Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what I wanted
 from Delaware,  Nov 17, 2011

I used it for 1st time yesterday and the pot roast was great! It is very simple to use. Cleanup was minimal. I had been shopping for 1 month before choosing this slow cooker. I made the right choice!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Slow Cooker
 from New York City,  Jul 22, 2012

Great cooker with a travel strap so you can use it at home or take it to a party.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superb
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AVERAGE
 from waukesha wi,  Mar 28, 2012

I thought it would be a better quality, but it does the job. Smaller than I expected

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? jUST AS PICTURED-BLACK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is light weight-not the best of grades
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Made it sound better than it is
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Glad I bought it!
 from Portsmouth, NH,  Mar 14, 2012

A few years ago I gave my 30+ years old crock pot to my daughter-in-law because I was preparing meals for one. I recently decided that I missed the ease of creating a great meal with it. Now, I prepare soups, chili and stews that are great. I freeze portions for use later. I am very pleased with the slow cooker and would recommend it to anyone who is interested in good, home-prepared meals.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It was what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 5 quart crock pot
 from Boston, MA.,  Mar 9, 2012

This was everything that I expected. It arrived in perfect condition and arrived before the due date. The lockdown cover is held by a twisted rubber band that goes from one handle to another, although I would have prefered a snap down cover. Over the weekend I cooked a crock pot recipie for turkey meatballs and sauce. After 5 hrs of slow cooking, it came out perfect. The removable pot is very easy to clean and the color black/silver looks great on my kitchen counter top,where I will be sure to use it frequently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXcellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

My previous Rival Crockpot worked great, but I hated the beige/tan colors. Decided to replace it for silver or black one to match my kitchen. Passed previous one on to friends who wanted one. I like the oval shape of this one better than round pot ones, as this takes a whole broiler chicken or roast easily. Like the easy band-fastener to secure lid, but wonder if replacements will be available when it wears out? Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As I expected--HamBch very reliable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO great
 from New York, NY,  Dec 21, 2012

It's so easy to use I don't know why I was afraid of them. This one is great, not huge and not too little. It came with a little strap to keep the top on if you want to take it somewhere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slow cooker
 from Washington state,  Jul 31, 2012

This slow cooker works great. The quality seems good and I would not hesitate recommending this item. I found that the highest setting heats quickly and cooks the food rapidly, so if you wanted the food for much later in the day, I would use a lower setting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic slow cooker
 from colorado,  Jul 17, 2012

I bought this for a rental home and it is a good size, clean design basic slow cooker. Easy to order and fast shipment

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love me Slow Cooker!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 1, 2012

I use it all the time. LOVE IT! I was worried it would be too small and it's perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. WOrks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I got exactly what I ordered.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for a good price
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 29, 2012

I have only used it once so far but it did a great job on the potroast I cooked.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems great so far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker
 from North Carolina,  Feb 29, 2012

I have used the same crockpot for years & years. It was finally time to replace it. After much searching, I was very pleased to find this HB Slow Cooker. It has completely met my "slow cooker" needs!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good Quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Beginner Slow Cooker
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Feb 29, 2012

I thought I might be the only person on the planet with no slow cooker so I got one! This is a basic model with high/low/warm and its perfect for what I need. My only suggestion to those that want to start it and need to time is that it doesn't have an auto-shut off after a certain amount of time. You'd need to get a more advanced digital slow cooker. That will be my next one... but for now this is perfect for my adventures in slow cooking!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its black and was represented as such.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality, large slow cooker.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice slow cooker.. Cooks evenly and cleans easily
 from Athens, Ohio,  Jan 25, 2012

This slow cooker is exactly what I wanted. I have only used it once, but the pork and kraut were cooked perfectly and clean up was quite easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Gift
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Jan 11, 2012

I haven't stopped using this slow cooker. It is a great product and has cooked everything perfect. It also makes the best spaghetti sauce.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy this again.
 from Boise, ID,  Jan 4, 2012

I bought one for myself earlier, and liked it so I bought one for my Dad as a Christmas gift. He likes it, since he lives alone and it makes it easy to cook dinners in batches for the freezer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ?
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice cooker
 from Virginia,  Dec 28, 2011

This was purchased as a gift and has not been used yet, but the receiptent was quite pleased with it when she opened the box. She had been wanting one that had a lid that could be secured.

  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval slow cooker hamilton beach
 from St. Petersburg FL,  Dec 19, 2011

It is a good slow cooker and the price was right. It fits what I need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow cooking
 from tx,  Dec 8, 2011

I`ve used this slow cooker almost constantly since I have recieved it. It is big. I thought too big, but no it is perfect. I cook beans and soups in it and don`t worry about burning anything.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It does everything it is supposed to do.
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 6, 2011

This is a basic slow cooker that performs all the required functions to perfection. It is a great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top