Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 29, 2012

Switched from plastic Bodum kettle to this this kettle and will never look back. HB kettle retains heats and I can reuse the water (w/out the worry of strange heated plastic particulates floating around.) Extra bonus: at night, after my last cup, I use the slightly cooled remaining water (for my hot water bottle for the bed.) In this kettle, the water heats very quickly & the kettle is very stylish. Wish I'd made the switch sooner...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 7, 2011

This kettle does exactly what I intended it for which is a quick way to boil water for tea etc. It is a bit heavy but I'd rather have heavy with good quality. I love the turn off feature as sometimes I forget that I've put the pot on to boil. It is very nice looking as well and now has a permanent home on my kitchen counter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good ekectric kettle
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a good electric kettle. The only suggestion that I have to the maker of this product is that the design can be improved. 1) The window to see the water level n the kettle is not so clearly seen through, so it is hard to determine the water level. 2) the angle of the lid makes it hard to fill the kettle at the faucet. 3) The shape of the kettle (bottom much larger) require quite a bit more water to meet the minimum level. The design of our other electric kettle made by AROMA is better, but this one is also excellent.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 22, 2012

Heats fast with no adverse taste or smell. Effortless set up and removal from base. Auto shutoff functions well and the base is warm yet cool enough to set on a mouse pad while at my desk. Kettle weight is as most others and the options to shut down the unit before unit reaches full boiling point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described, retains hot water for hours
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric tea kettle
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

Good product, great price. The kettle is much larger than I anticipated.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 27, 2014

The top hole is not big enough. Prefer a bigger opening. . For me -- it feels heavy. I don't fill it to the top because the weight strains my wrist. It cleans up nicely. It gets the water very hot, quickly. It's good... I'm satisfied.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

I really like this product the main reason being in the past I have had too many stove top kettles burn up due to early morning multi tasking. In my opinion the only negative aspect about this kettle is that gets a bit loud during the last stage of heating. However, this should not be a reason to dismiss purchasing this attractive kettle.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love it... use it every day.. heats up very fast.. washes easily, I would recommend for sure

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price - Great Kettle
 from Maine,  Feb 6, 2014

Was leary of buying a kettle with a base, but like the ability to have it on the table cord free. This heats very quickly, has a large capacity, matches with my other stainless kitchen items too. I really appreciate that it is not plastic inside, that worried me with another brand I had previously used. Very satisfied customer.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with this kettle
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Jan 29, 2014

As a Brit, I make many cups of tea. This contemporary stainless steel electric kettle fits any décor, is easy to fill, boils fast and quietly and pours without effort. Being cordless is an added bonus. I am really satisfied with this product..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Kettle!
 from North Carolina,  Jan 21, 2014

I love this kettle! It heats the water fast and stays hot for a considerable amount of time. I so appreciate the automatic cut off. I even took it with me when I went out of town and had to stay in a hotel. I don't drink coffee and all their pots smell like coffee. The bottom does not get hot so it won't burn anything it you have to set it down on the counter. So glad I bought it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HAMILTON BEACH ELECTIC KETTLE
 from Gr8 State of Texas,  Jan 21, 2014

Great for tea lovers or instant coffee lovers. I keep this kettle at work for afternoon tea and it truly is wonderful. You have boiling water in no time. The kettle shuts itself off. Perfect for those (like me) if you're paranoid about leaving appliances on.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD ENOUGH
 from dallas, tx,  Jan 7, 2014

I purchased this with Club O dollars, so paid about half price. I've had a better-designed electric kettle, but this one works well enough. Another reviewer mentioned the same issues I have: hard to see water thru window, requires a lot of water to get to the Minimum Level line, and small lid opening design makes it difficult to fill the kettle.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Teapot
 from Newark, New Jersey,  Jan 3, 2014

I like this teapot. Heats up fast and holds just the right amount of water. The cord is a little short but I guess that is for safety reasons.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fastest Electric kettle yet
 from Sag Harbor, NY,  Jan 2, 2014

I've owned numerous electric kettles all of which have been made of plastic. I was looking for stainless to get away from boiling water in plastic. The good news is that boils faster than any electric kettle I've owned. The shape is a bit awkward and the opening makes it difficult to get to the bottom to clean. That said, for the price it's worth it though I saw the same one at XXXXXX for $XX.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea Kettle
 from Long Island, New York,  Dec 26, 2013

I bought as a gift for a friend and they absolutely loved it! Heats up quickly and used for everything (tea, coffee, hot cocoa, cup of soup) great gift, I would recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cannot get factory smell out.
 from NH,  Dec 20, 2013

The kettle is fine - solid and all. The cord is too short. But the biggest problem is the smell. I cleaned and rinsed it constantly for 3 weeks and it still smell awful with a plastic solvent smell. Could not dare drinking water that had been in it. Sending it back.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted.
 from Bellingham, WA,  Dec 15, 2013

I would have preferred a slightly smaller kettle but couldn't find one. This works perfectly, and the only reason I didn't rate it Excellent is because when I put water in from my countertop filter container it drips a few drops of water on the floor due to the design of the top.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Electric Kettle
 from Romulus, michigan,  Dec 11, 2013

This kettle looks good on my kitchen counter and it heats the water to boiling in no time! The water taste better from the electric kettle than water from a kettle boiled on a stove The kettle cuts off automatically when it reaches boiling temperature so you don't have to worry about cutting it off.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from New york, ny,  Dec 1, 2013

Love! I have had it for 11 months now and it is wonderful. It boils water quickly and very hot. It is a life saver living in NYC I have a lot of tea drinking family members visit from England and my electric kettle is used at least 4 times a day by me and with company it can be 20 or more time with no issues.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top