Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Classic Indeed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Apr 28, 2014

Little did I know that when I ordered this to replace my father's wornout toaster, it would be IDENTICAL. There was no unusual reason the other had worn out -- it was not new and I think he might have damaged it. Sometimes it's very comforting to one's parents when the new appliance looks and works just like the old one. And it's cute as a bug! We can have waffles again. Thanks, O!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Big D,  Sep 2, 2014

A great toaster that I did not have to bother trying to find at a great price at the store. I can ot beat the price when you factor in the *** shipping. Think of the time and gas that I have saved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great toaster for Bagels too!
 from Southern NJ,  Aug 1, 2014

This toaster has settings for bagels as well as toast and we have been happy with the results. We are happy with this purchase as it is just what we wanted and does not take up a lot of counter space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

changed mind before opening..but got great reviews

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Purchased this toaster this past October and it is broken after less than 6 months. Expected more from a Hamilton Beach product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Just want we needed for the two of us. Matches appliances.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this toaster because it said made in the USA... it was delivered and very clearly on the box says made in China I went back to your website and it clearly states made in USA will be returning product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Dec 27, 2014

This toaster is very nice looking and fits the area that I wanted to use it in. I have only one issue and that is that both sides of the toast are not equally toasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New toaster.
 from Williamsport, PA,  Dec 26, 2014

Was time for a newer, faster toaster. I liked the styling. There is no recessed area at the top of toaster to collect crumbs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Striped toaast
 from Des Plaines, IL,  Dec 23, 2014

The two sets of heating elements in the center of the toaster (one on each side) didn't heat evenly no matter what setting I used. The bread had stripes of toasted bread alternating with untoasted bread. The outer sides of the bread were toasted evenly. On the bagel setting, the cut side of the bagel was striped. I called Hamilton Beach and told them the problem. They told me to cut off the plug on the toaster (so as to disable it), send it back to them in a padded envelope, and they would send me a new toaster. I did and they did. However, the new toaster had the same problem so I went through the whole thing again and received another new toaster. Well, guess what? You've got it - same problem! Apparently that's a flaw in this brand and style of toaster because three in a row having the same problem is not a coincidence. I'm not going to bother dealing with it again and have written it off as a mistake. In the meantime, I went to the store and bought a new toaster of a different brand - it works beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this was not made in the USA as advertised
 from Troutdale Oregon,  Dec 17, 2014

I was disappointed when this toaster arrive. Your site indicated that this item was made in the USA. The box stated that the toaster was made in China. The toaster was purchased as a gift.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not exactly what I was hoping for
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2014

I wanted something that had that retro look and that was metal instead of plastic. This one sort of fits the bill but it doesn't toast as well as it should in my estimation. Still, for the price it's not bad. It's got a lot of settings if you're into that. While it does appear "classic," it's got some electronics on board. I wouldn't necessarily recommend it, probably tell anyone to spend a little more for something a lot better. Having said that, it does do the job eventually.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic toaster
 from mpls,  Feb 12, 2014

Nice looking toaster with good controls and features.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-13 of 13 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought