Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good deal
 from Portland, OR,  Sep 3, 2009

I use a crock-pot more the older I get and I'm really enjoying this one. I've only made two meals with it, so far, but it works very well. It does cook a bit faster than the older models.. so you may want to shorten your cooking time somewhat. Very easy to clean and I love the oval shape for whole chickens.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ideal slow cooker for me!
 from Central California,  Dec 16, 2012

This is a great slow cooker for the price. It's very sturdy, cooks evenly, and a heats up a bit faster than the older model slow cookers. The cord is just a bit on the short side by a few inches, but it is exactly as described on the O.Co site. I cooked with it for the first time this evening and my meal came out PERFECT! It's a simple snap to clean it too, once it cools down; of course. One thing I must point out is that the desciption on the O.Co site says that this slow cooker has a timer; but it does not. Additionally, the slow cooker should have an "ON" indicator light, and it does not. This is not discussed in the product description on the O.Co site. Don't worry O.Co, I'm not going runnning off to another retailer over a few minor details that are easily correctable! O.Co offers the BEST products at the BEST possible prices; not to mention their FIRST CLASS customer service! O.Co ROCKS and I am their loyal customer for as long as they keep knocking the blocks off of their competition! By the way, I highly recommend this slow cooker as a must have for any kitchen! Order one today before they run out! I'd go order it now if I was you!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The onsite description has an error.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bought for daughter
 from San Diego,  Dec 13, 2012

I live in Boston, but bought this crockpot for my 23 year old daughter in San Diego, who just got her own apartment. She loves it! She has made chicken with potatoes and veggies, and said it was great to have a hot, cooked meal when she got home from work. She's also made hot mulled wine several times--perfect size for having friends over and sharing. She loves that it has both a high, low, and warm setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good little plain cooker
 from LA, CA,  Feb 24, 2014

Well, the price is excellent, but there are not any bells and whistles. No timer, etc. But the basic cooker works, the container in which one puts the food is substantial, and the lid fits nicely. As with all appliances, the cord is short, but who cares?

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hamilton beach 4 quart
 from Batavia, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

Have used it twice already. Have a larger one and this is perfect for my husband & I. Did a chicken dinner & soup!! Perfect!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking product in the kitchen
 from Cedar Ridge, CA,  Jun 19, 2013

This cooker is well constructed, functions perfectly, is easy to clean and makes a nice addition to the work area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is Stainless Steel swo N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellant quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 12, 2012

This is the perfect crock pot for smaller meals. We have a large one and this one is much more convenient for daily meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is better than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've used it a couple times. It seems to run a little hotter than our old one.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Cooker
 from Arkansas,  Jun 8, 2014

Gift. Have heard only good comments about the cooker. Great size & shape. Modern looking.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's great!
 from Camden Wyoming, DE,  May 2, 2014

I love this crock pot! I cook everything in my crock pot, it's convenient, easy to use and gets the job done!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Rock Hill SC,  Mar 8, 2014

very nice crock pot. I like the size and style. It works great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton beack cooker
 from Eastern Colorado,  Feb 23, 2014

product worked as advertised. would certainly recommend

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good crock pot
 from Nashville, Tn,  Dec 30, 2013

Good size, very pleased with appearance and quality so far.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton slow cooker
 from Middle Village, New York,  Dec 19, 2013

Great slow cooker. I have had others and my meat would dry out. This one the meat stays very well .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too large for 1 person
 from white plains, NY,  Dec 11, 2013

This is definitely an item that would be best suited for large families or at least more than 1 person. The price was right so I bought it when I should have opted for a smaller version.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size for one
 from Akron, OH,  Nov 26, 2013

Good size, like the style and design. Have a smaller oval slow cooker, but it only works for small pieces of meat. This one is large enough that I can put meat, veggies, broth or soup all in and it doesn't run over while cooking. Have already used it twice in the past week and am getting ready to use it today. Love the convenience of putting all the ingredients in, then leaving it alone until dinner time.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow cooker good
 from California,  Oct 22, 2013

To small for my family.but it alright for a small family. Use for a small dinner. Cooks well.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
happy cooking
 from Hereford,Az,  Mar 24, 2013

very happy with slow cooker just the right size for 2 or 3 meals and doesn't take up alot room on the counter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? to the point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the gift that keeps on performing
 from Downey, CA,  Feb 25, 2013

This was given and a present and it was very well received

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? present for my son and he is very pleased with the item
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just as describer
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good, slightly small slow cooker
 from Crofton, MD,  Feb 15, 2013

It's a fine product and was at a good price. It's a little smaller than I might like, should I do it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product!
 from Macon, GA,  Jan 3, 2013

I like it because it is not too heavy. Works very well. Very fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top