Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Torchiere Reader Light
 from Albany, NY,  Nov 28, 2012

My purchase of the Torch light with a reading light was a long search ending exceeding my expectations. I was looking for a light for multi use in to give more light to an open floor plan room as well as provide extra light for my daughters keyboard sheet music. Success in one light with dual purpose! Both lights can be on or each separately. A single eco light bulb was included in the purchase. The brushed nickle was consistant with what is on the market today but as a low price. The base of the light pole is very weighted and makes for that much more of a sturdy lamp that I don't have to worry about tipping over. The height of the top light reflects well off my 8ft ceilings and cast light well throughout the room. The adjustable reading light works great for reading sheet music as my daughter practices now without excuse of not enough light. All over a 2 thumbs up deal as it shipped and was to my home in less than a week and a holiday week at that!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as predicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. above expectations for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great lamp
 from Northern California,  Feb 9, 2013

This lamp is great and is such a great deal. I was looking for a floor lamp at Target and they all looked cheap yet they were expensive. This lamp cost much less and is much better. Great quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Good
Great looking lamp but returned immediately
 from Washington, DC,  Oct 27, 2013

It's surely beautiful looking lamp with a great style BUT i had to return it immediately. 1) top cover was rusty. the rust stain was too large that I couldn't use it like that. I didn't pay money to use a rusty floor lamp considering I had gotten the lamp for its look and style. Still I wanted to try to assemble and see if the lamp was worth changing with a new one. 2) When I started to assemble the lamp, I had trouble installing the top cover. Apparently, it was missing a piece that is used to attach top cover to the lamp stand. 3) Last deal breaker was that the reading lamp was located too low on the lamp stand. When all these three negatives were combined, I had no choice other than returning this floor lamp. The only positive part of my experience was that overstock.com handled the return very fast and nicely. Thank you for that customer service.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The most funtional desk-side lamp!
 from Kerrville, Texas,  May 2, 2013

This lamp was and is perfect for our need. Top light illuminates the 10x10 computer room, the lower light can be directed to the desk or keyboard. It is also very attractive! The only downside was that the knob on the lower light broke off as soon as we took it out of the box. We have to use 2 hands to turn it, now. But I can't imagine every lamp has this happen, so I would definitely recommend it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as in image
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, except that the on/off knob on the lower lamp broke off immediately and even JB Weld hasn't fixed it. It now takes 2 hands (one with a potholder because it's hot) to turn the lamp on or off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, but....
 from Medford, OR,  Feb 20, 2013

I am very pleased with the lamp, but the join on one of the sections is not threaded in all the way. Hoping WD-40 will take care of it because this lamp is wonderful and not going back. Note: it does require special bulbs but worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, except for the threads on the sections did not all perform correctly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Excellent
Broken.
 from New York,  Sep 20, 2013

When the lamp arrived I was in love. Love the style and it looks like it has great quality. However, I haven't had it for even a month and it broke. The switch for the smaller lamp just unglued right out. When the lamp is on and hot it gets the glue super hot and makes it melt, when the lamp is off the glue that holds the switch together gets extremely cold and gets stuck, making the switch unmovable. Basically now I have a broken lamp and trying to find a way to fix it. Poorly designed.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luminous
 from NY,  Jul 19, 2013

It assembled easily and looks good. It's been working well for a month, so it's obviously too soon to comment on durability. One thing I noticed was that the side lamp was too hot with a CFL bulb--within the suggested wattage range--but the problem was solved by switching to an LED bulb with an even lower wattage, and with no problem reading. Worth the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to a dark area
 from Arkansas,  May 2, 2013

I bought two of these for my daughter to brighten a dark studio apartment. They light up the room with an inviting glow and the reader lamp is perfect for her studying. She is very pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp is made well and is very pretty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halo Brushed Nickel Torchiere Reader Light Lamp
 from grand rapids mn,  May 1, 2013

would recomend pay attention to the wattage of bulbs reader light is not vented and will cause fire if you go over 40 watts. Looks great in our living room very modern looking.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. modest one fitting is croked but cant tell by glance
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Solid Lamp
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 19, 2013

Love the 3 way switch for the top lamp. Bottom lamp bends easily to where you want it to shine. Surprised at how heavy the base was and the overall quality of this lamp. For the price it was a steal. I may get another!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice lamp
 from delaware,  Jun 29, 2013

Lamp was easy to assemble. Accents room and provides perfect lighting.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well, as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good price
 from California,  Jun 12, 2013

works fine, good price. Like all Os things came fast.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This torchiere makes reading more pleasurable
 from South Alabama,  Jun 4, 2013

We needed a reading lamp in our den. This torchiere has three light levels and is great for reading, watching TV and just resting. Exactly what I was shopping for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than most in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Halo Brushed Nickel Torchiere Reader Light Lamp is very good and in line with its description on the overstock website.Halo Brushed Nickel Torchiere Reader Light Lamp is recommended to all as far as quality appearance is concerned. I lived in NY and have seen multiple varieties of lamp like this one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Halo Brushed Nickel Torchiere Reader Light Lamp is very good and in line with its description on the overstock website.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for a teen
 from Thomaston, CT,  Apr 23, 2013

This lamp looks pretty cool in my teenage sons bedroom. It's perfect for when he wants to do homework or read in bed because he has the small lamp on the side. I was pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice lamp at a great price.
 from Atlantic Highlands, NJ,  Apr 23, 2013

Very nice lamp, put together easily, perfect in my living room. The adjustable lamp works well for reading as I have the lamp next to a chair. Did not come with light bulbs as other reviewers described.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be a sturdy well built lamp
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little lamp for the price
 from GA,  Apr 10, 2013

Needed a reading lamp for our bedroom. The finish was just as I thought it would be and the design was very accurate. It is nice to be able to focus the reading part of the lamp just on my book, so as not to disturb my husband's sleep. For a regular floor lamp use, the other light is fine. Happy with the order and it was shipped right away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was right on target.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Bronx, New York,  Apr 3, 2013

Had my previous floor lamp for so long I didnot think I could find another like mine. I shopped around and turned to my old favorite online store, Overstock. I saw many and knew I was looking for something with a reading lamp though I have not yet used it. The lamp is great, looks elegant, stable and the brushed nickel a plus. The reading lamp swivels and you can ajusted as needed. Uses regular light bulbs which are easy to replace. Overall I love my floor lamp

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Love the brushed nickel color elegant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, strong and very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Fair Value : Average Style : Average
Good concept, poor execution
 from California,  Oct 9, 2014

I ordered this floor lamp because it looked classic yet modern in the image. However, the quality is much poorer in real life. The overlapping circles (which was my favorite part of the design) looked cheap. Most importantly, the lamp was crooked when fully assembled. The segments did not thread and support each other very well and the lamp was visibly jointed in the middle section in a very obvious way. I was disappointed and returned this product.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Halo brushed nickel torchiere reader light lamp
 from california,  Aug 9, 2014

I was looking for a reader lamp to replace one I had but it broke. I am very happy with this lamp as I read a lot and it is decorative not just a plain Jane reader lamp.. It is perfect for my needs. I like that it has a three way light at the top lamp also.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 58 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top