Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 91 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent kettle
 from Pittsburg, CA,  Sep 11, 2012

The electric kettle was exactly as described. I am very pleased. I ordered on a Sunday and it arrived on the following Tuesday. Can't beat Overstock shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The kettle looks very nice with my other appliances.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was as described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 from milford nh,  Sep 5, 2012

This product is hot enough for tea.. Loved it !~!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric kettle."..
 from california,  Aug 2, 2012

Great kettle, love auto turn off, which water level inside tank was easier to see

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works as promised
 from Camdenton MO,  Jun 19, 2012

the kettle works very good and is fairly fast. slight problem with a water leak from what seems to be around the ready light.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? na
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well on my desk
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 24, 2012

I was a little surprised at first by the size of the pot. It was a bit larger than expected. However, it heats up water pretty quickly. It is a little noisy as the water comes to a boil, but it does so quickly and then it's done. I wouldn't recommend being on the phone with a client when heating up water for a little tea. Overall, it is simple to use, easy to clean and reliable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Montana,  Mar 24, 2012

Exactly what I wanted, it's quick to boil and not as large as i thought it would be (small counter space). It's loud, sure, but I can trade that off for speedy heating. I drink far more tea now than i did when i just used a pot on the stove. So i say this is a great investment for those who drink tea/coffee or just need some water boiled for whatever.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect cup of tea!
 from Westchester Co, NY,  Mar 17, 2012

Good electric kettle. The downside is that the carafe is heavy so I would not recommend this for people who have arm/hand weakness. I would love if the manufacturers made it a "whistling" tea kettle. It would bring the best of both worlds together--alert for readiness and automatic shut off

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boils water in minutes
 from Ocala, FL,  Mar 17, 2012

I use this tea kettle every day. Has its own spot on the kitchen counter, where it looks great. Saves time in the morning instead of waiting for a kettle to boil on the stove. One of my favorite things

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this kettle works so fast, better than a stove
 from New Haven, Ct.,  Mar 9, 2012

A great addition for any room, I use one in my guest room for tea.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well made
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Feb 24, 2012

I use this several times a day and love it. I thought it would heat a little faster but that could be due to the fact that I usually fill it to the max. If only using for one or two cups, it does heat quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
smooth transaction.......thankyou
 from Washington state,  Feb 22, 2012

WONDERFUL PRODUCT! it is a little noisy, but it heats water very quickly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY ACCURATE
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective Purchase
 from Meridian, Idaho,  Feb 21, 2012

Received product as a gift for my sister - upon removing from box and attempting to set up for use, identified that pot did not sit on base and heating element was not functioning. Dissappointment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. No quality - item was defective upon removing from box! Terrible quality control practices by company.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? N/A
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have always enjoyed my shopping experiences with Overstock.com and this has been no exception. If your senior moments are increasing like mine, this is a safe kettle since it shuts off automatically.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the kettle was perfect.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We really enjoy this kettle!
 from New York City,  Feb 13, 2012

My husband lived in England for a few years before we met, and he often suggested we get an electric kettle like many use over there. I always said we didn't need one, and kept our stove-top kettle. Well, the old stove-top one finally broke, and I decided to go along with my husband's suggestion -- and I'm so glad we did. This kettle is quick and efficient, well made, and easy to use.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stainless steel electric kettle
 from Bellevue, Idaho,  Feb 7, 2012

The kettle heats up fast and looks good on the counter top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it is what I expected and looks good in my kitchen
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it told me what I wanted to know
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect little tea kettle!
 from Western North Carolina,  Jan 16, 2012

I purchased this kettle about 3 weeks ago and we love it! It heats up in just a few minutes, it sleek looking and the cool thing, the plug/cord is attached to the stand (which heats the kettle) so it's basically a cordless kettle. We didn't use a kettle very often before, even though we have quite a few teapots, and now the simplicity of it has got us drinking hot drinks every night. It is definitely an excellent purchase for this winter!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Kettle
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 19, 2011

I saw my friend use the same kettle at work and love it so much that I got my own that match my stainless steel kitchen appliance. It is a great buy for me. I enjoy a cup of hot tea everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close , the dark background on the picture make the kettle appears more shiny
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect for offfice use !! very quick heating up the water, contain large amount of water
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? well described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is a very good quality, very reliable, very fast and highly efficient appliance. A plus: it is sold by OS at an affordable price. I use it on daily basis. I will continue buying it to give it as a gift to people with busy lives.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
use everyday
 from Maryland,  Jul 15, 2011

husband loves gift. he drinks tea every morning. heats water fast and easy enough for kids to use wiithout having to use stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great
 from Western, New York,  Jun 12, 2011

It's stainless steel and looks great on the countertop. It heats quickly and we don't have to worry about burning the house down because it shuts off automatically when it's done. LOVE IT!

  • How is the quality of the product? Very high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 91 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought