Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Little Toaster Oven
 from Smithtown,NY,  Dec 6, 2010

I prefer a regular toaster but also needed a small toaster oven. Then I found this item and knew I had to have it. Glad I purchased this item and love it! The toaster oven section is just right for me but maybe small for someone who uses this section on a regular basis and for larger items.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Nice Surprise
 from Baltimore Suburbs,  Oct 30, 2010

I wanted a regular toaster oven and my kids wanted a conventional pop up toaster, so this seemed to fit the bill when I saw it on your sight. When it first arrived (it was refurbished) it had a couple of minor scratches and did not look as substantial as some others. As I was ready to return it, my kids convinced me to keep it. Now I LOVE IT!! It's a great size (not to large like many new models offered in stores and online). it's very easy to use. I love the the easy option to use it as a regular pop up toaster and a toaster oven. Buying it refurbished saved me about $18. It's also very easy to clean. I would purchase it again if asked!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The only reason I gave the Toastation 1 star is that it does toast (even cut bagels) and the oven part does work. But I hate this toaster oven. The oven part is not deep or tall enough -- you cannot put a whole potato in to bake (not tall enough) and you cannot heat up more than 1 piece of pizza at a time (not deep enough). In addition, there is only a heating element on top so if you warm/cook food the top tends to burn and the bottom is not always warm/hot. You cannot pop the toast/bagel up while it is cooking. Forcing the handle up is near to impossible. My son figured out if you unplug it when it is toasting your stuff will pop up -- but it pops up so hard the food is popped onto the counter or floor. Pass on this model.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great combination
 from Austin,TX,  Aug 30, 2011

I love the combination--just right for one person---the toaster is very wide--the oven works great--try it!! Would be a great dorm gift!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 21, 2015

Convenient and doesn't take up a lot of space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love that it does not take up a lot of space on my counter top and that it can be used as a pop up toaster or an oven. I use it all the time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use
 from Milpitas, California,  Sep 27, 2014

I love having a toaster and toaster oven in one appliance. I have been wanting to buy a toaster oven but did not have room for another appliance. I was able to replace my toaster with this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hamilton Beach toaster oven
 from Jupiter,Fl,  Apr 5, 2014

Compact and useful, works well this I is my second time buying this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor design
 from scranton, pa,  Jan 6, 2011

I purchased this oven to fit on top of my microwave, which it does. The toast comes out uneven and I have to toast it twice of a midiuum done, and then there are lines on it. The oven is to short for large pices like a chicken leg or brest,. I had one that would not fit and had to do it in the big oven. If this oven was 1.5 inches higher it would be better. I will replace it shortly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very uneven
 from San Mateo, CA,  Dec 6, 2010

I bought this toaster/oven a few years ago not on Overstock.com and ended up missing my old toaster/oven. The design is really sleek, but neither the toaster or oven functions very well. Toast ends up toasting twice as fast on the bottom than the top resulting in toast that is either too done or underdone on the top or bottom. We ended up using the oven to toast instead which worked better. The interior space for the oven is rather short so while it's fine for thin foods like toast or pizza, the heating coils on the top tended to burn the tops of taller sandwiches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought