Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Like lamps, larger than expected.
 from Denver, Colorado,  Feb 26, 2013

This is really my fault, I didn't read description of size. These are substantial lamps, very nice and rustic. But big!!!! I like them and will keep them but just be aware of girth!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedroom Lamp
 from Kansas City Mo,  Apr 9, 2013

Not as happy with this lamp as I should be. The 3-way switch does not work with a 3-way bulb, only allows the bulb to work on one wattage. The assembly portion where the bulb goes does not stay in tact. Too heavy and too much trouble to return. Looks good on the bedroom stand but product is not as good as it should be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color varied, some areas were not consistent in color, some area looked splattered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just the right amount of light for reading
 from Sacramento, Ca,  Dec 4, 2012

best lamp I have purchased ever.have had many compliments on it and would purchase another if I needed one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high end
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halsell lamp
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 25, 2014

I have it my living room & it's smaller than I thought but I like it

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rustic lamp for the price.
 from Ohio,  Nov 20, 2013

I bought this lamp for my son's apartment. I didn't want to spend a ton of money and this was a nice option that looks great in his place.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large rustic lamp
 from Austin, TX,  Nov 20, 2013

I loved this lamp when I saw it on-line, but was a little disappointed when I saw it in person. I think the disappointment was mainly in the shade, which is heavily cross-hatched and darker than I expected. It detracts from the beauty of the lamp and makes it look too rustic. I spray painted the shade ivory. It looks better until you turn the light on. The cross-hatching is still very evident. The lamp arrived in very good condition, although the three-way switch doesn't work. I'm going to replace the shade with a white one. I think that will give me the look I want.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
halsell table lamps
 from aiken, s.c. 29803,  Nov 16, 2013

I like the lamps but one shade is damaged. It has a slight crease in it and the seam from top to bottom is only connected in one place. I tried looking for info. to order a replacement but could not find anything. I even searched through the company website. Nothing! I don't want to send the whole lamp back so I'm just keeping the damaged side turn toward the wall. You can't see the damage that way but I think that's pretty poor and I'm not sure I would order anything else. Does not seem to be any easy way to correct a problem other than returning the whole lamp and that's too much trouble. I really feel like I should be able to return just the shade or better yet Overstock should just send me a replacement.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp is ok, but the service was excellent
 from Evergreen, Colorado,  Sep 30, 2013

The lamp arrived promptly. Upon unpacking, I discovered that the top knob that holds the lampshade in place was chipped. I called customer service and was told a replacement part would be sent (or I was welcome to return the lamp). I opted for the part, but was informed the next day that a part could not be shipped. I was offered two choices--return the lamp for a whole new one or take a *** credit to replace the knob on my own. I was satisfied with the second option. Overstock has always been great to deal with.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As expected
 from Venice, Fl,  Sep 22, 2013

Better than shown on website. Fits our needs for LR Lamps.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halsell Table Lamp
 from Nashville, TN,  Aug 14, 2013

I was really pleased with my table lamp purchase. The color was what I had expected & the quality was good as well. The description was pretty well on target

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just the style for our lanai
 from Florida,  May 3, 2013

I hunted for a pair of lamps to put in my lanai for weeks with indoor/outdoor furniture. I am very pleased with this pair. I like the height and 3-way light. One of the wood sticks came off, but glued back on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Virginia,  Apr 16, 2013

I bought these for a bedroom makeover. They are very substantial on nightstand s. Fits well with the earthy tropical feel of the room. Would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very solid, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These Lamps are beautiful
 from Michigan,  Apr 12, 2013

When I received these lamps in the mail I was very pleased with the appearance!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I think the color off these lamps look better when I received them!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this product is awesome.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description of product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LAMPS
 from CA,  Apr 5, 2013

VERY NICE LAMPS. THEY MATCH OUR FURNITURE PERFECTLY.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GREAT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. GREAT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GREAT
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this lamp!
 from Bellville, TX,  Mar 26, 2013

I loved this lamp. Solid, sturdy, no problem until my puppy accidently knocked it over and it broke. I liked it so much, I ordered another one. Tall enough to use for reading, especially with the 3 way light bult. Great in the living room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top