Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

I wanted to buy a Kitchen-Aid stand mixer, my dream one. But, the price point was so good. The motor is strong and mixed ingredients very well. The dial is made out of plastic, I wish it was made out of steel. The mixer flat beater is made out of some rubber plastic material, which I don't like. It should've been steel. With all that said, it is a very good entry level mixer. I would recommend buying one. But, I wish there was a way to upgrade attachments. I still will purchase a Kitchen-Aid mixer in the future.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 63325 Stand Mixer
 from Maryland,  Aug 11, 2012

I love it and it's nice to have it with suction cups on bottom. Awesome product and great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as it showed.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mixer
 from Maryland,  Nov 20, 2012

I love this mixer!!!! Just as good as a kitchen aid. Very light weight but sturdy.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just As Expected
 from Pickens, SC,  Dec 4, 2012

The mixer was bought as a gift. More than twenty years ago I bought a mixer from Overstock.com and it is still just as good as the day it was purchased. I hope this is just as well built.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light Weight Mixer
 from Denver, CO,  May 24, 2012

I was a little concerned when I received the box because it was so light weight. This mixer seems to work very well but it was almost all plastic and it sounded like a jet engine taking off. I did return it so never actually used it. The return was very easy and was surprised that Overstock even paid for the return shipping. The credit to my account was very fast also.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All plastic except for the actual bowl and the beaters - one beater was plastic.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO Happy with my purchase !!
 from Santa Ana, CA,  Dec 20, 2012

I always do a lot of research when making purchases and this mixer had great reviews. I am thoroughly happy that I did purchase this mixer as it works just as I had hoped. The singular beater does work just like the Kitchen Aids but at a tremendous savings. Highly recommend this machine!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic Mixer
 from Washington DC,  Dec 18, 2012

I purchased this mixer for my girlfriend who is a novice baker generally tired of hand mixing cakes, batter, etc. This is a typical product as would be sold in a box store but not high-end by any means. Her excitement to get started baking before Christmas made this into an early gift. Since it was delivered in 2 business days exceptionally well protected I was plesantly suprised. As with most of our counter-top appliances I was intrigued with the look and feel. Sadly it feels cheaper due to its mostly plastic design and is louder than one would image. This is definitely a small mixer when compared to the 5-6 hundred dollar models. The suction cups do hold the unit to the counter based on its weight but keep an eye on it as they occaisionally come loose and it begins to move. The plastic release button feels firm but I would recommend placing a small amount of pressure on the top in order to allow the release latch to disengage smoothly. The hinge is not spring loaded so careful manipulation in the open position is required. Although enough for young people learning to bake, probably not ideal for the more experienced ones making large quantities or even certain breads. We tried making ... bread and ended up making the dough by hand. After a few minutes the mixer was struggling to turn. However on more simple recipies like cakes, cornbreads, and breakfast items the mixer performed as expected. The small bowl (3 qt. usable) and plastic mixer head is really what brought down my review. Overall not a bad product for what it is but probably will need to be upgraded to an intermediate or professional level mixer within the next few months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good intention, but a very bad product.
 from Los Angeles CA,  Dec 20, 2013

Well the motor seems strong and great but if your were gonna use it with dough hook for bread making, then this item is really a bad choice. The body is plastic and starts to tremor when mixing at the dough stage. Mine burnt out and would work anymore, thankfully o.com is processing a return for me. I wouldn't recommend this to anyone unless they just want a stand mixer for whipping and cake batter.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand mixer for price
 from Providence, RI,  May 13, 2013

I LOVE this stand mixer. I have recently gotten into cooking and baking and had been wanting a stand mixer for a while but they were so expensive - then I found this one. I've made many different things with this mixer from meringues to brownies to wine biscuits and cupcakes. The mixer is a little loud but it doesn't affect its performance. If you try to mix thicker batters the mixer will sound like its gears are grinding but it's a pretty tough little guy and I love it so much. I use mine maybe two or three times a month and it does just what i need it to. Overall I am very happy with my purchase and have no desire to save up for a Kitchen Aid like other reviewers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 27, 2013

I love it. I would love to have a kitchen aid. but they are so ridiculously priced that I couldn't afford one so this was the closest to what I wanted. Has the same mixing motion and comes with whisk and dough hook. Yeah its made of plastic but it gets the job done just as well.. I am happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good... everything is plastic but when kitchen aid is outrageously expensive its perfect for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
decent for price
 from tennessee,  Feb 17, 2013

the machine worked well and did the same as the expensive units. the only complaint is that the Wisk does not get close to the sides and leaves ingredients stuck to the bowl.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand mixer
 from Branson, MO,  Feb 9, 2013

I would definitely recommend this Hamilton Beach Stand Mixer. I have used it a few times annd see no problems at all. The only "little" trouble I have it there isn't much room to add the dry ingredients without it making those ingredients getting all over! But it sits beautifully on my counter, and I would recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Ona a scale of 1-10, I'd say an 8.5!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stand mixer, especially for the money.
 from Papillion, NE,  Jan 1, 2013

We bought the mixer to replace a combo hand/stand mixer and love it. Great mixer for the price and it has handled every job we've thrown at it so far.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top