Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Superior Quality
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

It was a long 4 hours (I took my time) and carefully followed the detailed instructions. Hardware packages were very well labeled as were the wood pieces. The illustrations of assembly were a lil bit off in one of the steps, but I stuck with it and it turned out great! We are very pleased with this item and only wish that more furniture was available as we would definitely buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent materials and packaging was superb, not a scratch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new buffet!
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2011

I had waited too long to get it this buffet and it ended up out of stock. I received a message that is was back in stock so I bought it right away because this is the cheapest site I could buy it AND the shipping was only $1!! It would cost an arm and a leg any where else to ship this because it is very heavy. It comes in 2 88lb boxes and 1 44lb box.It is packaged very well with plenty of packing material to protect it. All pieces were just as described in the directions and it came with extra hardware. The only thing that you need is some washers for the drawer handles as the screw doesn't seem to be the right size. I read a lot of reviews stating this took up to 8 hrs or more to put together- it took my husband a little under 2 1/2 hours to put together, I only helped a small amount I will admit. I absolutely love this buffet, it is a quality piece of furniture with plenty of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like it does int he picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dscription matches the product exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help! Doesit match the Real Mccoy?
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 17, 2011

I am sooo close to purchasing this. I have the "real Mccoy" dining table and wood seat chairs from the "other store." The wine buffet and hutch are sold out which is why i am looking at this one. One review said it did match her dining table. My dining room is tiny so they will be very close to one another. Do they really match super closely. I need to know :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? How Similar??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Apparently!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Question!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet Table
 from Arkansas,  Aug 17, 2011

We received our buffet table in less than a week after ordering. We are so impressed with this table...it is better than we expected. Well worth the price we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Florida,  Aug 15, 2011

I love this, very tough to put together. I read the reviews and knew this but figured oh how hard can it be! Well you need a lot of time, it took my husband about 6 hours. Well worth it though. It is beautiful and very heavy. I bought a mirror/wine rack from overstock to go above it. We are using it as a bar. The mirror color is black compared to this but it is in a dark corner and looks great together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very rich looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good quality
 from Bethesda, MD,  Aug 1, 2011

matches my dining room table from ** am very happy with it; it took longer to put together than expected and the pieces are very sturdy/heavy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furnuture
 from Los Angels, CA,  Jul 28, 2011

Great product. Got in 3 days. Be prepare to spend at least 4 hours for assembly. Instruction is OK (much better then from xxxxxx), everything is numbered, just need to follow instructions. I wish this company has matching dining& coffee tables.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It mutch our expactations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great, soid product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Everything as I expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 9, 2011

This piece does come in three heavy boxes. The other reviews were very helpful in knowing what to expect. I had all the pieces and parts and read through the directions twice before beginning. You do need a hammer and an electric drill. It took me 6 hours by myself to put this together. The only difficult part was putting the top on-I did need help- and figuring how to put the drawer runners on. I ended up lookng at a drawer from another piece of furniture, I am extremely happy and proud of this piece of furniture. It is very well made and looks great in my dining room. You don't have to use the wine rack-I used the bottom for wine and the top as a shelf for glasses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Agree with the other reviewers that this is a great piece but just wanted to add for anyone that is wondering that you can leave out the wine storage grids and have two shelves instead.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? High
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Spot on
 from AR,  May 30, 2011

All parts in the boxes (3) when they arrived, very heavy which was a good sign as for flat pack furniture it's great quality. I wanted a xxx one but they withdrew the product that matched my table but this was a pretty good match & loads cheaper!! Took 3hrs to build which was the only downside but when my husband finished he was happy with the product so it was straight forward to build just time consuming.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid Piece of Furnature
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 19, 2011

Well worth the money spent. Although assembly was time consuming, the recommendations set by previous reviewers regarding assembly were very helpfull! All in all a great piece!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
well worth the money
 from Nashville, TN,  Mar 2, 2011

I fell in love with a similar buffet at **** but couldn't afford it. When I saw this on Overstock I thought I would give it a try. I was very impressed by the quality. It is VERY heavy and well built. It took myself and a friend about 5 hours to get it together, but the results are well worth the work. Saved about 50% what I would have paid at the other store. Although the wood isn't as beautiful as Mahogany, I have paired it with the hutch from **** and no one has noticed the difference. I highly recommend this buffet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You'll be happy
 from Columbus, OH,  Feb 27, 2011

You can put this together by yourself except for putting the top on it. It's just too heavy for one person to lift and try to line holes up. It took me about 4 hours and that included having to take some of it apart after figuring out that I put a piece on upside down. The only problem I had was putting one of the doors on the front. It ended up being cock-eyed enough that it wouldn't close. The hinge turned out to be bent. Also the pilot holes in the doors leave some wiggle room for where the hinge ends up. So add up a few little things that could go wrong and you end up like me with a shifted door that won't close. But I fixed it with a few adjustments and moving the hinge down the door slightly. You can't even tell. It's all very standard instructions using wooden dowels and metal studs that twist and lock together. But don't let that cheapen what this is. This is excellent heavy wood and what we received matches the picture very well. Don't hesitate to purchase this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This was my first time ordering on Overstock and I wasn't aware that prices fluctuate. Unfortunately, I purchased this piece when it was on the high end. It was still, however, half the cost of "the other place" and I think just as beautiful. I had read previous reviews that this piece was a beast to build so I hired my trusty contractor to do it. It still took him over 4 hours and he also mentioned there was an error or two in the directions. Overall I'm very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Frederick, MD,  Dec 28, 2010

I was a bit worried about buying an expensive piece of furniture that needed assembly but ended up truly amazed with the quality. This is as solid as it gets. Putting it together was not as bad as some of the reviews had said but it did take a few hours. This piece looks great and you would never know it was assembled on site. This is as good a quality as the ones you see at ***** and other retailers and sells for 1/2 the price. Also, in regard to another posting about it being a "shiny black"...not true. That reviewer must have opened the box containing the drawer sides. Those are shiny black... I did the same thing. Luckily, I opened the rest of it and realized that it was just the sides and back of the drawers that were black. The rest is a beautiful brown wood as pictured. Don't hesitate, if you like the photos of this thing, buy it. It's worth every penny!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Dec 27, 2010

Great quality product and a great value. Took a few hours to put together but well worth the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from Traverse City, MI,  Dec 21, 2010

I really love this piece...my husband was out of town when it arrived and I couldn't wait to get started assembling it. I was pleasantly surprised that the assembly process was not nearly as difficult as I expected. I do have to say that I should have waited for help to place the top on...but I struggled through it and did it myself (and I am a small person). I do have one concern that the screws that were provided to put the catches on the doors are too large...there was some slight splitting of the wood...I'm watching carefully to see if it worsens. It's beautiful, high quality and worth the effort to assemble...just be patient, read the instructions carefully and definitely use a drill with a screwdriver bit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Very solid!! Beautiful piece. But like other reviews (that I should have read first) be very careful when when installing. I put two pieces in backwards. One was very obvious after I finished construction. I undid almost to the beginning and put back together. Then I noticed the other piece. I left that one because it is not as noticeable although I KNOW its there. Not a rating to avoid buying I'm buying more, it's awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great but it's hard to put together
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Dec 13, 2010

either the instructions weren't the clearest or my i'm really bad at putting stuff together. i didn't have any issues w/ shipping, and no one 'had' to be home to get this delivered(at least to me it didn't, i chose standard shipping). there's a lot of pieces and if you plan to put this together by hand(there's a billion screws) then good luck to you!! i would very much suggest power tools for this. as others said it helps to read the instructions before actually starting, and making sure every part is complete before moving on to the next step. we sort'a rushed through it and missed the long part above the cabinet doors where the latch should go, so once we were 'done' we saw the piece against the wall and realized when it was too late. ended up pushing it into the opening(don't do it!) 'cause we were lazy to undo everything only to put that in. it fit, but i've yet to add the latches so i'm not sure if that would suffice and/or line up. anyway, it looks pretty gorgeous and if you have wine/alcohol laying around(like me) it's a great place to store it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
brown wine rack, buffet table
 from Baltimore, MD,  Dec 7, 2010

very nice item, I love it and I am so glad that I ordered, in fact I waited for the item because when I first tried to order it , it was sold out , so I asked to be emailed when the item comes in, so I am very happy with this item. Thank you so much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 105 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought