, I just rinse it off and put it in the dish washer. All of the pieces fit inside the bowl so it doesn't take up too much cabinet space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
disappointed
 from Corona,Calif.,  Feb 13, 2013

I was so disappointed in this product. The second time this same item did not work. I followed the instructions very carefully before I plugged it in and nada. i WILL JUST GO TO THE STORE AND GET ONE OFF THE SHELF MYSELF.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it looked great but it did not work
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I expected.
 from Yorba Linda, CA,  May 10, 2012

I bought this food processor mainly because of the price. I read and reread the description and reviews trying to find something wrong and I couldn't, so I bought it. When I wanted to try to make a paste in the processor, I put in a little over 1/2 cup of nuts and some olive oil and didn't get a paste, what I got was little chunks of nuts in olive oil - ew. The blade seemed to be too high above the bottom of the bowl. If I had read this in the reviews or description, I would not have purchased this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is of good quality but the lower blade does not reach the bottom of the bowl, so instead of paste, I had little chunks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the site description of the product was accurate, it just did not share all of the important or relevant information.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Real Time Saver
 from Elizabeth, PA,  Apr 23, 2012

Got this food processor shortly before Easter and put it to use immediately with preparations for the holiday. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE it. Can't believe I've never had a food processor before now and was so pleased with this gem. It's the perfect capacity for my use. For the price do not hesitate to purchase this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot-on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality processor at a great price!
 from North Carolina,  Apr 11, 2012

I was skeptical about this processor because of the low price so I called my mom and she said she had one of these and it lasted twenty years. I figured at such a reasonable price even if it only lasted a few years it would be worth it. I have been very pleased with the quality so far. I've made salsa and whipped butter so far. The processor has a VERY powerful motor; just a few pulses is all it takes. I haven't tried chopping nuts or grating cheese with it yet, but I'm confident it will work well for these tasks too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, very powerful motor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great processor
 from Richmond, VA,  Feb 14, 2012

this is a very efficient food processor, the capacity and power are very good and for the price it is an excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great worker for your dollar
 from North Carolina,  Feb 6, 2012

I love this food processor. I was buying a replacement because my husband loaned mine to a friend. He wanted to buy me a "better" one but if it ain't broke don't fix it. Why pay 200$ plus for something more complicated and not what i want? This processor gets the jobs i need done without a bunch of fuss.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this..
 from corning, ny,  Apr 8, 2011

i'm a new customer and i'm hooked...the shipping is fast, the prices are amazing and the quality is more than we expected...thank you thank you....

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Must Have
 Mar 9, 2011

This unit met my expectations for the size and price. It is easy to handle and assemble. Overall, I am happy I purchased this processor.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamiliton Beach Food Processor
 from Zephyrills, Fl.,  Mar 7, 2011

I purchased this food processor for our daughter. I have had one for years and thought she would enjoy having one.. And she has.. She said it makes things quicker and easier to prepare.. It is good size and the features are good.. I have always purchased Hamilton Beach products when able as find them the best on the market.. Also the price is usually fair..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 93 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top