Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
makes great cofffee aand really makes hot coffee
 from sunny hot florida,  Sep 12, 2011

We really love this pot...Every morning my husband made a mess,really easy to use,no more water spilled or grounds all over the counter.Coffee still hot,even with coffee creamer.Cant say enough about it.Super easy directions..Love the extra warranty.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looks exactly like pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee
 from Missouri City, TX,  Apr 24, 2012

The coffee maker works very well. The coffee tastes great, and it is easy to use. The only drawback is that a tall travel cup wll not fit under the dispenser.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was representative of the product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 48463R Brewstation
 from St. Louis,MO,  Mar 30, 2012

We were looking for a coffee maker that produced 12 cups of coffee with each cycle, and that kept the coffee hot. This product met all our criteria. It is easy to use and clean after each use. We also like the fact that as it brews the steam is not vented straight up damaging cabinets above our storage area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to use and clean after each use. We are pleased with all aspects of the Brewstation thus far.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
coffee maker
 from wyoming,  Mar 1, 2012

My first brew master lasted approximately 6 years. Only coffee maker I would buy. Hope this will last as long

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. exvellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Brewstation
 from Seattle, WA,  Sep 1, 2011

Overstock.com was great and easy to use. I agressively try to purchase items only made in America. When I did a search for coffee makers "made in USA" this item came up. When I received it, "Made in China" was on the box and the unit. I returned it and Overstock was quick in trying to set things right. They did a great job and I would recommend overstock.com to a friend. I was dissappointed in the product only because it wasn't made in the US as I saw on the site. Otherwise, the product was fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was in great condition when I received it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on the site was fine except for one thing: It stated that the unit was "Made in USA".
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 from Frederick, MD,  May 1, 2014

This is a great coffee maker - you can make as little or as much as you need to without spending a LOT of money on "K-Cup" type machines. The slim design takes up so much less space than my last coffee maker and the function of keeping the coffee hot while you are ready to "press" for coffee is much better than a "hot plate" the keeps coffee warm. Wish I found this sooner.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffee was excellent!
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 5, 2014

The Hamilton Beach 48463R Brewstation Summit 12-Cup Programmable Coffeemaker delivered very tasteful and hot coffee. Although the first few cups had a bit of a plastic taste to them, once I ran a few more cycles though it that taste disappeared. So overall, the coffee maker looked nice and brewed a very nice cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach brewmaster
 from central MA,  Dec 18, 2013

Makes 12 cups quickly. Nice feature is that it can also brew iced coffee. Base is lightweight, so occasionally when filling my coffee mug directly from the unit, the base slides backwards so you need another and to steady the base.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brewstation Coffeemaker
 from Madison WI,  Nov 28, 2013

We like it a lot. It keeps the coffee much hotter than our old style coffeemaker and you can adjust the shut off time from 1-3 hrs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very convenient
 from upstate NY,  Nov 19, 2013

This is the third coffee maker of this type that I have had and I love it. After my last one died, I tried going back to the traditional drip coffee maker but I ended up buying another one of these. It gets very heavy usage and works beautifully. Coffee has good flavor and is nice and hot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Coffeemaker
 from Wasington,  Nov 15, 2013

Bought this for my mother who is picky about what kind of coffee maker she uses. She is very happy with her gift. It also fits nicely on her counter, under the top cabinets and it looks great. It shipped quickly. I actually sent it as a gift and as a surprise for her. Unfortunately, it said "coffeemaker" on the outside of the box. It was a surprise killer. So if you want to send it as a gift just know this happens. The product and Overstock are both excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Would buy again.
 from East Palestine OH,  Nov 13, 2013

Best features are the speed with which the coffee makes brews 12 cups of coffee, up to fours hours keeping coffee warm, and the fact that you can get a cup of coffee before all 12 cups finish brewing without spilling coffee on any warming plate as with traditional coffee makers using a glass coffee pot. It also looks very nice on a kitchen counter!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous!
 from Linesville, PA,  Oct 16, 2013

Speedy delivering and excellent product! Got it out of the box followed the directions and had my first cup of coffee within a half hour. Thank you

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy program
 from Citrus Sprinfs,Fl,  Aug 13, 2013

Love it ,and the easy programming make changing time a snap. I have other coffee makers and this was much faster brewing and keeps the coffee hotter

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but time consuming
 from Eastern Pa.,  Jul 2, 2013

Previously having used a similar coffee maker, though one which poured into a glass carafe, I decided to try the one cup dispenser style of this one. It is handy not to have to deal with left over coffee in the carafe,; rather leave it in the machine until it can be dispensed as cafe latte, with some milk. The three step process of lifting out the filter holder, then the container, then filling the container to dump into the yet another container is somewhat vexing. But, the machine is reliable and attractive. Therefore, I would recommend it to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be solid and reliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good, easy to use
 from chicago,  Jun 8, 2013

I bought this coffee maker to replace another more expensive one that suddenly stopped working. So far I am pleased with it. The coffee tastes pretty good but not great. It can be a little messy to clean up with the condensation that collects. But I LOVE that I don't have to deal with a carafe!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, but a little messy with the condensation that collects
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Everything they claim
 from phoenix az,  Apr 17, 2013

Everything they claim about this product is accurate. Personally, I find it a (joy!) pleasure to have coffee in the morning by just pressing the cup against the dispenser bar. Like instant-on coffee. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Everything as expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fresh, hot coffee!
 from rural Montana,  Apr 25, 2012

Set the automatic timer and wake up to fresh, hot coffee. No carafe to dribble on the counter or get broken! This brew station keeps coffee hot for however many hours you tell it to. Never gets strong and bitter, and is hotter than our previous coffeemakers. This is a terrific value and don't we all love the low shipping fees?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No coffee pot - no spills!
 from Portland, OR,  Apr 20, 2012

I love this coffeemaker! I was always spilling water or coffee out the various coffee pots I used. This is great. Easy to make. I will never go back to regular coffeemaker again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Boynton Beach, FL,  Apr 3, 2012

I am in love with this coffee maker. I wasn't sure I'd be happy with the cup at a time dispensing but it works great and makes a nice cup of coffee.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as promised.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I am very happy with the quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as promised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought