Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furnuture
 from Los Angels, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Great product. Got in 3 days. Be prepare to spend at least 4 hours for assembly. Instruction is OK (much better then from xxxxxx), everything is numbered, just need to follow instructions. I wish this company has matching dining& coffee tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It mutch our expactations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, soid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

This piece does come in three heavy boxes. The other reviews were very helpful in knowing what to expect. I had all the pieces and parts and read through the directions twice before beginning. You do need a hammer and an electric drill. It took me 6 hours by myself to put this together. The only difficult part was putting the top on-I did need help- and figuring how to put the drawer runners on. I ended up lookng at a drawer from another piece of furniture, I am extremely happy and proud of this piece of furniture. It is very well made and looks great in my dining room. You don't have to use the wine rack-I used the bottom for wine and the top as a shelf for glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Agree with the other reviewers that this is a great piece but just wanted to add for anyone that is wondering that you can leave out the wine storage grids and have two shelves instead.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot on
 from AR,  May 30, 2011

All parts in the boxes (3) when they arrived, very heavy which was a good sign as for flat pack furniture it's great quality. I wanted a xxx one but they withdrew the product that matched my table but this was a pretty good match & loads cheaper!! Took 3hrs to build which was the only downside but when my husband finished he was happy with the product so it was straight forward to build just time consuming.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Piece of Furnature
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 19, 2011

Well worth the money spent. Although assembly was time consuming, the recommendations set by previous reviewers regarding assembly were very helpfull! All in all a great piece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 2, 2011

I fell in love with a similar buffet at **** but couldn't afford it. When I saw this on Overstock I thought I would give it a try. I was very impressed by the quality. It is VERY heavy and well built. It took myself and a friend about 5 hours to get it together, but the results are well worth the work. Saved about 50% what I would have paid at the other store. Although the wood isn't as beautiful as Mahogany, I have paired it with the hutch from **** and no one has noticed the difference. I highly recommend this buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll be happy
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 27, 2011

You can put this together by yourself except for putting the top on it. It's just too heavy for one person to lift and try to line holes up. It took me about 4 hours and that included having to take some of it apart after figuring out that I put a piece on upside down. The only problem I had was putting one of the doors on the front. It ended up being cock-eyed enough that it wouldn't close. The hinge turned out to be bent. Also the pilot holes in the doors leave some wiggle room for where the hinge ends up. So add up a few little things that could go wrong and you end up like me with a shifted door that won't close. But I fixed it with a few adjustments and moving the hinge down the door slightly. You can't even tell. It's all very standard instructions using wooden dowels and metal studs that twist and lock together. But don't let that cheapen what this is. This is excellent heavy wood and what we received matches the picture very well. Don't hesitate to purchase this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was my first time ordering on Overstock and I wasn't aware that prices fluctuate. Unfortunately, I purchased this piece when it was on the high end. It was still, however, half the cost of "the other place" and I think just as beautiful. I had read previous reviews that this piece was a beast to build so I hired my trusty contractor to do it. It still took him over 4 hours and he also mentioned there was an error or two in the directions. Overall I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 28, 2010

I was a bit worried about buying an expensive piece of furniture that needed assembly but ended up truly amazed with the quality. This is as solid as it gets. Putting it together was not as bad as some of the reviews had said but it did take a few hours. This piece looks great and you would never know it was assembled on site. This is as good a quality as the ones you see at ***** and other retailers and sells for 1/2 the price. Also, in regard to another posting about it being a "shiny black"...not true. That reviewer must have opened the box containing the drawer sides. Those are shiny black... I did the same thing. Luckily, I opened the rest of it and realized that it was just the sides and back of the drawers that were black. The rest is a beautiful brown wood as pictured. Don't hesitate, if you like the photos of this thing, buy it. It's worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 27, 2010

Great quality product and a great value. Took a few hours to put together but well worth the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Traverse City, MI,  Dec 21, 2010

I really love this piece...my husband was out of town when it arrived and I couldn't wait to get started assembling it. I was pleasantly surprised that the assembly process was not nearly as difficult as I expected. I do have to say that I should have waited for help to place the top on...but I struggled through it and did it myself (and I am a small person). I do have one concern that the screws that were provided to put the catches on the doors are too large...there was some slight splitting of the wood...I'm watching carefully to see if it worsens. It's beautiful, high quality and worth the effort to assemble...just be patient, read the instructions carefully and definitely use a drill with a screwdriver bit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very solid!! Beautiful piece. But like other reviews (that I should have read first) be very careful when when installing. I put two pieces in backwards. One was very obvious after I finished construction. I undid almost to the beginning and put back together. Then I noticed the other piece. I left that one because it is not as noticeable although I KNOW its there. Not a rating to avoid buying I'm buying more, it's awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but it's hard to put together
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 13, 2010

either the instructions weren't the clearest or my i'm really bad at putting stuff together. i didn't have any issues w/ shipping, and no one 'had' to be home to get this delivered(at least to me it didn't, i chose standard shipping). there's a lot of pieces and if you plan to put this together by hand(there's a billion screws) then good luck to you!! i would very much suggest power tools for this. as others said it helps to read the instructions before actually starting, and making sure every part is complete before moving on to the next step. we sort'a rushed through it and missed the long part above the cabinet doors where the latch should go, so once we were 'done' we saw the piece against the wall and realized when it was too late. ended up pushing it into the opening(don't do it!) 'cause we were lazy to undo everything only to put that in. it fit, but i've yet to add the latches so i'm not sure if that would suffice and/or line up. anyway, it looks pretty gorgeous and if you have wine/alcohol laying around(like me) it's a great place to store it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown wine rack, buffet table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2010

very nice item, I love it and I am so glad that I ordered, in fact I waited for the item because when I first tried to order it , it was sold out , so I asked to be emailed when the item comes in, so I am very happy with this item. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Storage and Style
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Dec 2, 2010

My husband and I were keeping my older sister's more casual wine rack while she and her husband were overseas in Peace Corps. When she returned and wanted her furniture back, our entry room was left very empty. We debated for a long time before purchasing this one. The dark finish really dresses up the room. We really like it. It is a great length as well, which will come in handy when entertaining. My husband worked on it a little after work each night for about three nights. Make sure you have your drill charged and it will take even less time. ;) My only complaint, the price jumped up while we were away on vacation and remained the high price, though still listed on sale. I guess cautious shoppers who snooze, will lose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Brown Wine Rack/ Buffet Table
 from new york city,  Dec 2, 2010

this is a good buy, i really love it and the quality is really good, this is most important to me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This buffet is comparable in style to the Montego buffet from PB but at 1/3 the price. The only obvious difference is that there are 16 wine compartments instead of only 12 which is great! I will say that assembly was kind of a nightmare. Upon opening the boxes, we noticed that the pieces had a VERY strong smell, but we starting putting it together anyway. About 30 minutes after opening the boxes, my husband and I were both lightheaded from the smell. We had to move all the pieces outside and let them air out on our porch for several days before bringing them back in and putting the buffet together. Then we encountered several problems with the directions, and one of the steps was flat out wrong. After figuring out how the piece should actually go, we didn't have any other major problems, but it was extremely time consuming. All that said, we are thrilled with the finished product. It is a heavy, solid piece of furniture and really beautiful. I figure several miserable hours of assembling the piece (I would give assembly 1 star) combined with a 5-star finished product is a 4 star overall rating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this buffet
 from Berwyn, IL,  Nov 18, 2010

I started looking for a good buffet about 3 months ago and was surprised to find only a few in stores. I was reluctant to look online but several friends gave the thumbs up for purchasing furniture online. I was overwhelmed with choices but settled on this one because of price, the buffet and COMMENTS! Aside from all the positive reviews about the actual buffet, the COMMENTS about delivery and assembly were a huge help. And like everyone else has said - this buffet is great! I, too have seen similar buffets at stores for almost twice the price. The wood is very sturdy, the color is a beautiful rich expresso and it matches our dining room furniture perfectly. Because of the precise comments about the assembly, my husband was well prepared and took extra time in reading instructions which helped a lot. The comments about the UPS delivery were helpful because it prompted me to call UPS ahead of time and make arrangements for delivery if we were not home. I ordered this item on Nov. 10, received on Nov. 16 and my husband is putting the final touches on the buffet today. Just in time for Thanksgiving. We are very pleased and happy with this product, the service from Overstock, definitely the price and especially all the consumers comments everyone took the time to write.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sturdy Piece
 from TN,  Nov 16, 2010

Hi Guys. My husband and I finished assembling this a couple of days ago. I took us about 4.5 hours total and we used a electric screwdriver(a must). The piece is very sturdy(It came in 3 boxes weighing about 150 lbs total). It is a lighter finish than the picture on the computer. A couple of hints to help with assembly. 1. Lay out all the parts and screws before hand. (I think a couple of screws were numbered wrong in ours) 2. work in very good lighting. The instructions refer several times to the 'finshed side'. The finished side and unfinished side look very similar unless held up in very good lighting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall excellent purchase!
 from North Jersey,  Nov 10, 2010

Product arrived in less than a week and I couldn't be happier with it. I saw similar buffet tables at ***** and ****... I would say this product is very close in comparison to both. Also, don't worry about the assembly. I consider myself only somewhat handy but I put it together that night after work, approximately 4 hours total... Just be sure to have a good, fully-charged power drill and you'll be fine. I highly recommend this item!.. plus it's a steal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 99 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought