Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So So review
 from Northern Ca,  Dec 20, 2012

The product is difficult to put together -which all the reviewers said. One thing to note the screws are of a poor quality and break easily. I purchased the product for a second home, which is a mountain cabin, so I am keeping it. I would not have kept it if it was for my primary residence as it doesn't look like a quality finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not one I would purchase if I saw it in person and not via the internet. The color is flat and not rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good, except for the color. I expected it to be a higher quality finish with more depth
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Brown Wine Rack Buffet Table
 from Scottsdale, Az.,  Dec 11, 2012

Very difficult to assemble. Often parts were off center, However once assembled it is an excellent product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Question about wine rack/buffet table
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 9, 2012

I have a question about this product before I purchase it. Can someone let me know if when you put this together you have the option of leaving the wine rack out and just leave it an open space for something else? Would appreciate the feedback. Thanks in advance for your help!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack/buffet
 from New York City, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

The buffet table gives the room an uplifting look immediately. It is very sturdy, nice looking piece of furniture. The assembly is hard, very detailed, and some of the instructions not clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect exactly how it is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty wood, it will be a keeper for years to come
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Brown Wine Rack/ Buffet Table
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Dec 4, 2012

Overall nice buffet for the cost. Many parts so requires electric drill and about 3-4 hours of time, two people to assemble. Satisfied customer. Nice addition to kitchen, love the extra space and wine rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker brown, no hues of red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, back panel could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 14, 2012

Go ahead and take the chance on this item. You won't be disappointed. It takes a little time to put together but it's well worth the effort. I'm amazed at how good the price was for such a quality product too. I was a little nervous buying something I couldn't really see close up but the overstock pictures and description were very accurate. I could not be more satisfied. I later changed the knobs on the buffet to give a little more color and design but that didn't cost much and it was well worth the addition. I bought yellow, red and blue artsy type of door knobs from a designer store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very solid, heavy, well-made piece of furniture. It looks beautiful in my dining room and I receive compliments all the time. I was hesitant to buy furniture on-line because there's nothing worse than a cheap piece of furniture but I'm so pleased with this, I just bought another buffet, side-board to go in my dining room. Overstock delivers what they say!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking piece
 from Texas,  Sep 17, 2012

This piece looks great! Everything went together easily and I was able to assemble it by myself. I look other reviewer's advice and put the drawer slides with the curvy side down and that saved me a ton of frustration. I left the wine rack out but it still looks great. This piece is so nice that my husband wants to order one for his office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good, solid furniture!
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  Mar 29, 2012

This item arrived in very quickly in two heavy boxes. The delivery service was planning to leave it outside. One was too heavy for me to move myself but the shipping company would only push into doorway. I knew from previous reports it would take a long time to put together so I enlisted the help of a couple friends, on of whom is an engineer. It took them about 3 hours. There were a lot of little screws & dowels left over, which made me nervous, but it is very sturdy. There was one little chip on the shelves inside one of the doors, which was disappointing, but since it is covered most of the time I let it slide (especially since it took so long to put together). However, this should have been caught by quality control. That said, it really is a nice looking piece of furniture and will hold many wine glasses, dishes and wine. My dining set is also rubber wood and the pieces go fairly well together, although this piece is a tad darker. All in all, I'm very satisfied. It's a nice addition and worth the price. In fact, I initially held back due to the price and it sold out. When it came back in stock, i tool it as a sign and snatched it up! Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was a but darker than expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product. Heavy wood & nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Florida,  Mar 20, 2012

Piece very similar to Pottery Barn for half the cost. Pieces fit together very nicely-drawers slide easily. Finished product is beautiful. The directions were a little sketchy in some areas, but I read the reviews and knew to be careful with the placement of the drawer slides. All in all, very pleased. Wish there were more pieces in the same line.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nicely crafted. Wood of ice quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy and stylish!
 from Nashville, TN,  Feb 19, 2012

Very solid wood (esp the top) and not hollow at all. My husband spent about 4 hours putting it together. I helped a little with lifting and holding. Based on reviews, I told him to follow instructions very, very carefully and everything worked out just fine -- we did not find any errors in the instructions. He broke one of the knobs (can't tell if it is part metal or resin) and put a very small split in one of the drawer sides, but that will never be noticed. I might replace all knobs with more of a pewter knob to go with my fixtures. We are using it as an entry table and it was a little too tall for that space, so we decided to take off the legs. Looks beautiful either way. Overall, it's great and we are very very happy!! Great value!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very solid piece
 from New Haven, CT,  Feb 19, 2012

This is a great piece for the money. Contemplated buying for a while but have never bought anything this expensive online and I was not disappointed. This piece is solid, very good sized, and all pieces fit together perfectly. It does take about 3 hours to put together but worth the $600 savings over buying it at PB and it matches all of my PB furniture perfectly! Its a very heavy piece and takes 2 people to move it but definately worth the time and money!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid and sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected!
 from Belleville, Ontario,  Feb 15, 2012

We were very happy with this server when we finished the assembly. As per previous reviews.. assembly took my husband and I, 3 hours. We used tips from previous reviews ( ie: drawer glides must be installed with the ends angled down). Packing material was abundant, and the product arrived without a scratch. Excellent value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same colour as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was impressive. Solid wood construction ( with the exception of the backing and drawer insides. Nice finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Bullhead City, Az,  Feb 6, 2012

A little time consuming putting together, but pay CLOSE attention to the instructions and follow them step by step and no problems. The only problem I had was with the hinge screws. The head twisted off of 3 or 4 of them before they were tight and I had to move the hinges up just enough to allow new holes to be drilled. Problem only took 15 minutes to rectify. It's a great piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellant
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected!!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 28, 2012

Received in 4 days - 3 boxes, asked UPS guy to bring inside the house which he did.. took me 4 hours to put together - not complicated just too many parts and steps.. but once competed - it is a sturdy, heavy piece of furniture.. that matches my decor perfectly. So glad I bought it and would recommend to others. The color on the photo looks lighter than it actually is, and I'm happy that it is a bit darker than expected. Best purchase I made on Overstock - and I do shop a lot. :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker than photo which is great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic Value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jan 27, 2012

This is a beautiful and substantial piece of furniture and my husband and I are extremely satified. I read many of the reviews prior to purchasing and they all are correct in saying it takes two people and about 3 to 4 hours to assemble. BUT totally worth the time, effort and energy! We are very pleased with this purchase and would recommend this product to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Ar,  Dec 13, 2011

Great buy for the money. Took a long time to put together, sturdy piece. Looks exactly like one at a high end store. I'm picky and I really think this is a nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior Quality
 from San Bernardino, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

It was a long 4 hours (I took my time) and carefully followed the detailed instructions. Hardware packages were very well labeled as were the wood pieces. The illustrations of assembly were a lil bit off in one of the steps, but I stuck with it and it turned out great! We are very pleased with this item and only wish that more furniture was available as we would definitely buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent materials and packaging was superb, not a scratch!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Better than we expected.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my new buffet!
 from Ohio,  Oct 2, 2011

I had waited too long to get it this buffet and it ended up out of stock. I received a message that is was back in stock so I bought it right away because this is the cheapest site I could buy it AND the shipping was only $1!! It would cost an arm and a leg any where else to ship this because it is very heavy. It comes in 2 88lb boxes and 1 44lb box.It is packaged very well with plenty of packing material to protect it. All pieces were just as described in the directions and it came with extra hardware. The only thing that you need is some washers for the drawer handles as the screw doesn't seem to be the right size. I read a lot of reviews stating this took up to 8 hrs or more to put together- it took my husband a little under 2 1/2 hours to put together, I only helped a small amount I will admit. I absolutely love this buffet, it is a quality piece of furniture with plenty of storage space.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like it does int he picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The dscription matches the product exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Help! Doesit match the Real Mccoy?
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Sep 17, 2011

I am sooo close to purchasing this. I have the "real Mccoy" dining table and wood seat chairs from the "other store." The wine buffet and hutch are sold out which is why i am looking at this one. One review said it did match her dining table. My dining room is tiny so they will be very close to one another. Do they really match super closely. I need to know :-)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? How Similar??
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Apparently!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The Question!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buffet Table
 from Arkansas,  Aug 17, 2011

We received our buffet table in less than a week after ordering. We are so impressed with this table...it is better than we expected. Well worth the price we paid.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 101 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought