Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quite nice
 from Harrisburg, PA,  May 19, 2012

I am very pleased with these chairs. I actually bought them to serve a dual purpose as chairs for a small area where I have a little table and also to turn one around to use at my secretary's desk. They are very nice and are well made. The fabric is linen-like, it's upholstered well and the tufting is also well done. I like the arms, they do lend a little more style to them. The upholstering makes them more comfortable than a traditional wooden dining chair but because they are meant to be a dining chair they sit very upright. If you're looking to relax back into a chair they might not be for you. They are also on the trim side, so if you are a larger person you will probably not be comfortable in them. They work well for the purpose I intended them for and the quality is very nice, so I am pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable and lightweight
 from Williamsburg, VA,  May 15, 2012

I enjoy using these chairs. Comfortable and lightweight. Looks good in any room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close fit
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. may not take rough use. Do NOT lean back!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chairs very comfortable and stylish
 from Spartanburg, SC,  Sep 23, 2011

We bought these chairs to soften up a rustic style dining table we bought recently. These chairs were shipped the next day and we received them in 3 days! The color was just as I expected, linen, and everything in the picture was exactly what I got! The style is fabulous and can make any room feel more elegant and pretty! The side arms are are great touch and the back of the chair hugs your back making you feel completely comfortable. I would recommend these to anyone. The price was great (especially for 2) and was an offer we just couldn't pass up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality-very stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice comfy chairs
 from Chicopee, MA,  Aug 21, 2012

I wanted to live with these chairs for a while before I gave my review. Upon receipt there was an issue with a broken leg and I contacted O.com right away with the problem. Of course it was resolved to my satisfaction immediately and a new chair was delivered in 2 days. Best customer service ever encountered! There were a few chairs that had marks on the linen and I think it was in the material lot itself...but they are not noticable at all. Comforable to sit in for a long period of time and I get many compliments on the style and comfort of the chairs. Sturdy as well. The only thing that I do not like is that they are made in China.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I am in LOVE!
 from Southern California,  Aug 3, 2012

I ordered 4 of these for my round dining table to make my small dining area look a little more elegant and they look great. They look so much more expensive than they are. For a dining chair, they are super comfortable... I would definitely recommend these!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best modern and classic combination
 from houston,  Jul 11, 2012

I recently upgraded our library furniture and we bought a set of these chairs to have it in front of the fireplace with a small chess table. I am 100% satisfied with the built quality of the chairs. Affordable and really nice. Modern and classic combined in a tasteful way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase!
 from Richmond, VA,  Jul 7, 2012

I looked at chairs from Pottery Barn and every furniture store in the area and could not find the look and quality I wanted. I had never made a major purchase of furniture on line but I thought I'd take a chance when I saw these. Wow am I happy I took a chance. Having sat in more than two dozen chairs around town, I can say these are better than I expected and better than those that I saw in all the other stores. They arrived very well packaged and each chair has its own bag/cover which I can reuse if I ever need to store the chairs. I bought six and they are beautiful with my reclaimed wood, antique table. You will not be disappointed in these chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect! Dead on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The chairs are so well upholstered. The linen fabric feels very expensive and is very comfortable to the touch.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Prior Lake, MN,  Jan 26, 2012

I has very hesitant about ordering furniture onlie since I have never seen them in person. I am usually very visual and this was a new experience. The shipping was super fast, I recv'd it in 3 days. Once I recv'd them I purchased a second set. I did not need new chairs just wanted to update my current ones which are very modern. I wasnted to brighten my place and that is exactly what they did. I am pleased of my puchase and have told other people about overstock. I will be ordering again. The only thing that I wish is that they would actually deliver in my home instead of leaving them outside. The box was difficult for me to carry up the stairs by myself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 Jan 21, 2016

True to color and size, worked out great for kitchen table end chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs!
 Dec 1, 2015

These chairs are just the right size. The front legs were a little hard to get in but I finally found the sweet spot and they slid in. Just keep trying. So far they have been really solid. I am quite pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Chairs
 Nov 25, 2015

Very Comfortable, and will purchase again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs
 Aug 21, 2015

They arrived broken, but a simple phone call and a snapshot of the damage-- I had replacement chairs within the same week! I would put stainguard on them if you have kids

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv these chairs!
 Aug 7, 2015

Excellent price for these chairs! Beautiful chairs, elegant look, sturdy and simple assembly (just the legs). Overstock shipped in record time! Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Barbara
 Mar 24, 2015

Ordered two of these chairs liked them so well ordered two more. They look great with my round glass dining table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So elegant!
 Mar 12, 2015

I purchased two of these chairs to flank a buffet. They were the perfect size and added such an element of elegance. Probably one of my favorite purchases form overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty but not great quality
 Jan 30, 2015

We have had these chairs for almost 2 years. At first, I loved them and got a lot of compliments on them. Over the past 6 months, the fabric on the seat part has loosened on both chairs and you have to kind of tuck it back for a neat/straight surface. On one of the two chairs, the fabric on the seat surface has completely become detached so, when it's not shoved in the crack, you can see the foam and innards of the chair. And the seats have definitely lost their firmness and aren't really comfortable to sit in. I still like the look of the chairs but just be prepared that if you're planning to use these on a daily basis, they're not going to last that long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 2, 2014

Great color and fabric! We'll see if they stand the test of time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair
 from Arizona,  Nov 20, 2014

We love, love, love these chairs. The reviews helped us make the decision to purchase. We will order two more if/when back in stock. We agree with other reviewers that seat is somewhat narrow and the back is firm but perfect for us especially my husband with major back issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Victoria, TX,  Nov 5, 2014

Love these chairs. We were looking for some linen upholstered chairs to go with the 72" round table we just bought from Overstock. We bought 6 to go with it. These look great with the table. My husband was able to put them together without much trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classic look
 from Raleigh, NC,  Oct 23, 2014

The two chairs arrived quickly and in good condition. The seat and back are already together, so all you have to do is attach the legs. Don't be alarmed like we were when we opened the box and didn't see the legs, because they were found safely contained under the seat in a velcro compartment. The linen like fabric is a neutral beige which goes with everything. I couldn't believe that this chair is 1/3 the price of an identical chair I saw online at Restoration Hardware. I thought it was too good to be true, but the chairs really are very nice and a good quality. It took us about 15 minutes to put the legs on. I am using them at a small round table in my breakfast area to replace some boring matching wood chairs that were there. They really dress up that area, and they are versatile enough to use in many other settings. I plan to purchase two more to use in my office as guest chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought