Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
VERY HAPPY
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 2, 2010

I did my research on rotisserie /toaster ovens and found this Hamilton Beach 31197R Electric Oven and ordered it from Overstock.com. It was delivered sooner than promised (a good thing!) and I set out to use it right away. I rotisseried a chicken and it came out perfect!! very moist! I use this oven for everything now. I haven't touched the big oven since I received this. I love it! I would recommend this Rotisserie Oven to everyone!!! One glitch: the middle button, for baking, convection and rotisserie, get stuck... you almost feel as you might break it because it became unmovable. I sprayed some wd-40 on the button and it moved... but for some reason, it still became stuck. so far, this is an ongoing problem...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!!!!!!!!
 from Pearland, Texas,  Jul 22, 2010

I have used my oven in all of the modes and have had excellent results every time. I cooked a chicken on the rotisserie and also in the convection mode. Both came out wonderful! I have also cooked a prime rib in the bake mode and it was to die for. I also want to mention that I ordered my oven on a Wednesday from Overstock.com and received my oven on Friday of the same week! Can't beat that for service!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from San Diego, CA,  Apr 15, 2014

The only reason I didn't give this an "excellent" rating is that I think the temperature settings run a tad low, so I just compensate by raising the temp setting a bit. Other than that, it's PERFECT! I SOOOO wanted a Counter Top oven that I could us to prepare an entire meal, rather then my old one, which I could only cook one thing at a time. This is a time-saver, energy saver and space saver! It takes up no room room (except it's height), than a traditional toaster over. And it still fits under the cabinet about with room to spare!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This oven does everything I wanted
 from Tuttle, Ok,  Mar 6, 2014

I have cooked cookies to roast works good. It is easy to clean and the pans that came with it are good quility.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love my oven
 from VA,  Jun 7, 2010

We moved in to an older house, that needs alot of TLC, we didnt have a stove to cook in, and with our budget being tight we was so glad to come accross this product! we use it on a daily basis, we have cooked everything in it from bread to casseroles! And the shipping was fast with a great price! it has really saved on the electric bill too. if your looking for a stove to use daily, this is the one for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Burn Hazard--Unit Gets Extremely Hot
 from Maryland,  Dec 3, 2014

Got an excellent deal on this product from Overstock. However, the entire unit gets EXTREMELY hot when used. I'm not talking just the top where there is a warning--I mean the entire unit. I burned my arm on the silver trim around the door. I'm afraid to use it for fear of starting a fire. I would not recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mother approved
 from Long Beach, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

My mom loves it. It is large, love the rotisserie chicken cooking feature. Does what it is suppose to do and looks good on the countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This is great to have along side a conventional range oven cooking multiple dishes. Additionally when making cooking something like a small pizza it's possible to use this without heating your kitchen to sweltering levels. I purchased this to replace my last toaster oven which I had found to be too small. The large size is great but it's difficult to use for conventional toasting. Bread takes 10 minuets instead of the 2-3 in a conventional toaster. If you're like me and have a small kitchen and want a toaster oven for both toasting and heating small items that this may not be the best choice. However, as smaller alternative to using the full range oven it's fantastic and a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Pittsburgh,Pa,  Jul 8, 2014

I am a happy camper with my new Counter top Convection Oven!!! Have not used my regular oven since I bought this one.Have mad a Peach cobbler and a few Casseroles that came out perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Social Worker
 from Ohio,  May 27, 2014

The Hamilton Beach Counter-top Convection oven is one of the best I ever owned ;I would recommend this product to anyone, I uses this oven more than my stove.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought