Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT PRODUCT!
 from perkasie pa,  Jul 27, 2011

I love this product, best $$$ i ever spent! I would definatley recomend it to any one who wants espresso and has little counter space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor
 from Tampa Bay Florida,  Aug 12, 2011

I was very disappointed in the quality of this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really sucks
 from Upland, Ca,  Dec 31, 2012

Did not work right. Had to call for service, they are repalcing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Did not work right. Had to call for service, they are repalcing.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
espresso always tastes metaliic
 from Allendale, New Jersey,  Aug 23, 2011

I was so disappointed with the quality of the Hamilton Beach. One plus is that it lightweight. BUT...the cappucino tastes metallic, the milk is difficult to froth, the push buttons are difficult to see if they are pushed in or not. Good instructions came with the machine, which I followed.. BTW, those cute little cups in the photo do NOT come with the product. I was even more dissapointed because I've purchased many items on overstock.com, and this just didn't have the same good quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I followed all of the booklet directions carefully. Milk was very difficult to froth and espesso tasted metallic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cofe Machine
 from Chicago,Il,  Apr 2, 2013

very good communicartion and delivery. The product was not working but i returneds it and got my money back

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An absolute disaster
 from Stockbridge, gA,  Mar 23, 2013

I would have loved to have had this product work. But, it leaked, smelled like spoiled, old, coffee, and never worked. I will say that I do appreciate Overstock.com's refund policy. That was a breeze. I will use Overstock again, but will likely shy away from the re-furbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Leaked from the very minute it was removed from the box
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It didn't mention anything about a leak.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Refurbished
 from Cheney, WA,  Nov 3, 2012

Cups didn't come as shown, no instructions in refurbished box and no designated amount of water to use per serving. There is a big plastic resevoir to fill with water but it doesn't stop for a premeasured cup. It just keeps going until you stop it manually.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pushes water out too fast
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buyer beware
 from Eureka SD,  Mar 22, 2012

Very poor, it did not work well at all and lasted less than 6 uses. Cheaply made. I do not recommend it even if it is not refurbished. I do not use them often so by the time I realized it was junk it was too late to do anything about it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Junk/Cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Lacking
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it was allright
 from Lynnwood, WA,  Jan 3, 2012

It said refurbished so i knew it was once owned and returned however the steamer still had milk on it which was a little bit gross but with that being said the item is nice (once recleaned) and works great even bought one of those thermometers to steam the milk to a perfect temp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Finally a great espresso machine at an affordable
 from Sana Fe, NM,  Aug 12, 2011

I really like this machine. Easy to use, easy to clean, and most important, it has a 15-bar pump, which is necessary to make European style espresso, with crema, the light brown coffee foam ontop. Refirbished, but good as new. Well designed, handsome, fit for purpose!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent. The 15-bar pump makes delicious espresso with the foamy crema on top. I have had five previous machines, all worthless junk that made bitter, nasty black liquids without crema
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Delonghi Icona Espresso Maker
Today $199.95
Compare $289.99
Save 31%
Melitta Espresso Maker
Today $110.88
(2)
Hamilton Beach 40715 Black Espresso Maker
Today $89.99
Compare $183.99
Save 51%
Breville BES870XL Barista Express Espresso Machine
Add to cart to see special price
(1)
Back to top