Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
works for me!
 from denver,  Jul 20, 2011

I've made two really good meals and I'm happy with it! Slow cooked peanut curry chicken was great and marinara sauce turned out beautifully, too. I haven't used a slow cooker since my mom had a crock pot, but it sure makes sense for a people who are busy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. doesn't feel solid, but maybe it doesn't need to?
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive
 from Morristown, TN,  Jul 5, 2011

Am certainly going to enjoy this in the winter to make pots of soup and complete meals. It is good looking. I am so glad the crock is removable so it will be easy to clean.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval Slow Cooker
 from Middle Island, New York,  May 26, 2011

I would recommend this pot to anyone who wants to experience the best tasting food when cooking. I found this pot produces the softest meat when you leave it in for eight hours and it frees me from having to check constantly on how my meal is going. I do not have to put in excessive amounts of seasoning for my food to be tasty. I recommend this pot to anyone who wants to free up time when preparing for meals because you can put your meal in the pot and forget it. IT WILL COOK !

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality of this product was excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker
 from Rio Vista, Ca.,  Apr 13, 2011

Very pleased with the product. Works well for 7 qt. can cook big meals.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super easy
 from DC,  Mar 9, 2011

LOVE! Made dinner this weekend and turned out perfectly. Easy to clean. which was big plus. Kind of big so make sure you have storage place for it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Rehoboth Beach, DE,  Feb 23, 2011

First time slow cooker owner. Just love it! Made spare ribs for the first time and they came out fantastic. My husband who does not care much for ribs, tried them and said they were so tasty. Love the ease of use and clean up. Priced right, made well and easy clean up who could ask for more. Next recipe will be a pot roast. Hmmmm

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow cooker
 from Rhode Isalnd,  Feb 22, 2011

The Hamilton Beach slow cooker is a great kitchen tool especially if you are serving a lot of people. I bought it to use on a buffet when I had 22 guests, and it worked like a charm. The settings are accurate, and the entire appliance is easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's awesome
 from New York, NY,  Feb 15, 2011

This crock pot is simple to use and does exactly what I expected it would :-)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLOW COOKEER
 from New Jersey,  Feb 9, 2011

This slow cooker is really nice. I like the oval shape. You can fit much more nicely. I had a round one..it worked well but I was limited....especially with stuffed peppers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Durham, NC,  Feb 3, 2011

This is a great slow cooker. Its very easy to use, it cooks evenly and is easy to clean. The power cord is a little on the short side but other then that, its a great unit. I highly recommend it for anyone who desires a slow cooker that works well and is a good price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's a Crock
 from Langhorne, PA,  Feb 1, 2011

I haven't actually tried out this product because I bought it as a gift for my daughter. I did look around at sizes and prices of crock pots in other locations, and I found this to be the best buy and the largest crock pot for the money. I love the low shipping costs of this site and the large selection of products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
slow cooker
 from IL,  Dec 3, 2010

Great Deal! Awesome Product! Fast Delivery. Another terrific purchase from Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New larger crock pot
 from Berkshires, Ma.,  Nov 30, 2010

We had a small crock pot for the two of us, but found when I wanted to entertain or when kids came home, I need a larger one. I have used this 4 times in a month. Perfect size for a larger group. Terrific!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 17, 2010

I am really enjoying my new slow cooker. I especially like the oval shape as it makes removing meats from the cooker much easier than the typical round slow cookers. My favorite feature is the extra setting of keeping the food warm after it is done cooking. That has really come in handy. All in all I love this slow cooker and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slowcooker
 from Trumbull, CT,  Nov 10, 2010

This slowcooker has been such a time saver, I am able to spend 30 minutes in the morning prepping a meal and it is ready by dinner time! I highly recommend it, easy to clean, and the settings are true to temp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debbie
 from Reno, NV,  Nov 6, 2010

I liked the crock pot and have cooked several meals in it. It looks great and the size works for a large group as well as just for serving my husband and myself I was disappointed that there wasn't a cook book included. On the box it indicated recipes were came with the crock pot. I did order a cook book and love the recipes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Nov 1, 2010

I love the size of this slow cooker. It heats up fast and cooks fast. The clean up is easy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crock pot
 from east stroudsburg, pa,  Oct 6, 2010

I never used a crock pot before and was hesitant to try one. I'm glad i did! This crock pot is easy to use, holds A LOT of food and carries well. I tried a recipe for chili and it was perfect! Once again, Overstock never disappoints with price and shipping!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Oct 4, 2010

So far it is wonderful. I am single and do not like to cook anymore. I like the fact I can take the pot out and wash it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from San Francisco CA,  Aug 16, 2010

An excellent slow cooker. Great price (Overstock was by far the lowest price) and of course the super cheap shipping. Recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 73 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought