Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT CASUAL DINING ADDITION
 from Connecticut,  Dec 18, 2014

This piece is an excellent addition to my casual upscale dining room. My chairs are upholstered so I wanted to dress down a bit and this piece does that nicely, plus offers lots of useful dining area storage. It was assembled by my son-in-law who is good with tools and following directions and it did take him a couple of hours but he had no complaints about parts or instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from AZ,  Nov 25, 2014

Very nice product, but it was timely putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NC,  May 19, 2014

After reading other reviews, I was torn on if I should order this or not. So glad I did. It is a gorgeous piece of furniture and has received a ton of compliments. Yes, you have to put this together and it does come in a "million" pieces. The directions are very clear and the pieces are clearly identified. If you read the directions and pay attention, you will not have any problems at all. It was a little time consuming, but for the value of this piece of furniture, it was worth it. This is a very nice quality piece that we look forward to using for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Albany, NY,  May 12, 2014

I love this piece, it looks absolutely stunning in my dining room. It did take a few hours to put together and at the end I realized i had put the Top on backwards, which was a bonehead move. But other than that I love the piece and the great delivery and customer service I always expect to have from O.co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look at a reasonable price
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 25, 2014

This piece of furniture was relatively easy to assemble (solid wood is heavy so two people is nice). The pieces fit nicely and once completed it looks and feels like an expensive piece of furniture. The doors hang well and close snugly and the drawers roll in and out smoothly. I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 from Fairfield, OH,  Mar 11, 2014

Other reviews gave us good information. My hubby used approx 3.5-4 hours to assemble. We agree the directions could be more informative, but he had no real issues... though he has practice at this. The finish was not exactly what I expected. There was more of a mottled appearance to the wood. But when assembled, the item was quite solid. But it is important to note that the back is quite cheap looking. So if it is not going to be against a wall.... purchase a different item. But for our use, it is a wonderful addition to house for wine, glasses, and other entertaining items. We had one drawer that did not open smoothly, but not a huge issue. We use this drawer for napkins and items we do not use on a regular basis. Overall, I'm quite pleased for the price. We do plan to order a glass top to protect the wood when entertaining so we can preserve the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy for your money!
 from Iowa,  Mar 11, 2014

This was truly a beautiful piece of furniture. Like most, I was wary about ordering it sight unseen as so many times the product does not match the description and reviews can be misleading. This piece arrived in perfect condition and was packaged well. Truly solid and heavy wood, a beautiful color just like the picture. Would definitely recommend. Just a side note: one reviewer had said that he had recieved the hutch in black instead of the brown and the first box I opened contained the sides of the drawers which are stained black, but I found that the other pieces that actually show to the outside of the buffet are the brown stain so make sure to keep looking through the box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful heavy piece of lasting furniture
 from Mankato, MN,  Dec 14, 2013

This is a very fine piece of furniture that you would fine in a nice home furnishing store. The savings on the do it yourself assembly more than justifies the 2 hour assembly. I read previous reviews in which posters reported assembly times of 3-5 hours for "above average or handy" assemblers, but was pleasantly surprised when I had it from box opening to in place in almost exactly 2 hours. You may need a 2nd person during installation for a step or 2 when moving the piece, and you absolutely will need 2 people to move it into place as it is heavy. The directions are not as clear as many "ex. Ikea", but for people who have put together desks or other furniture, you will get the idea pretty quickly so don't be scared and enjoy the buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid, heavy piece.
 from York, PA,  Dec 9, 2013

Although it did take my husband several hours to put it together, it was well worth it, nice sturdy piece with lots of room for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality piece....
 from The Woodlands Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

Very high quality piece of furniture. We were looking for a quality buffet table at a fair price and this buffet table exceeded our expectations for the price. We were looking at a similar buffet table at the **** and it cost nearly *** more...... Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cottage grove, MN,  Nov 26, 2013

Very difficult to put together!!!! Took my husband over 4 hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes I gave it A+++ for a rating - the finished product is BEAUTIFUL -- but the assembly was absolutely***horrendous***. The quality of the finished product warrants a great review. If you are willing to make the commitment to put this piece together that is up to you. I did read the other reviews but it's almost like, until it happens to you, you don't realize what you are getting into. Even for a skilled "assembler" like my husband, this took literally hours and hours to complete. He does projects like this all the time but this was absolutely mind-blowing because there are hundreds of pieces, screws, drawer sliders, etc etc. It's like buying a 500-1000 piece puzzle. The instructions were very small which didn't help. In the end, he traded a personal day off of work/nearly a whole day of his life to put this together. It took about 7 hours of methodical installation. Our unit had no nicks or scrapes or anything. You will need a drill bit screwdriver or power screw driver for time saving reasons. We had no difficulty with mis-sized drill holes like others so all screws fit in easily. Bottom line: We saved *** from the one we originally wanted from the upscale store that begins with a P. We know we got a good deal with the finished project, but you have to weigh the value of your time (3-7 hours depending on how methodical you are) vs the savings on the item. AND IT REALLY LOOKS GREAT.. BTW, it is VERY heavy completed so it is not something a person can put together and move on their own. If you haven't got move helpers, assembly should take place in the location in which you intend to display it. We immediately ran out to fill the wine rack because we are going to need a few drinks after this very challenging experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Buffet!
 from Frankfort, IL,  Oct 31, 2013

Love the look of the finished product! The buffet was a little challenging to put together, but was not bad at all. Practice with IKEA items, etc made it easier. It really holds a lot of dishes, I have 2 sets inside plus other serving pieces. I do not think you can go wrong for the price. The only negative I can say about it would be that it does not have the rich grain you would find in some other more expensive wood pieces , but still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet but pain to put together
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 14, 2013

This is a beautiful buffet and looks great but it is pretty hard to put together. It look me four hours to finish! At one point the picture shown was not possible so I just put the part in the only way it work and it ended up working. A few of the hardware didn't fit properly so that made it hard too. After it was complete it looked great and I'm happy with it but it was just a pain to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome piece
 from Idaho,  Aug 22, 2013

Just like everyone else said...its a huge pain to put together....but its beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful Buffet!!!
 from Girard, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

I always look at the reviews of a product before i buy, so i was a little skeptical about the difficulty range alot of other reviewers stated. I myself wasnt putting this together but my best friend had it together in 2 hours-by himself! it looks AMAZING!!! i get a million compliments on it and it matches my dining room table perfectly!!! Shiiping was quick, packing was extremely good, no scratches or dings:) love love love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Phoenix,  Jun 24, 2013

The buffet is wonderful! It took my talented husband about 3 hours to put it together with a power drill & screw driver. It is beautiful & rock solid, the quality is very nice. Equivalent to that store that has initials PB. Definitely worth the $$$$ !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 18, 2013

This product comes in three boxes and you can expect it to take about three hours to build. Make sure that you read the directions completely before trying to put this product together. If assembled correctly this product is on par with some things that you would find at that place that starts with a "P". We are incredibly happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from rhode island,  May 22, 2013

I'm happy with it. A couple of nicks and scratches, but ok nontheless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at great price.
 from Nashville, TN,  May 10, 2013

Table is very functional. You can take out the wine racks altogether, or just use one and keep a shelf. The adjustable shelves in the side cabinets make them versatile also. You can store tall liquor bottles in the cabinets if you remove the shelving. Drawers slide nicely and stay shut, and are very roomy. Overall, I am thrilled with the table. It goes well with our high end furniture; can't tell that it was an assembled piece. As other reviewers stated, it takes some time to put together, but my husband is very handy and had it done in an hour. Use a drill though; a screwdriver will take forever. Worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Solid wood top, nice quality paneling, and solid feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought