Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

great machine for the price. easy to use, clean and the customer service from HB is wonderful. Beware that the booklet does not match the paddles that are included (2). There are NO arrows embossed. this resulted in me loading it upside down and scraping off the the nonstick coating. I contacted HB and they sent me a replacement bread pan liner immediately with an apology. I only rated the value as Good due to the fact that **** has it on sale (the white one) for $***. I purchased the black because it was cheaper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far 80% good
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 5, 2014

I bought this bread maker even though one friend said"no" but the other friend really baked and brought the fresh baked bread to work and all coworker liked it. so i bought and baked it. but it turned out kind of "dry ". So i changed the recipe little bit. i put little bit less bread flour and put 2 eggs, put 4 tbs oil,4 tbs sugar instead of 3 tbs. 3 tbs of sugar .also i used reg milk instead dry milk and water. it turned out lot softer than you baked as original instruction. It dries very fast in out side of container , I recommend to consume right there ,do not save for later. I will cook with water later and see how it will turn out. For the little tip, bread flour 's price s are vary. i paid $5.50 for 5# bag. At cosco, $8 for big bag( my friend said) you can use about 20 times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good product
 from ohio,  Jul 2, 2014

Have used it several times, still getting the hang of breadmaking but machine works as it should. Only drawback is that it's really large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Ohio,  Jun 10, 2014

I use my bread machine all the time and I like the new gluten free option on this one. Good value....works great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread machine
 from Opelika, AL,  May 8, 2014

This is a very good product. Check that your measurements are exact and put them together in the order listed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Instructions and results confirm quality and ease
 from Tampa Bay, FL,  Mar 8, 2014

I must have looked over numerous bread machines a dozen times and by several online distributors. The Overstock description was concise and and the other reviews helped me decide to select this merchandiser even though the item was several dollars more than another well known internet provider. So far the machine has performed a perfect "10" and several ladies were so impressed with the glazed fruit bread results they were going to order this machine when they got home. I must say the bread turned out better than that of many specialty bakeries. I made a 2-pounder and by that evening it was gone! Can't get any better than that! Price isn't always the winner in deciding a product it's how the reviews are presented along with the manufacturer's or in this case Overstock.com presentation of the product's capabilities. Good on ya, keep up the good work.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
works good
 Jan 22, 2015

works good but of course time consuming and hard to find the perfect bread

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied Customer
 from Winnie, TX,  Nov 20, 2014

I purchased this machine because it has the gluten free setting and the price was within my budget. I have been very satisfied with its performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach 29882 Homebaker 2-pound Bread Machi
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 26, 2014

I needed a new breadmaker. This one was just right. It was small enough to fit on top of my fridge, and made excellent bread as well. Very happy with this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BREAD MACHINE!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 30, 2014

I've made pizza dough and loaves of bread. so loving this machine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Antonio, TX,  Mar 18, 2014

One of my friends encouraged me to get a bread machine since she was sending me recipes that needed dough. I researched several brands and decided I wanted to have the "add fruit/nuts" selection. I have made many things in it since and it has never disappointed me. It makes the kitchen smell so good. It has 12 selections including jam (I haven't tried that yet). It does take up a large chunk of cabinet space but I had the room. Between this bread machine and my KitchenAid stand mixer I feel I can do almost anything in the kitchen. The price was reasonable on Overstock and I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bread Machine - Great Bread!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 18, 2014

I ordered this bread maker to replace an old one - I did think it would be smaller than it was, but bread makers are just big appliances to have. I tested it by baking a standard 2-lb loaf of white bread. Came out perfect! I also made pizza dough that was perfect (recipe makes enough for a 16-inch pizza). Definitely recommend for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Patty
 Mar 14, 2015

Using the gluten free feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought