Your coupon has been activated.
Up to 45% off Dining Room Furniture* Up to 65% off Jewelry & Watches* Up to 70% off Select Area Rugs* Up to 25% off Select Bedroom Furniture*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite nice
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 19, 2012

I am very pleased with these chairs. I actually bought them to serve a dual purpose as chairs for a small area where I have a little table and also to turn one around to use at my secretary's desk. They are very nice and are well made. The fabric is linen-like, it's upholstered well and the tufting is also well done. I like the arms, they do lend a little more style to them. The upholstering makes them more comfortable than a traditional wooden dining chair but because they are meant to be a dining chair they sit very upright. If you're looking to relax back into a chair they might not be for you. They are also on the trim side, so if you are a larger person you will probably not be comfortable in them. They work well for the purpose I intended them for and the quality is very nice, so I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and lightweight
 from Williamsburg, VA,  May 15, 2012

I enjoy using these chairs. Comfortable and lightweight. Looks good in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. may not take rough use. Do NOT lean back!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs very comfortable and stylish
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Sep 23, 2011

We bought these chairs to soften up a rustic style dining table we bought recently. These chairs were shipped the next day and we received them in 3 days! The color was just as I expected, linen, and everything in the picture was exactly what I got! The style is fabulous and can make any room feel more elegant and pretty! The side arms are are great touch and the back of the chair hugs your back making you feel completely comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone. The price was great (especially for 2) and was an offer we just couldn't pass up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality-very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy chairs
 from Chicopee, MA,  Aug 21, 2012

I wanted to live with these chairs for a while before I gave my review. Upon receipt there was an issue with a broken leg and I contacted O.com right away with the problem. Of course it was resolved to my satisfaction immediately and a new chair was delivered in 2 days. Best customer service ever encountered! There were a few chairs that had marks on the linen and I think it was in the material lot itself...but they are not noticable at all. Comforable to sit in for a long period of time and I get many compliments on the style and comfort of the chairs. Sturdy as well. The only thing that I do not like is that they are made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in LOVE!
 from Southern California,  Aug 3, 2012

I ordered 4 of these for my round dining table to make my small dining area look a little more elegant and they look great. They look so much more expensive than they are. For a dining chair, they are super comfortable... I would definitely recommend these!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best modern and classic combination
 from houston,  Jul 11, 2012

I recently upgraded our library furniture and we bought a set of these chairs to have it in front of the fireplace with a small chess table. I am 100% satisfied with the built quality of the chairs. Affordable and really nice. Modern and classic combined in a tasteful way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 7, 2012

I looked at chairs from Pottery Barn and every furniture store in the area and could not find the look and quality I wanted. I had never made a major purchase of furniture on line but I thought I'd take a chance when I saw these. Wow am I happy I took a chance. Having sat in more than two dozen chairs around town, I can say these are better than I expected and better than those that I saw in all the other stores. They arrived very well packaged and each chair has its own bag/cover which I can reuse if I ever need to store the chairs. I bought six and they are beautiful with my reclaimed wood, antique table. You will not be disappointed in these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are so well upholstered. The linen fabric feels very expensive and is very comfortable to the touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Jan 26, 2012

I has very hesitant about ordering furniture onlie since I have never seen them in person. I am usually very visual and this was a new experience. The shipping was super fast, I recv'd it in 3 days. Once I recv'd them I purchased a second set. I did not need new chairs just wanted to update my current ones which are very modern. I wasnted to brighten my place and that is exactly what they did. I am pleased of my puchase and have told other people about overstock. I will be ordering again. The only thing that I wish is that they would actually deliver in my home instead of leaving them outside. The box was difficult for me to carry up the stairs by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 2, 2014

Great color and fabric! We'll see if they stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Arizona,  Nov 20, 2014

We love, love, love these chairs. The reviews helped us make the decision to purchase. We will order two more if/when back in stock. We agree with other reviewers that seat is somewhat narrow and the back is firm but perfect for us especially my husband with major back issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Victoria, TX,  Nov 5, 2014

Love these chairs. We were looking for some linen upholstered chairs to go with the 72" round table we just bought from Overstock. We bought 6 to go with it. These look great with the table. My husband was able to put them together without much trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 23, 2014

The two chairs arrived quickly and in good condition. The seat and back are already together, so all you have to do is attach the legs. Don't be alarmed like we were when we opened the box and didn't see the legs, because they were found safely contained under the seat in a velcro compartment. The linen like fabric is a neutral beige which goes with everything. I couldn't believe that this chair is 1/3 the price of an identical chair I saw online at Restoration Hardware. I thought it was too good to be true, but the chairs really are very nice and a good quality. It took us about 15 minutes to put the legs on. I am using them at a small round table in my breakfast area to replace some boring matching wood chairs that were there. They really dress up that area, and they are versatile enough to use in many other settings. I plan to purchase two more to use in my office as guest chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made & Nice Looking Chairs
 from Just south of Atlanta, GA,  Aug 28, 2014

I was very surprised at the way these chairs were packaged. The legs were held underneath the individual chair dust cover with a tie. The chairs themselves were protected with a form fitting cover which I intend to use as a pattern to make a slip cover. The chairs are very elegant looking & add much to the look of the rooms they are located in. The one thing you might want to keep in mind is that the chair seat itself is not very large.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value, Nice Chairs
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 19, 2013

I recently bought my first house and had a really hard time getting the right chairs. I bought a dark wood pedestal table and It looked so pretty in front of my white painted fireplace I hesitated to put bulky or high back chairs at the table. These are perfect - they are not too high and they seem to hug the curves of the table. They are comfy, though I think heavier people would have a hard time. (I'm a size 12 and they are fine.) I had been scouring antique malls, wanting something unique and vintage, but gave up my search and wanted new. These are great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Purchase!
 from Washington, DC,  Nov 13, 2013

I was a little nervous about ordering these ... as I thought they would be too small. But not only are they not small ... they are have a very spacious seat and are very comfortable. I ordered 2 sets - for a total of 4 and they are perfect under my dining room table. They have a high-quality look and feel. The color is as described "light beige" and resembles the picture. I couldn't be happier with my purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Narrow seat
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 14, 2013

I'm a standard size 8 in women's clothing and the hip region of this chair fits me fine. My sister is 165 lbs and it pushes on her hips because it's too narrow. This chair is nice but you'd need to have a narrow hipped family to be comfortable in it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from Colorado,  Aug 13, 2013

These are solid and the real deal. Some Overstock furniture arrives in pieces these come whole and are made wonderfully. I purchased them for my breakfast nook and they are just fantastic I get so many compliments on them! BUY THESE!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Close to perfect
 from Central MA,  Jul 31, 2013

Another great Overstock experience! I needed small but comfy chairs for a sitting area in my home office and these fit the bill perfectly. They did arrive with some of the legs literally poking through the shipping box, so some of the finish was damaged. But, as usual, Overstock.com and their great customer support took care of it. The chairs look great in my office and were at a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seats are very nice and comfy. The legs were not well packaged so there was damage to the finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love them.
 from Gainesville, GA,  Jul 5, 2013

I really like these chairs. The fabric looks just like the "sand" fabric at Restoration Hardware. Two of my chairs did have a little bit of the paint chipped at the bottom of the leg near the floor, but I remedied that issue with a black sharpie. I fixed it myself because I did not want to have to go through an exchange etc., although I am sure if I would have reported it Overstock would have made it good. They look as good as new and no one can tell. The chairs look expensive and for the price you really can't go wrong with these. I am glad I purchased them, so much so I ordered two more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality but the paint on the legs of two of the chairs was chipped a little near the bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Maryland,  Jun 16, 2013

There chairs were better than I expected. Initially I only ordered two to be sure I would like them. I have since ordered more. The photos are accurate. I would say the color is a tad darker than it appears in the photo but that is what I was counting on. Everything seems nicely put together with no scratches or loose threads. The cushions are firm but not rock hard. It was actually much better packed than the "professional" movers did the last time I moved. The fabric gives a slightly rustic feel to otherwise classic looking chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better then expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought