Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Paradise, CA,  Mar 27, 2010

I love this immersion blender. I may never use my regular blender again! This makes smoothies in a few seconds and cleans up so easily. I just rinse the bottom blender part off under the tap. It comes with a whisk also which I am sure will be great for making whipped toppings and scrambled eggs. Also has a neat little compact case to store it away easily. I haven't used the case yet because I keep using the blender every day!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamilton beach blender
 from las vegas,nv,  Dec 22, 2009

i am as always,satisfied with both the product and the expedient and effiecent way my order was handled. I am completely confident when I order from your site.overstocked.com is my favorite site. Thank you.goldcoastgirl

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a beauty
 Feb 20, 2015

well constructed (the wire whisp is a little flimsy but for soup and other liquids it should be ok) comes in a sturdy case, great price, very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice new blender
 Jan 29, 2015

This is my first immersion blender and I really really like it, think next time I will get a more powerful one, but lets see how often I use this, sure beats emptying the soups from a hot pot into a blender...I am making more soups now!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product - use it all the time now
 from Metro Detroit,  Oct 29, 2014

Easy to use, easy to clean and powerful. Does the job. No on -off switch, just pulse high or pulse low - but that's what you want for a product like this. I had been putting off making things like squash soup, potato soup, etc - because what a mess to transfer hot sloppy stuff to a blender. Now I have used this product nearly every other day since I purchased it. Love it love it. My daughter will be moving out soon and I'll buy another one so she doesn't take this with her and leave me empty handed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful motor, not-so-durable attachments.
 from San Diego, CA,  Feb 4, 2014

I'm using this to blend my morning coffee. The motor and blade do a great blending job, even on Low power, and I love being able to detach the blending attachment for cleaning, but it doesn't look like that blending attachment is going to last very long. After barely over a month of blending 1 cup of coffee per day, the hollow plastic blending attachment is pretty badly cracked. I realize this is from the thermal stresses that result from immersion in very hot coffee, but a blender ought to be able to handle typical food temperatures, which do include boiling liquids... (Soups, coffee drinks, etc.) This one is not holding up. Hopefully I can order replacement attachments somewhere. Last nit-pick, in the product photo there are three attachments shown. The description lists only two, and you only get two: the whisk and the bladed blender with a clear plastic housing. I'm not sure what that third attachment in the picture is, but it's not included! Seems a little misleading to me. I'll probably use this one till it dies, then look elsewhere for a sturdier replacement. I don't really feel like I got my money's worth on this particular purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful
 Mar 24, 2010

I had an older immersion blender and decided to upgrade. Glad I did. This one is more powerful, and it came in a very nice, hard shell case.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice blender
 from Chicago, IL,  Mar 16, 2010

Good hand blender. Nice power. Good for light/medium use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HB-Hand Blender
 from Essex,VT,  Mar 3, 2010

After comparing several options I decided to buy the HB Hand Blender. It promised power, a long cord and three attachment options. It delivers ! The cordless models didn't have the power we wanted to turn the soups and vegetable stocks into the creamy delights that this blender creates. The attachments are easy to interchange and clean up is a delight. No more messy pots and spills. It comes with a storage case that keeps the HB clean and ready to impress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fantastic!
 from boston, ma,  Feb 9, 2010

After making an enormous mess every time i tried to make soup (going cup by cup from the pot to the food processor, inconsistent blending etc) I got fed up with the mess and labor and frustration and time it was taking and ordered this hand blender and it has made things so much easier!! It's immensely quieter than the food processor, blends the food in half the time and hardly makes a mess. I only wish that the attachments were dishwasher safe, just to aid my laziness a little further but they wash off easily!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful
 from Yonkers, NY,  Jan 7, 2010

Making homemade soup became so much easier now that I have this hand blender. It's easy to use and even easier to clean. It has a lot of power and is extremely durable. My kitchen was incomplete without it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, only 2 attachments
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 3, 2010

This is a great product, but the name and photo are a bit misleading - there are only two attachments. The black-tipped egg beater is not included. It is not mentioned in the description, but the photo and product name lead you to expect three attachments. I am guessing that the attachment was removed because its purpose overlapped with the other two attachments. I bought this product as a gift a year after purchasing one for myself and was surprised to find the third attachment not included. It's nearly as versatile without it, though. The product is easy to take apart and wash. I once pulled it apart in the wrong place, but was able to put it back together. I also find that after a while the low-speed button (which I used more often) required a lot of thumb pressure to operate. In short, the construction is a bit shoddy, but it is still a good product for the price. If you expect to use it more than once a week or so, you might want to shop around for something with a reputation for better durability.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good thng
 from east texas,  Dec 9, 2009

It is light weight and easy to use.yet powerful. It comes with a case that is well designed and stores easily. It well worth the money spent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought