Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth It
 Apr 8, 2015

Beautiful piece, very sturdy and looks fantastic once it was put together. It also has tons of storage, which I love, and it complements all the other furniture in my dining room very well. It took around 10 hours for me to put it together. There are a lot of parts in this table and it is very heavy. I did entirely myself using a rubber mallet and a screwdriver so all the screws were put in manually. That probably accounts for why it took me so long. I don't consider myself particularly handy or really good with these kinds of things either so that probably had something to do with it too. Nevertheless, it wasn't complicated to put together, it's sturdy and when I finally had it put together it was beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gaileb
 Mar 17, 2015

It took quite a bit of time to build the buffet table but it was well worth it. It looks perfect in our home. Great piece and for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 7, 2015

It goes nicely in my dining room with my PB dining table. The assembly wasn't as hard as the other reviews mentioned. It did take a little bit of time but I did it all on my own and it wasn't hard at all. The quality is excellent, it looks great and it is affordable. I am very happy with that piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 Feb 9, 2015

We needed a buffet for an empty space next to the fire place. We wanted something that looked nice and didnt set us back an arm and a leg. The piece arrived and we spent 3.5 hrs putting it together. The directions were fairly straightforward. The pieces went together well and we were impressed with the quality of the wood. The color was spot on and looked like the picture. We are very pleased with this piece of furniture which would have cost a lot more in a local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made of solid wood, very heavy and sturdy, when assembled it looks much more expensive that it is, no regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Jan 13, 2015

The buffet arrived in perfect condition - took about 4 hours to put together, but it is a large piece of furniture, so that's not surprising. Directions were very easy to follow - fortunately, extra screws were provided, and I did need a few. It's a BEAUTIFUL addition to our dining room, and it's generous amount of storage allowed us to open up a lot more room in our kitchen cabinets that had been full of china, formal serving pieces, etc. VERY, VERY SATISFIED! Will order again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bye for the quality and cost.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 31, 2014

The quality of this product is outstanding. It is all real wood, no pressed stuff. It is the real thing. Even the draws are top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 Dec 26, 2014

Packaged very well, no damage to content. Very nice well made materials which made assembly easy. Easy to follow instructions. I was able to assemble by myself but it would be easier with two people. Drawers are large, shelving is adjustable and seems to hold weight well without bowing. Very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT CASUAL DINING ADDITION
 from Connecticut,  Dec 18, 2014

This piece is an excellent addition to my casual upscale dining room. My chairs are upholstered so I wanted to dress down a bit and this piece does that nicely, plus offers lots of useful dining area storage. It was assembled by my son-in-law who is good with tools and following directions and it did take him a couple of hours but he had no complaints about parts or instructions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from AZ,  Nov 25, 2014

Very nice product, but it was timely putting it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous!
 from NC,  May 19, 2014

After reading other reviews, I was torn on if I should order this or not. So glad I did. It is a gorgeous piece of furniture and has received a ton of compliments. Yes, you have to put this together and it does come in a "million" pieces. The directions are very clear and the pieces are clearly identified. If you read the directions and pay attention, you will not have any problems at all. It was a little time consuming, but for the value of this piece of furniture, it was worth it. This is a very nice quality piece that we look forward to using for many years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning!
 from Albany, NY,  May 12, 2014

I love this piece, it looks absolutely stunning in my dining room. It did take a few hours to put together and at the end I realized i had put the Top on backwards, which was a bonehead move. But other than that I love the piece and the great delivery and customer service I always expect to have from O.co!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Expensive look at a reasonable price
 from Tulsa, OK,  Mar 25, 2014

This piece of furniture was relatively easy to assemble (solid wood is heavy so two people is nice). The pieces fit nicely and once completed it looks and feels like an expensive piece of furniture. The doors hang well and close snugly and the drawers roll in and out smoothly. I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, not great.
 from Fairfield, OH,  Mar 11, 2014

Other reviews gave us good information. My hubby used approx 3.5-4 hours to assemble. We agree the directions could be more informative, but he had no real issues... though he has practice at this. The finish was not exactly what I expected. There was more of a mottled appearance to the wood. But when assembled, the item was quite solid. But it is important to note that the back is quite cheap looking. So if it is not going to be against a wall.... purchase a different item. But for our use, it is a wonderful addition to house for wine, glasses, and other entertaining items. We had one drawer that did not open smoothly, but not a huge issue. We use this drawer for napkins and items we do not use on a regular basis. Overall, I'm quite pleased for the price. We do plan to order a glass top to protect the wood when entertaining so we can preserve the finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy for your money!
 from Iowa,  Mar 11, 2014

This was truly a beautiful piece of furniture. Like most, I was wary about ordering it sight unseen as so many times the product does not match the description and reviews can be misleading. This piece arrived in perfect condition and was packaged well. Truly solid and heavy wood, a beautiful color just like the picture. Would definitely recommend. Just a side note: one reviewer had said that he had recieved the hutch in black instead of the brown and the first box I opened contained the sides of the drawers which are stained black, but I found that the other pieces that actually show to the outside of the buffet are the brown stain so make sure to keep looking through the box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful heavy piece of lasting furniture
 from Mankato, MN,  Dec 14, 2013

This is a very fine piece of furniture that you would fine in a nice home furnishing store. The savings on the do it yourself assembly more than justifies the 2 hour assembly. I read previous reviews in which posters reported assembly times of 3-5 hours for "above average or handy" assemblers, but was pleasantly surprised when I had it from box opening to in place in almost exactly 2 hours. You may need a 2nd person during installation for a step or 2 when moving the piece, and you absolutely will need 2 people to move it into place as it is heavy. The directions are not as clear as many "ex. Ikea", but for people who have put together desks or other furniture, you will get the idea pretty quickly so don't be scared and enjoy the buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid, heavy piece.
 from York, PA,  Dec 9, 2013

Although it did take my husband several hours to put it together, it was well worth it, nice sturdy piece with lots of room for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality piece....
 from The Woodlands Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

Very high quality piece of furniture. We were looking for a quality buffet table at a fair price and this buffet table exceeded our expectations for the price. We were looking at a similar buffet table at the **** and it cost nearly *** more...... Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cottage grove, MN,  Nov 26, 2013

Very difficult to put together!!!! Took my husband over 4 hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Yes I gave it A+++ for a rating - the finished product is BEAUTIFUL -- but the assembly was absolutely***horrendous***. The quality of the finished product warrants a great review. If you are willing to make the commitment to put this piece together that is up to you. I did read the other reviews but it's almost like, until it happens to you, you don't realize what you are getting into. Even for a skilled "assembler" like my husband, this took literally hours and hours to complete. He does projects like this all the time but this was absolutely mind-blowing because there are hundreds of pieces, screws, drawer sliders, etc etc. It's like buying a 500-1000 piece puzzle. The instructions were very small which didn't help. In the end, he traded a personal day off of work/nearly a whole day of his life to put this together. It took about 7 hours of methodical installation. Our unit had no nicks or scrapes or anything. You will need a drill bit screwdriver or power screw driver for time saving reasons. We had no difficulty with mis-sized drill holes like others so all screws fit in easily. Bottom line: We saved *** from the one we originally wanted from the upscale store that begins with a P. We know we got a good deal with the finished project, but you have to weigh the value of your time (3-7 hours depending on how methodical you are) vs the savings on the item. AND IT REALLY LOOKS GREAT.. BTW, it is VERY heavy completed so it is not something a person can put together and move on their own. If you haven't got move helpers, assembly should take place in the location in which you intend to display it. We immediately ran out to fill the wine rack because we are going to need a few drinks after this very challenging experience.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought