Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sleeping better
 from Olympia, WA,  Sep 29, 2007

I absolutely love my new bed frame. It was very easy to assemble, I did it by myself but I'm sure it would be easier with 2 people. It so far doesn't make any squeaking noises I had expected with a metal bed frame, thanks to these thick rubber washers where the metal meets. It opens up a lot of room not having to have the box frame, my dogs especially like to hang out in the open area underneath the bed. It just has this great modern look to it, my roommate was jealous she didn't find it first.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good frame
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 3, 2011

The frame is good-looking and sturdy. One thing to be noted: if you're using a memory foam mattress, you'll need cardboard or plywood to sit on top of the mesh support, as it can ruin a memory foam mattress. It's still an attractive piece, well worth the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Stroudsburg, PA,  Jun 19, 2008

My fiance and I just moved into a new place and needed to buy a new platform bed. I had shopped around and most places charge a ridiculous price for shipping although the bed price was decent. This one was the best deal overall. It arrived fairly quickly, in that we had to sleep with our mattress on the floor for 2 nights. Putting together was quite an experience. My fiance and I did it using the instructions, and we had pieces left over because we could not figure out where they went. I was a bit worried on its craftsmanship because of metal beds making noise and such, but we have had no problem. My fiance weighs about 300 pounds and it doesn't make a sound when he moves around. Overall, I was completely satisfied with the product and would recommend it to anyone. The height for underneath is perfect and our cat loves the complete open-ness.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm so impressed!
 from Wichita, KS,  Jun 13, 2008

The delivery was fast (it only took 3 days), and it arrived in excellent condition. The assembly was incredibly easy to follow, and didn't take long at all. What the description doesn't tell you is that no box spring is required for this bed, just in case your going to be buying a mattress specifically for the bed, you can save the money and skip the box spring. This was my first experience with overstock.com and I am really impressed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Mesa, AZ,  Nov 14, 2009

I just received this bed a couple of days ago and am very pleased. We wanted a platform that we could use our memory foam on with a flat surface. This was the best value/looks to be found by far. It took us about an hour to put together which included removing items from packaging, etc. I was worried that the rings would be thin and not soldered together well so that if you leaned against them they might come loose. Those worries have proved unfounded as the rings are thick and soldered together very well. Same goes with the wire bed base (FYI, the base is made up of three parts. The wires are cross-hatched into squares of about two inches and have legs that run down the middle of the bed that you attach to the bed base.) In addition, I had been worried the foot board would be a nuisance in our small bedroom but it's fine, as it is not much higher than our mattress. Shipping was fast, we ordered on a Saturday and it arrived on Thursday. Item arrived in perfect condition. Great buy overall!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halo Bed
 from Bronx, NY,  Dec 11, 2011

I am happy with the Halo Bed - it looks great and is comfortable to sleep on and get a good night's sleep. I'm still sorry that the bed was damaged in shipment, as I would of been totally satisified with the bed otherwise. Overstock compensated me for the damage, as I do not have the time to replace the headboard and footboard (which they offered to replace) and put the bed back together again. It is a very attractive bed and I am satisified with it. Overall, I would definitely recommened the bed to anyone, it is definitely worth it, just takes some time to put it together - many parts and pieces. But definitely worth it in the end.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy but finish is fragile
 from San Diego,  Nov 14, 2011

I have ordered almost the same bed before, so I knew it was easy to assemble and a good value for the money. However, this time I was disappointed that the finish did not arrive in pristine condition. It has some scuffs and 1 small chip in the paint. It is too difficult to rewrap and return and the mars are not bad enough to hassle with the return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was disappointed with some scuffs and 1 chip in the paint upon arrival.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome bed!
 from PA,  May 20, 2011

I am so pleased with this bed. It's even better than I expected. Assembly was not that difficult, and the frame is extremely sturdy and solid. My husband weighs 230 pounds, and it doesn't squeak or move at all when he gets in and out of bed. The headboard is also the perfect height for my low windows. I absolutely love the color and look of the bed. Also love the shipping cost at Overstock. Only thing on my wish list would be that you have free next-day shipping and returns (****).

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost 3 years old and still worth the price
 from Boston,  Apr 20, 2011

I've owned one of these platform beds for nearly three years now. It is, without doubt, absolutely worth the price tag. It's my bed, used every night; I'm a very tall adult. It started squeaking once because one of the legs became askew (I still blame my cat - I know it's not logical, but if there's mischief she's involved). Righting it and using a tiny big of silicon lubricant spray was all it took to fix it. It's still solid, shows no sign of warping, and the enamal is still pristine.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? high
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value, great look
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Apr 9, 2008

The Halo queen-size platform bed is a great value and beautiful. It is sturdy and built well. I was concerned about noise, creaks and metal on metal but there is none. With no need for a box spring, the platform saved me enough to pay for the bed so it was an even better value. I assembled it by myself in about an hour. It was a little tedious but not difficult. The one page instructions are not as clear as they could be, but are adequate. My bed arrived with scuffs and scratches to the finish on one bed rail. Overstock staff were responsive and very helpful in rectifying the situation. Overall, this bed is a great value and looks great. I love it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really great bed frame!
 from ocean grove, NJ,  Feb 16, 2012

this is a really sturdy bed frame and a great value! i put it together myself and it took a little over an hour. the directions are clear and overall it is easy, just a bit cumbersome for 1 person with all the large pieces. no tools required. overall, we are really pleased with this purchase. it is whimsical and fun, yet sturdy and durable at the same time. i would recommend it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 from Cleveland,  Nov 17, 2011

The bed frame was a reasonable price. It had many nicks on the metal frame. It was easy to assemble, but disappointed in the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. bed frame had several nicks in it
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
halo queen-size platform bed
 from georgia,  Sep 20, 2011

love, love, love this bed! i ordered it in march 2011 to use with the memory foam mattress i also got from overstock a few months earlier. 2 women put it together, and it was super easy. i was a little worried about quality...will it be cheaply made? will it be thin, tinny metal? will there be scratches? how about the quality of the welding? NO WORRIES! it arrived in perfect shape and is well made heavy metal. so awesome! if you are looking at this bed contemplating...don't hesitate. you will be happy :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I like this bed very much. Quality of materials seems very good. It compares very well to a platform bed that I have had for 10 years that cost several times more. The design is fun and the setup did not take long (20 minutes or so?). It arrived well-packed in two boxes - one for the rails and one for everything else. Shipment was fast by FedEx Ground at around 3 business days. I did have a small problem with a leg opening that was slightly bent but pliers and a minute of my time fixed that. They include pretty much everything you need to put the bed together including rubber washers that prevent the squeaks that so many people seem to hate. I do recommend that you have an adjustable wrench on hand to tighten some of the hardware. I think this is a very good buy and I recommend it to anyone that needs a fun, sturdy platform bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as expected - powdercoat silver
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid, all parts were there. One headboard leg would not fit in the designated opening; I had to bend the opening into the correct square shape (just a little) before the leg would fit. Not a dealbreaker given the value and overall quality. It took about a minute with a pair of pliers.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed and easy to put together
 from Kansas City,  Sep 6, 2010

We bought this bed for an older teen and wanted something sturdy, attractive and reasonable. This bed is very stable and easy to put together. My daughter and I did it in an hour. The three mesh grids that the mattress sits on make it easy to put together and should be easy to take apart to move. There was some damage from shipping. There were scratches on the headboard, but fortunately they were on the wall side so not a problem. One of the headboard legs was crushed and the other piece wouldn't fit in it. I was able to hammer it enought to get the other piece to fit. We were trying to avoid returning anything. The bed itself is excellent. The shipping company needs to package the parts better. The box was falling appart upon arrival.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressed
 from SF, CA,  Apr 29, 2010

The bed comes in two packages, well packed and with all hardware. First box contains head, foot and platform, weighs about 90lbs. Second box has rails and @20lbs. SUPER simple to set up. They give you the allen wrench and if you have a 10mm closed end wrench or a small crescent wrench you are good to go. The feet have plastic end caps. I added felt that I cut to fit to make sure I didnt scratch hardwood. Total time to put together was about 40 mins and very straight-forward. Instructions are simple, there are call outs to the steps in pitctures and frankly, the only thing you would need another person for is to install the rails or if you can not lift 10lbs by yourself. The bed itself is very sturdy, heavy enough not to slip on the felt and hardwood and does not creak, squeak or squeal. The finish is smooth laquered silver painted metal and very modern and classy looking. I think this is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a Great Bed!
 from PA,  Jun 27, 2008

This bed is ABSOLUTELY gorgeous...the picture does not do it justice. Had 2 friends put it together and they were done in about 45 minutes. Slept on it for the first time last night and it was great. No noise from the metal platform whatsoever and so sturdy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Paint Job!
 from McDonough, GA,  Oct 20, 2007

This metal frame bed is very sturdy but the sturdiness is overshadowed by the very poor finish quality. The metal is painted in a silver finish that has many mars and has a black sooty rubbed apperance in places. Not first quality!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce and easy
 from Holyoke, MA,  Jul 11, 2012

Came in two large boxes - needed help carrying one. took out all the pieces and directions, began putting it together with the allen wrench supplied. in less than an hour we had a beautiful frame to go with our brand new comfy mattress. Solid, no squeaks, looks beautiful - I'm happy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived fast
 from Florence, Oregon,  Jun 9, 2012

This queen sized bed arrived fast and in two packages. One package was 30 lbs and the other was 95lbs. We opened packages up downstairs and carried pieces upstairs. It took hubby two hours to put it all together. He made some wrong turns, but I was able to set him straight before any major impact. Read the instructions Red Green! :-) All parts and pieces were present. Nice heavy duty bed, neutral nickle color with satin finish. Headboard is low enough to slide under the window. Cross pieces and mesh platform very strong. After we put it together, I noticed a small dent about the size of a grapefruit seed in the headboard, top and front. I can see it from a few feet away. It is from the plastic strapping they used to cinch up the package. It is not enough to make me tear bed apart or even ask for a replacement headboard, but it is difficulty or impossible to repair due to the uniqueness of the finish. I spoke with Alex in chat at overstocks and got a more than fair in-store credit.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 120 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Scandinavia Full-size Solid Wood Tapered Leg Platform Bed
Sale $179.99
Was $199.99
Compare $255.03
Save 29%
(313)
Posture Support Hamburg Platform Bed
Sale $226.79
Was $251.99
(6)
Amisco Temple Platform Bed
Sale $486.89
Was $540.99
(1)
Bronx Queen-size Bed
Today $295.99
(257)
Back to top