Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cooks great
 from Deerfield Beach,Fl,  Apr 1, 2012

The toaster oven works great. It is real easy to set the temp,and other settings are easily set. Oven cooks evenly and real fast with convection setting. Well worth the price,as much more expensive ones aren't needed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from NY, NY,  Sep 7, 2012

Finally a toaster oven that actually toasts quickly! My previous Black and Decker was a joke when it came to toasting.....took forever!!!! So, this is a big plus!!!! The oven, both regular and convection work wonderfully! I've made a quiche and I've baked frozen items....both came out perfectly. I'm very satisfied in both the look and operation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for saving energy and time
 from Bonaire, GA,  Mar 13, 2014

Love this - bought it to replace one I have had for years. it was smaller than I expected because of the size of my previous one but don't let that fool you. It is great and spaciously enough on the inside to cook a whole chicken or roast! So now I am pleased it is smaller. Takes up less counter space. Use it all the time. The convection make it fantastic and cuts time in the cooking process.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
More than pleased so far
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Jan 29, 2014

This replaced a Europro convection oven I had for over 6 years. I like the style and compact size. I've used it a coupe of times and am very pleased with the foods' even-cooking. The only drawback: I was not used to is the timer clicks as it counts down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple to use, Easy to clean, GREAT price
 from Minnesota,  Aug 28, 2012

Simple to use, Easy to clean, GREAT price. Cons: One issue I have with it is the timer. It caps at 60 minutes. So if you don't have another timer laying around and you're going to cook something for an extended period of time I hope you have a second timer handy! Also, like most toaster ovens it will omit a very foul burning odor so make sure you turn it on for a few minutes before initial use. Pros: Much better than cooking with a light bulb like those other brands. This mini-oven is great for cooking if you don't want to wait to preheat your full oven. The stay-on feature is wonderful and something my previously owned toaster oven was missing. Multiple settings. Cooks evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beware this product!
 from Atlanta,  Aug 8, 2012

I used this oven four times in the week I had it. One morning I was using it to cook breakfast when the glass door exploded into bits all over the counter. I contacted Hamilton Beach but they don't seem very concerned about it nor have a solution other than a replacement after I send in the defective model and wait three weeks. Frankly, I don't want another one of these in my house. Overstock shipping time was excellent, as always.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very, very poor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
the price is right
 from chicago,  Apr 14, 2012

good product. temperature may not be completely accurate, but works well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from KY,  Nov 14, 2014

This little toaster oven is a great product, it is used by my husband more than my regular oven. Thank goodness for this. He use to make his cornbread in my large oven and it always spilled over into the bottom of the oven. Now, with this one, the clean up is so much easier,..and is used quite a bit. Love the convection..!! The only drawback is the temperature control is hard to see. Would recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dangerous item....be careful
 from California,  Oct 28, 2014

I was choosing between this and another toaster oven and decided on this based on the good reviews. It arrived quickly, triple packaged. I read the instructions cover to cover and did the "seasoning" time during which it did smell bad but also made a high pitched noise which was of some concern. After figuring out the "toast" setting (no push button, you have to set 3 dials and then use a timer) I tried to toast an English muffin. The timer noise is totally annoying, the lack of precise control is a fail (choose light or dark toast only) but the worst thing is the door design which has a metal bar behind the handle, and when you put the door down all the way(in order to remove your toast or whatever) , you burn your fingers on the metal bar. No good. Luckily Overstock is great on returns and I expect my return label soon.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly Surpirsed
 from Florida,  Apr 9, 2014

This is an great toaster oven, convection oven. I thought I only bought a toaster over, guess I didn't read what I purchased, but was really surprised when I used it. The oven is great, works great and exceeded expectations. Looks nice to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with purchase
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 25, 2014

Oven is large enough for 4 to 6 slices of bread, depending on size. Love the convection feature. Cooks evenly and toasts pretty evenly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased!!
 from Seattle, WA,  Aug 7, 2013

This is perfect for our family that is always on the go. Easy to use, very nice looking and works wonderfully. Toasts perfect and I love that the inside is a little larger than the one I needed to replace, I'll be able to use it more for baking instead of the regular oven.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
convection toaster oven
 from Rio Vista, Ca.,  Jan 18, 2013

A great extra oven for your kitchen. Wife was very happy with the product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not as advertised
 from North Carolina,  Jul 12, 2012

Not made in the usa as advertised but customer service was excellent about the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not made in the usa
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not made in the usa as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Hertford, NC,  Dec 20, 2014

My husband loves this toaster oven! He is really big on convection cooking and thinks this is a great idea in a toaster oven! The only complaint he has is that the metal on the knobs get really hot during cooking and the knobs are hard to read unless you have really good light shining on the unit because they are so close to the bottom. Even sitting on a high counter top, I have to lean over and have a bright light on to see the temp and what setting it is on (bake,broil, etc).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
toaster oven
 from Arkansas,  Dec 9, 2014

My wife doesn't like it. I did. We didn't keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convection Toaster Oven
 from SC.,  Dec 2, 2014

I had never used on of these before and I was really impressed. It does muffins and biscuits perfect. Saves on the electric bills for sure and doesn't heat the house up in the summer. Have found all kinds of small pans for meat loafs and cakes. Love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 31506 Convection Toaster Oven
 from Madison, WI,  Sep 20, 2014

I guess I expected "more" from the convection oven feature. But I'm not really disappointed since I have nothing to compare it with. It works as a toaster, and I guess that's really all I wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice toaster oven
 from Alamogordo, NM,  Aug 22, 2014

Very nice toaster oven. Cooks well and cleans easily. Have yet to try the convection option, but it works fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I needed.
 from North Little Rock, AR,  May 29, 2014

I needed a new toaster oven to replace one that had worn out, after many years use. It needed to be rather compact to fit my limited counter space. This one is the perfect size! I've used it for toast many times, and it has the bonus of baking and a small convection oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought