Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Use for everything!!
 from Bismarck, ND,  Feb 13, 2012

This pan is amazing! Take right from the skillet to the table. Heats up nicely and the teflon surface allows a good non-stick surface for everything cooked. Heats oil up enough to deep fry (just at a little slower rate).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. non stick surface is wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the family farmhouse
 from Stanberry, MO,  Sep 19, 2011

We have a 100+ year old farmhouse that has electricity only, and no appliances. This griddle has been great, we had fried chicken in the pan portion that fried up beautifully and then pancakes and eggs this morning on the griddle. Just plain perfect!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what i wanted + expected
 from east haddam, ct,  Sep 13, 2011

exactly what i wanted + expected. replacing same product that i have enjoyed for the past 10 years.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Replacement Skillet
 from Fairport, NY,  Oct 7, 2013

I purchased this as a replacement for a damaged (while traveling) skillet I owned for 5 years. This is a heavy duty unit - love the combination of skillet/griddle! - nice deep skillet for large recipes. So happy to still find the same appliance after 5 years!!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Repeat of an old favorite
 from McHenry, MD,  Aug 3, 2013

I had purchased the same pan years ago and loved it. After many years of use it finally didn't work anymore. I was quite happy to find the same appliance again and did not hesitate to purchase it again. I'm glad to have it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I already knew it was good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very useful kitchen appliance
 from Michigan,  Jun 28, 2013

Got this for our motorhome to take on camping trips. Have the use of two-fry pan/griddle-in one appliance. Requires less storage space and is easy to use. It's a winner in my book.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. item is very attractive and shouts high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great skillet!!!
 May 10, 2013

The skillet works very well. The storage of unit is amazing--love the storage stand, Bought this for my motorhome and am very happy with this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS GREAT!
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 27, 2012

I have been looking for one of these for some time, but was not willing to pay twice what this great product cost on Overstock. The lift-off pan is the reason this is not your ordinary electric frying pan. I had one of these units many years ago, and they make the best pot roast you can imagine. When I sold mine during a move some time back, as it had become a little "dinged" around the edges due to more than a decade of rugged use, I thought I would run right out and buy another brand-new one. Not so. . .I had to search both retail stores and internet, and when I had just about given up, I found this Skillet/Griddle combo on Overstock. Works great! Me and my pot roast are back in business! I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best of two products. Skillet/pan
 from Iowa,  Mar 20, 2012

This is our second one. The old one still works. Surface was getting rough in the pan but skillet is still good. We used it for 4 years. Used it a lot for my wife's business. This new one works just as well and is a pleasure to cook on. Eggs don't even think of sticking on skillet. Buy one and enjoy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent in all ways
 from Hickory, NC,  Mar 19, 2012

Practical 2 in 1 appliance. Good design,practical, packed well, would buy one to give as gift.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect..beautifullymade,good design,
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? product as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Skillet
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 6, 2012

This item replaced one which we have had for a long time. It was good to be able to get the same model since it could be used as a skillet as well as a griddle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5
 from Port Huron, MI,  Feb 28, 2012

Very happy with the complete purchase experience. Product was exactly as presented, and the shipping information porovided was accurate and timely.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 5
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. 5
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 5
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dsappointment
 from Spring Hill, FL,  Oct 26, 2011

I am completely disappointed in the performance of the device. Neither the skillet nor the griddle heats worth a hoot. would not recommend to anyone. Would send back if it didn't require such effort. Am disabled and unable to accomplish that task. That's why I shop on O. Nomally am completely satisfied w/products & don't have to leave home. Not this time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is not as deep as I expected. But most importantly, it does not heat very well either as a griddle or a skillet. Very disappointing. The idea is great, but the product falls far below standards.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Irate completely as to the performanc expected. Good as to looks.naccu
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top