Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Pacific Northwest,  Nov 29, 2012

Switched from plastic Bodum kettle to this this kettle and will never look back. HB kettle retains heats and I can reuse the water (w/out the worry of strange heated plastic particulates floating around.) Extra bonus: at night, after my last cup, I use the slightly cooled remaining water (for my hot water bottle for the bed.) In this kettle, the water heats very quickly & the kettle is very stylish. Wish I'd made the switch sooner...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from San Antonio, Texas,  May 7, 2011

This kettle does exactly what I intended it for which is a quick way to boil water for tea etc. It is a bit heavy but I'd rather have heavy with good quality. I love the turn off feature as sometimes I forget that I've put the pot on to boil. It is very nice looking as well and now has a permanent home on my kitchen counter.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very sturdy
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive, speedy, a little awkward
 from New York, NY,  Dec 22, 2014

Looks great on the counter - the rounded body and simple flip top and heating switch make it very easy to use. I drink tea much more frequently than I did before because of its speed. My one complaint is that while it has a steam release noise when it heats up to boiling, there is no actual sound to indicate when the boiling is complete, and it switches off immediately. Because it boils so quickly, if I walk away for a few minutes, it might not be boiling by the time I get back. It does also require a little tilting to get the water into the kettle because of the small flip top and large body. However, these are minor inconveniences. Overall this was a good value and I'm happy with it, and will continue to use it frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Virginia,  Feb 13, 2014

I really like this product the main reason being in the past I have had too many stove top kettles burn up due to early morning multi tasking. In my opinion the only negative aspect about this kettle is that gets a bit loud during the last stage of heating. However, this should not be a reason to dismiss purchasing this attractive kettle.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good ekectric kettle
 from Anacortes, WA,  Jan 3, 2014

This is a good electric kettle. The only suggestion that I have to the maker of this product is that the design can be improved. 1) The window to see the water level n the kettle is not so clearly seen through, so it is hard to determine the water level. 2) the angle of the lid makes it hard to fill the kettle at the faucet. 3) The shape of the kettle (bottom much larger) require quite a bit more water to meet the minimum level. The design of our other electric kettle made by AROMA is better, but this one is also excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Aug 22, 2012

Heats fast with no adverse taste or smell. Effortless set up and removal from base. Auto shutoff functions well and the base is warm yet cool enough to set on a mouse pad while at my desk. Kettle weight is as most others and the options to shut down the unit before unit reaches full boiling point.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described, retains hot water for hours
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Overstock was great and quickly replaced item. But second arrived and only lasted a month. Went to ******* and bought something overpriced and brand new and hope it lasts much longer :-/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice kettle.
 Apr 21, 2015

Not the fastest I've ever owned, but it does the job. Quite heavy when filled to capacity, and handle placement makes it feel a bit wonky to hold.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Apr 21, 2015

This hot pot is just what I wanted. It heats water very hot very quickly. The cord winds up neatly in the base so it looks good sitting on the countertop. Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 Apr 16, 2015

Unfortunately stop working about 2 weeks. Return it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Kettle
 Mar 21, 2015

Exactly what I had hoped it would be! I bought one 3 months prior at Bloomingdale's and was very disappointed. This one functions like a dream.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I hope it lasts a year or more! So far it's fast, a little loud but worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works good.
 Mar 1, 2015

The only thing I didn't like about this is there is plastic mesh in the pour spout. I pulled that out immediately. Plastic and hot water mixed together are toxic. I advise you to remove that mesh grill from the spout. I would prefer the lid be metal. I operate this with the lid open so I don't get toxic plastic in my water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jeff
 Feb 25, 2015

This kettle works very quickly and well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spencer
 Feb 20, 2015

Great investment works very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I have a gas stove and a microwave. The microwave broke, so I have been boiling water for tea or for coffee thru my French press on the gas stove. NOT a safe situation, regardless of whether you use a kettle or saucepan.. I also want to make my teenage sons independent for breakfast. No way are they using that gas stove! This kettle is worth every penny of its already low price. Per the description, it boils water quickly, has an auto shut-off (major safety feature), and the stainless carafe can simply be carried away to pour the hot water anywhere-very convenient. Because of the stainless steel, the water stays hot for about an hour. Perfect to push a single mom and two kids out the door in the am! Ahhh, but the

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tea time
 Feb 2, 2015

Needed to replace the electric kettle which had started leaking but it was no longer available. This Hamilton Beach electric kettle is almost as good - seems a little slower. We don't need gizmos that lower the temperature or tell you when its boiling just an auto off device. It does all that very well at a modest price and we would buy another (if we have to in the future).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Wonderful product, great price from overstock. And of course the incomparable shipping from overstock. Thanks O!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Jan 20, 2015

I use it several times a day, love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quick
 Jan 20, 2015

you'll have hot water before you can get the teabag out of the sleeve

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 107 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought