Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Delaware,  Nov 17, 2011

I used it for 1st time yesterday and the pot roast was great! It is very simple to use. Cleanup was minimal. I had been shopping for 1 month before choosing this slow cooker. I made the right choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Mar 14, 2012

A few years ago I gave my 30+ years old crock pot to my daughter-in-law because I was preparing meals for one. I recently decided that I missed the ease of creating a great meal with it. Now, I prepare soups, chili and stews that are great. I freeze portions for use later. I am very pleased with the slow cooker and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in good, home-prepared meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 5 quart crock pot
 from Boston, MA.,  Mar 9, 2012

This was everything that I expected. It arrived in perfect condition and arrived before the due date. The lockdown cover is held by a twisted rubber band that goes from one handle to another, although I would have prefered a snap down cover. Over the weekend I cooked a crock pot recipie for turkey meatballs and sauce. After 5 hrs of slow cooking, it came out perfect. The removable pot is very easy to clean and the color black/silver looks great on my kitchen counter top,where I will be sure to use it frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXcellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like it better than my old one which was very good
 from CT,  Dec 21, 2011

My previous Rival Crockpot worked great, but I hated the beige/tan colors. Decided to replace it for silver or black one to match my kitchen. Passed previous one on to friends who wanted one. I like the oval shape of this one better than round pot ones, as this takes a whole broiler chicken or roast easily. Like the easy band-fastener to secure lid, but wonder if replacements will be available when it wears out? Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I expected--HamBch very reliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Slow Cooker
 from New York City,  Jul 22, 2012

Great cooker with a travel strap so you can use it at home or take it to a party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVERAGE
 from waukesha wi,  Mar 28, 2012

I thought it would be a better quality, but it does the job. Smaller than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? jUST AS PICTURED-BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is light weight-not the best of grades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made it sound better than it is
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does what it's supposed to...
 Jul 2, 2016

This slow cooker has been used for just about everything: making apple butter, stews, soups, allowing my tomato sauce to simmer & get richer; pork roasts, pot roasts, it does it all. One more heat setting would be awesome, though, something between medium and high.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Boss
 Jan 30, 2016

This is a good crock pot it does what it was advertised to do. Good product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow cooker
 Nov 14, 2015

One of my favorite purchases. Works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
TheRingManIsHere
 Nov 11, 2015

Excellent slow cooker. It is the Perfect size and food comes out Amazing!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO great
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

It's so easy to use I don't know why I was afraid of them. This one is great, not huge and not too little. It came with a little strap to keep the top on if you want to take it somewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slow cooker
 from Washington state,  Jul 31, 2012

This slow cooker works great. The quality seems good and I would not hesitate recommending this item. I found that the highest setting heats quickly and cooks the food rapidly, so if you wanted the food for much later in the day, I would use a lower setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic slow cooker
 from colorado,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this for a rental home and it is a good size, clean design basic slow cooker. Easy to order and fast shipment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love me Slow Cooker!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

I use it all the time. LOVE IT! I was worried it would be too small and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOrks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly what I ordered.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a good price
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 29, 2012

I have only used it once so far but it did a great job on the potroast I cooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker
 from North Carolina,  Feb 29, 2012

I have used the same crockpot for years & years. It was finally time to replace it. After much searching, I was very pleased to find this HB Slow Cooker. It has completely met my "slow cooker" needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beginner Slow Cooker
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I thought I might be the only person on the planet with no slow cooker so I got one! This is a basic model with high/low/warm and its perfect for what I need. My only suggestion to those that want to start it and need to time is that it doesn't have an auto-shut off after a certain amount of time. You'd need to get a more advanced digital slow cooker. That will be my next one... but for now this is perfect for my adventures in slow cooking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its black and was represented as such.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, large slow cooker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slow cooker.. Cooks evenly and cleans easily
 from Athens, Ohio,  Jan 25, 2012

This slow cooker is exactly what I wanted. I have only used it once, but the pork and kraut were cooked perfectly and clean up was quite easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 11, 2012

I haven't stopped using this slow cooker. It is a great product and has cooked everything perfect. It also makes the best spaghetti sauce.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this again.
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought one for myself earlier, and liked it so I bought one for my Dad as a Christmas gift. He likes it, since he lives alone and it makes it easy to cook dinners in batches for the freezer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 42 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought