Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fastest Electric kettle yet
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

I've owned numerous electric kettles all of which have been made of plastic. I was looking for stainless to get away from boiling water in plastic. The good news is that boils faster than any electric kettle I've owned. The shape is a bit awkward and the opening makes it difficult to get to the bottom to clean. That said, for the price it's worth it though I saw the same one at XXXXXX for $XX.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea Kettle
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought as a gift for a friend and they absolutely loved it! Heats up quickly and used for everything (tea, coffee, hot cocoa, cup of soup) great gift, I would recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot get factory smell out.
 from NH,  Dec 20, 2013

The kettle is fine - solid and all. The cord is too short. But the biggest problem is the smell. I cleaned and rinsed it constantly for 3 weeks and it still smell awful with a plastic solvent smell. Could not dare drinking water that had been in it. Sending it back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 15, 2013

I would have preferred a slightly smaller kettle but couldn't find one. This works perfectly, and the only reason I didn't rate it Excellent is because when I put water in from my countertop filter container it drips a few drops of water on the floor due to the design of the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle
 from Romulus, michigan,  Dec 11, 2013

This kettle looks good on my kitchen counter and it heats the water to boiling in no time! The water taste better from the electric kettle than water from a kettle boiled on a stove The kettle cuts off automatically when it reaches boiling temperature so you don't have to worry about cutting it off.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from New york, ny,  Dec 1, 2013

Love! I have had it for 11 months now and it is wonderful. It boils water quickly and very hot. It is a life saver living in NYC I have a lot of tea drinking family members visit from England and my electric kettle is used at least 4 times a day by me and with company it can be 20 or more time with no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reliable and attractive
 from Columbus, Ohio,  Nov 26, 2013

I was looking to replace my plastic tea kettle with a safer material, like glass or stainless. I read the reviews and chose this product, based on brand, value, and positive reviews. I've only had it for about a month, but use it daily and don't notice the excessive noise described by some? Still, I have an open kitchen, so possibly it's magnified in smaller, or enclosed spaces. It arrived quickly and the packaging was in great shape. I love the design, plus prefer the safe and handy push-button opener for refilling, as previously owned pots required pulling back on a top latch which was at times hot and difficult to maneuver. This product is very easy to use, sturdy and stylish!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Get Hot Fast
 from orlando,fl,  Nov 11, 2013

The main thing I like the best is how fast it works. I use in the morning before work, which my time is very limited.I make hot breakfast cereals,also Hot decaf Teas. I prefer not to use mircowave,and I think it's healthier.I like the way it looks,I can just leave it on counter.I have not had one problem with it ,I read all of instruction first which I believe is important .I fill safe using it.I did other reviews before my purchase .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from staten island, New york,  Nov 1, 2013

Great appliance, convenient and reliable for the first cup of coffee in the morning. Very rapid boiling and cheap on electricity

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

It heats quickly and does not leak from the base like the last one I had. It just is a little noisy when heating the water. We love it. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Kettle but LOUD
 from Florida,  Oct 30, 2013

Great kettle: it's stylish, works great, pretty fast, just about everything about this kettle is great EXCEPT for it is loud. I never noticed the noise my old kettle made but this one .. you definitely know when it's on. I am a little unhappy with it because we often have company in the kitchen while I'm boiling water for tea so I'm concerned if the noise will interfere with the conversation. We'll see.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK product. It does the job.
 from Bethesda, MD,  Feb 5, 2013

I wanted to replace my broken one. I did not want to spend a lot, so, this does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electing kettle
 from East Elmhurst NY,  Jan 8, 2013

Still haven't use it because the strainer falls apart.. Worst stuff I ever order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ot good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large capacity, looks nice.
 from East Lansing, MI,  Jan 1, 2013

Mom was thrilled when she opened this at Christmas. Cant wait to use it with her tea drinking friends. We used it the next morning! Works fast and has large capacity.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sister loves it!
 from SoCal,  Dec 31, 2012

Sent this to my sister for Christmas. She loves it! It was nice to be able to send an actual gift instead of just a gift card. Shipping was fast too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works great
 from waco, tx,  Dec 29, 2012

I use it everyday. It works better than the other brands I;ve tried.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good weight and apperance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My new kitchen assistant
 from Texas,  Dec 16, 2012

The delivery was very fast though I requested standard delivery. The kettle is exactly as described and looks great on my counter. I've had it for two weeks and it works fine, no troubles on any level. It replaced my whistling teapot and I doubt I would ever go back to that method unless they outlaw electricity. I would never have thought to buy an electric kettle except we spent a month in Wales and I saw how convenient electric kettles are. I'd highly recommend this one but two weeks isn't a real test of time. I feel like Christmas came early to our house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? stainless steel is just that...stainless steel
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works fine, fast,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Ft Worth, Texas,  Dec 9, 2012

This is my 2nd electric kettle - this first on broke after a short time. This is a great product and I highly recommend it

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ELECTRIC KETTLE
 from Austin, TX,  Dec 2, 2012

CAN'T BELIEVE HOW FAST THIS HEAT WATER! FASTER THAN MICROWAVE. LOVE IT.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. VERY NIE STAINLESS, EASY TO CLEAN
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? SAME
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from IN,  Sep 22, 2012

This product is exactly as advertised. The description has not been 'tweaked' or puffed up. It is a good sturdy kettle and does its job quite well. I would not wish for it to be different in any way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Kettle is sturdy and it is well balanced. One does not feel as if one's wrist is breaking while holding the full kettle.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? As advertised!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 91 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought