Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Absolutely beautiful! Exactly what I needed
 from San Martin, CA,  May 1, 2013

Very pleased with the quality of this piece, and love that you can adjust the middle shelves, and shelf in cabinets to fit my media equipment... It took 2 of us to put it together, but all in all not too difficult..

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Item as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice once put together
 from Beaverton, Or,  Apr 3, 2013

I would buy again as I am happy with it. One of the top edge pieces was not attached (normally stapled-nailed in). It was easy enough to glue back in place. There were a lot of comments elsewhere about shipping damage from the manufacturer. Generally it's well packaged though. It took a bit of time to assemble, but that should be expected for something like this. It is fairly well build though. The wood is soft which, so the screws went in easy. I worried about it splitting, but it didn't.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shipping damage, piece had to be glued on. Fairly soft wood, but at least it's wood! Cam lock broke, but they sent 2 extra.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It's accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All wood and looks great!
 from Wisconsin,  Jul 25, 2014

I like that this media component is all wood materials. It is difficult to find furniture that isn't MDF or particle board with veneer, so I was very pleased to find this on Overstock. It houses all of our gaming and stereo equipment nicely and there is a lot of storage. Assembly wasn't too bad. The only difficulty was adjusting the hinges on the doors to have them straight and even, but in the end it went well and the piece looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Gambrills, MD,  Jun 24, 2014

I was drawn to this item because of the space made to hold our sound bar. Also, the design was modern and sleek which it looks exactly as pictured when it arrived. However, the quality of the wood, etc. is low. There were places that you could see where the wood wasn't smooth yet they stained overtop of it anyway. It was difficult to align the doors as well...very frustrating to put together. But for the low price, I wasn't expecting the highest quality and it does look great overall.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive REview
 from Massillon, Ohio,  May 28, 2014

This media stand is an outstanding buy. I looked at least a month before purchasing this online. It is solid wood construction. The only difficult part was putting on the doors and understanding how to use the fasteners that they give you for the sides. This is a really pretty stand for the money. I would totally recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 from ohio,  Jan 21, 2014

Arrived in perfect condition. Assembly was not difficult as long as you have someone to help. The stand is incredibly sturdy and looks just like the picture. Rich color and solid wood. I am very happy with this purchase! I ended up not attaching the top back panel and left it open so it looks more like a console table. Shelves are also solid wood and the middle shelves have slats cut in them so that your electronics can vent underneath and not get too hot.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome, solid piece
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 2, 2014

I usually don't spend this much for online furniture--but this was a great purchase. Solid, handsome piece just as pictured.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic design, great look and funtion
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Nov 30, 2013

We could not be happier with this tv stand! The design is fantastic and the look and quality are excellent! Plenty of room for all of components, Wii U and Xbox. Plus, the top shelf houses our long unattractive sound bar so well, I don't even notice it anymore! Not to mention the hidden storage (behind the solid doors) and the ventilated shelves! Yes, the assembly was not super fast, but I was able to put it together by myself fairly easily. After reading other reviews, I was prepared to spend extra assembly time, and I can honestly say that for us, it was well worth it! Now we have an great stand at an amazing price! Very, very pleased with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good looking media stand
 from Chicago, IL,  Nov 26, 2013

Plenty of space for all digital items, in my case. No need for too much space for DVD or CD's since most media is streamed now a days. This is a handsome piece that would complement any living room in my opinion.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifaz TV Stnad
 from New York, NY,  Nov 25, 2013

I had forgotten how soft pine is and this prodcut is easily scratced or dented. Other than that the product is nice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Dark American Brown TV Media Stand
 from South Alabama,  Oct 7, 2013

Very nice piece. It is solid wood, even though the wood is pine. Only problem was one hole in the back cover did not line up and chipped a small piece out of the underside of the upper shelf when I tried to attach it. Luckily it is in a place that will not be seen. The color is a little darker than I originally wanted (it appears almost black - not brown), but it will do. Assembly was a little tricky for just one person but not that bad. Just be sure you follow the pictures since the written instructions are not as specific. The storage and configuration of the shelves are the best parts. Plenty of open areas for equipment that needs to use remotes and for a stereo that needs to be heard without opening doors. Then there are enclosed areas with doors that are solid to hide the WII games and CDs. It has a very neat appearance and good style. I am happy with the piece and would recommend it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just horrible
 from MA,  Sep 27, 2013

Just horrible. I have spent last 5 hours putting this thing together. Very badly designed. Back panels are a piece of joke. They are not the right size and also the screws provided for the back panel are so bad that I have hurt myself at least 10 times trying to force the screw through the wood. No product is worth this kind of effort. Just ridiculous. Will never recommend this to anybody.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Portland Collection Espresso Brown Tall TV Stand
Sale $329.24
Was $365.82
Compare $599.99
Save 45%
(3)
Waterloo Walnut Brown Tall TV Stand
Sale $304.19
Was $337.99
Compare $539.99
Save 44%
(5)
Normandy Tobacco Brown TV Stand
Sale $233.04
Was $258.93
Compare $424.99
Save 45%
(21)
Langley Collection Hand Rubbed Exeter Brown Tall TV Stand
Sale $299.50
Was $332.78
Compare $589.99
Save 49%
(1)
Back to top