Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Kansas City, MO,  Nov 17, 2010

I am really enjoying my new slow cooker. I especially like the oval shape as it makes removing meats from the cooker much easier than the typical round slow cookers. My favorite feature is the extra setting of keeping the food warm after it is done cooking. That has really come in handy. All in all I love this slow cooker and would highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!!!!
 from Elizabethtown, PA,  Nov 17, 2011

I had been using a much more expensive fancier crockpot for years, and it dried up every piece of meat it touched. I've already made several meals in this, and they've been PERFECT!!!! Wish I would have bought this sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect sized slow cooker!
 from kingston, ny,  Apr 12, 2010

Great slow cooker with different settings and keep warm feature. Nice size and finish for small families. Perfect for vegetarian dishes too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is awesome!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 28, 2011

If you don't crock pot, you should! Food is easy to prepare and comes out really good. This crock pot is simple and straight forward...and the food is amazing. Also the finish matches all my stainless steel and black trim appliances I have in my kitchen, so that is a plus. Not cheap looking at all.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. totally solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Slow Cooker
 from Midwestern girl,  Nov 11, 2011

I'm very pleased with this product. I finally have a cooker that is right for me. My family gets to reap the benefits while I enjoy the freedom of knowing I can add more vegetables if I like!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was exactly right.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SLOW COOKER HEAVEN!
 from San Jose, CA,  Nov 2, 2012

I love this slow cooker by Hamilton Beach, it is huge, perfect size for large batches of spaghetti sauce, BBQ pulled pork, soups, etc. Be prepared to make large batches, this is oversize. Easy controls, enough power to cook fast or slow or keep contents warm. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. love Hamilton Beach products, unequaled in quality and durability
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like This Slow Cooker
 from Northern CA,  May 5, 2012

I've used this crock pot several times. I like the manual controls and the way it cooks. I had been using a more expensive fancier crock pot which cooked too high, even on the low setting, and ruined several meat dishes. The Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker even matches my stainless steel appliances. I would have liked the handles to be a little more substantial. Overall it is a good crock pot.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outstanding Slow Cooker - and Absolutely Beautiful
 from Metro Richmond, VA area,  Mar 17, 2012

This was a fabulous purchase. The best feature is that the entire inside where cooking takes places is removable for cleanup. We have had it nearly a year and have used it for beef roasts, barbecue, chili, soup, chicken dishes, etc. It's a great product that is extremely attractive in it's design. It's heavy duty and just does a great job. Would recommend this to anyone looking for a slow cooker that cooks perfectly, looks good in your kitchen, and is especially easy to clean. We were afraid this was too large for our small family, but it has worked out perfectly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big and no fuss
 from New London, CT,  Jan 21, 2012

Fantastic appliance. Nothing fancy or too complicated. It's a large basic slow cooker that works perfectly. I use it to boil the carcass from the holiday turkey and make large roast meals with all the vegetables. I've wanted a large crockpot ever since I gave away my large meal-maker one to my Mom. This one is perfect. The stainless finish gives it a modern look to display in any kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hit the Jack-pot..er..crock pot
 from North Carolina,  Sep 24, 2011

I have faith in Overstocks and Hamilton Beach products. I ordered the crock pot believing the reviews provided by Overstocks and knowing I could return to Overstocks without difficulty or questions if necessary. I LOVE the crock pot, and there will be no returning. I made a pot roast as soon as I unpacked the pot, and what a success! Probably the best I've ever made, and I cook alot. It cleaned up from a huge mess to look brand new. It's my first oval shaped pot, but what a great shape for storage and for keeping meat and vegetables separate. The 7-pound pot is heavy to lift, but as I have learned, the lightweight ones do not cook as well. It's a worthy trade-off. Good price. Good buy. Good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NA
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Slowcooker
 from Trumbull, CT,  Nov 10, 2010

This slowcooker has been such a time saver, I am able to spend 30 minutes in the morning prepping a meal and it is ready by dinner time! I highly recommend it, easy to clean, and the settings are true to temp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Gift
 from Atlanta GA,  May 11, 2010

I gave the Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker to my daughter for her birthday and she LOVES it. She used it the very next day and said it worked perfectly and is easy to clean - Now I've given her a slow cooker cookbook and she's really going to town - and this was a gal who hardly ever cooked before!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 May 23, 2016

This product was worth the investment. Gets the job done and fairly priced.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach Slow Cooker
 Apr 17, 2016

Excellent value and works awesome!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Oval slow cooker
 Mar 14, 2016

I gave it away. It was more than I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slow cooker
 Jan 22, 2016

I do a lot of canning. I can make a big pot of something and keep it hot to put in the jars. Love this thing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
richard d
 Dec 28, 2015

A lightweight yet sturdy addition with plenty of room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality product
 Dec 9, 2015

This crockpot has been put to great use. Very easy clean up and works to make meals a breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Oct 22, 2015

Does what it's supposed to do just the way I want it to. Everything I've made in it turns out just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great slow cooker
 Sep 18, 2015

I've had mine for a couple of years. I think it works great! I love this size, HUGE, because you can make as much as you want but also can do more moderate portion size if you want to... It's simple and easy to use, easy to clean. I traveled a lot for work, and would travel it with me and it even got a major dent in the side from being lugged around, but still works just fine, its only an aesthetic problem! So even if you aren't precious with it, its really heavy and durable and should be fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 85 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought