Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product for the money
 from Fond du Lac, WI,  Oct 30, 2012

This product was a great bargain. Like the weight of it and the fact it doesn't tip over. The attached carry case keeps everything handy and you don't have to dig around in the utensil drawer. I liked this product a lot and would recommend it as a portable mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Love the attached drawer, saves digging in the drawers. Good weight to it. Doesn't tip over.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no dought hooks
 from Minnesota,  Apr 12, 2012

It doesn't include dough hooks. But on the box is writing: includes- dough hooks...etc... I found mixer with all accesories for $ 29 so I think I will return this one

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compact storage
 from mid-south retired mail center manager,  Jun 28, 2013

I gave this four stars; perhaps it should have been five, but I haven't used the appliance enough at this point. I ordered this mixer because of the storage arrangement. My small appliances are stored on open shelving so it is important to me to keep things as uncluttered as possible. This mixer certainly fills that need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I have had very little chance to use the mixer so far; however, I like the style of the handle and the storage feature.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach mixed with storage
 from Illinois,  Jun 15, 2013

I chose this mixer because I liked the idea of having a storage space for the beaters as well as the cord. I found the beaters are a little stiff to remove at first but so far I am very pleased with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. so far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Suits my needs
 from Northeastern Pennsylvania,  Mar 5, 2013

I was looking for a hand mixer that I could use to mash potatoes. Two different hand mixers, which I purchased earlier at nearby stores, were so fast at their slowest speed that they shot potatoes all over the kitchen. This mixer from Overstock was my third attempt at getting it right. It turns out that this mixer does not shoot potatoes all over the kitchen, so I guess that's a good thing, but I wish the slow setting were still slightly slower--for awhile there I was guessing that all mixers came off the same conveyor belt in China. The plastic base that holds the clean beaters is a nice idea, but I stopped storing it that way; now I store my beaters in a crock on top of the cabinet along with other large spoons. I've not used the mixer for cookie dough and other stuff, but I'm sure it will perform as expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Mixer is white, as illustrated
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Satisfactory
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Mixer
 from Northeast NY,  May 26, 2013

This is a great little mixer. There is good power in all the settings and the storage base is very handy. A good buy all the way around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamilton beach hand mixer
 from Wimberley, Texas,  Apr 30, 2013

The product was lightweight, easy to use and came with its own storage compartment. Very pleased with my selection.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excelllent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Hand Mixer
 from Springfield, MO,  Apr 19, 2013

Really neat mixer. Good quality name brand and I love the storage for the attachments that connects right to it so I don't have to look for them in other places. I haven't seen one like this in the store so I was happy to find it on Overstock as an option, plus it was cheaper than some other models that weren't even as nice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very handy
 from Allenhurst, NJ,  Apr 17, 2013

Love having the beaters in a container under the beater. Very handy - no complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it's white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and handy
 from San Francisco,  Apr 9, 2013

For a small hand mixer product is good - I wouldn't use it like a KitchenAid Professional machine, but it's a handy tool when doing light mixing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works great except the case for beaters and chord doesn't snap shut all the time
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? about right
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good mixer
 from West Palm Beach, Florida,  Mar 6, 2013

I thought that the mixer was just perfect for my needs. It has a storage area for the beaters and that takes up less space in a drawer somewhere in my kitchen and they are always there when I need them. someone should have thought of this long ago. The body of the mixer was a bit bigger than I thought but it has a curve that is suppose to lean on the edge of a bowl when mixing. The only thing I don't care for is the cord because when you have the mixer in the storage bottom , I can't figure out what to do with it. But that is such a small thing compared to the other things with the mixer so all in all this was a good mixer and the price was right on Overstock.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I like the mixer. It was a little bigger than I thought but I like how it works and the storage underneath makes it easy to find the beaters when I am ready to make something.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blender
 from TX,  Jan 3, 2013

I purchased as gift so not real sure of the workmanship, but looks as pictured and received very quickly, good price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bought as gift
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looked exactly as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful mixer
 from Andover MN,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought this mixer for my daughter for Christmas. It has a very powerful motor and the storage case is a perfect solution to keep the beaters and the cord nice and neat. My daughter loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very powerful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great mixer with Storage for cord and beaters
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 12, 2012

Although we don't bake much anymore, we sometimes need a mixer. We like the attached storage with this mixer very much. It prevents looking through the kitchen drawers for the beaters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White as ordered.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We haven't used it much yet. This should meet our needs for a long time.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Hand Mixer
 from Mobile, AL,  Dec 6, 2012

This is a very good product and I would recommend to anyone who needs a hand mixer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 27, 2012

Great hand mixer. Compact, easy to use and store. The site description is spot on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, durable, slim line
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fancy new mixer
 from Sonoma Wine country,  Sep 2, 2014

For once i was glad my old mixer died because for a pretty nice price, i got a much better mixer than i thought would arrive. From speed adjustment to beater working parts this machine cannot be beat and the storage pack on bottom makes sure the beaters will always be available without hunting them down. I am very happy with this unit.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slowest speed was too fast.
 from Plymouth, Massachusetts,  Jul 23, 2014

I purchased this mixer because my current hand mixer does not have a slow speed plus I liked the beater storage feature. This mixer does NOT have a very slow setting either. I plan to return it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Mixer
 from Georgia,  Jul 22, 2014

Excellent mixer. Good value.glad I didn't waste my money on a high end product as this works just fine.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great when the big one not needed
 from new york,  Jun 6, 2014

bought this so i did not have to take out the big k aid when all you needed was a hand .This is an excellent mixer and the attachments are a plus.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top