Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality piece....
 from The Woodlands Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

Very high quality piece of furniture. We were looking for a quality buffet table at a fair price and this buffet table exceeded our expectations for the price. We were looking at a similar buffet table at the **** and it cost nearly *** more...... Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cottage grove, MN,  Nov 26, 2013

Very difficult to put together!!!! Took my husband over 4 hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Buffet!
 from Frankfort, IL,  Oct 31, 2013

Love the look of the finished product! The buffet was a little challenging to put together, but was not bad at all. Practice with IKEA items, etc made it easier. It really holds a lot of dishes, I have 2 sets inside plus other serving pieces. I do not think you can go wrong for the price. The only negative I can say about it would be that it does not have the rich grain you would find in some other more expensive wood pieces , but still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet but pain to put together
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 14, 2013

This is a beautiful buffet and looks great but it is pretty hard to put together. It look me four hours to finish! At one point the picture shown was not possible so I just put the part in the only way it work and it ended up working. A few of the hardware didn't fit properly so that made it hard too. After it was complete it looked great and I'm happy with it but it was just a pain to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful Buffet!!!
 from Girard, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

I always look at the reviews of a product before i buy, so i was a little skeptical about the difficulty range alot of other reviewers stated. I myself wasnt putting this together but my best friend had it together in 2 hours-by himself! it looks AMAZING!!! i get a million compliments on it and it matches my dining room table perfectly!!! Shiiping was quick, packing was extremely good, no scratches or dings:) love love love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Phoenix,  Jun 24, 2013

The buffet is wonderful! It took my talented husband about 3 hours to put it together with a power drill & screw driver. It is beautiful & rock solid, the quality is very nice. Equivalent to that store that has initials PB. Definitely worth the $$$$ !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 18, 2013

This product comes in three boxes and you can expect it to take about three hours to build. Make sure that you read the directions completely before trying to put this product together. If assembled correctly this product is on par with some things that you would find at that place that starts with a "P". We are incredibly happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from rhode island,  May 22, 2013

I'm happy with it. A couple of nicks and scratches, but ok nontheless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at great price.
 from Nashville, TN,  May 10, 2013

Table is very functional. You can take out the wine racks altogether, or just use one and keep a shelf. The adjustable shelves in the side cabinets make them versatile also. You can store tall liquor bottles in the cabinets if you remove the shelving. Drawers slide nicely and stay shut, and are very roomy. Overall, I am thrilled with the table. It goes well with our high end furniture; can't tell that it was an assembled piece. As other reviewers stated, it takes some time to put together, but my husband is very handy and had it done in an hour. Use a drill though; a screwdriver will take forever. Worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Solid wood top, nice quality paneling, and solid feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful piece! A friend asked if it was west elm. Really nice with lots of storage space and I love the wine rack!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Cleveland, oh,  Feb 24, 2013

Very nice peice, good quality fot the money. Taller and longer size exactly what I was looking for. Color is as described, but it is flat with no real depth to it. When I opened the box I was upset to see the peices of the Halifax BROWN Wine Rack/ Buffet were BLACK, so I called Customer Service. They were very nice about being able to return it free of charge. Turns out only the backs of some of the peices that don't show are black. Whew! Nice that wine rack is an option because I never planned to use it. Shipped and arrived in only 4 days. BUT took more than 3 hours to put together. All said, I'm very happy with it and glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not excellent, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Indianapolis, In,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this buffet. I had looked at furniture stores in my area and could not find the value and quality that I found with overstock. Excellent quality at a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as described and as pictured on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great dining room piece
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 8, 2013

This is a great piece for the dining room. Gives us extra storage and looks good. It took two of us about 2 1/2 hours to put this together, but it was worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy product
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So review
 from Northern Ca,  Dec 20, 2012

The product is difficult to put together -which all the reviewers said. One thing to note the screws are of a poor quality and break easily. I purchased the product for a second home, which is a mountain cabin, so I am keeping it. I would not have kept it if it was for my primary residence as it doesn't look like a quality finish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is not one I would purchase if I saw it in person and not via the internet. The color is flat and not rich.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality appears to be good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good, except for the color. I expected it to be a higher quality finish with more depth
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Brown Wine Rack Buffet Table
 from Scottsdale, Az.,  Dec 11, 2012

Very difficult to assemble. Often parts were off center, However once assembled it is an excellent product

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Question about wine rack/buffet table
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 9, 2012

I have a question about this product before I purchase it. Can someone let me know if when you put this together you have the option of leaving the wine rack out and just leave it an open space for something else? Would appreciate the feedback. Thanks in advance for your help!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine rack/buffet
 from New York City, NY,  Dec 8, 2012

The buffet table gives the room an uplifting look immediately. It is very sturdy, nice looking piece of furniture. The assembly is hard, very detailed, and some of the instructions not clear.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is perfect exactly how it is shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy duty wood, it will be a keeper for years to come
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Halifax Brown Wine Rack/ Buffet Table
 from Grand Junction, CO,  Dec 4, 2012

Overall nice buffet for the cost. Many parts so requires electric drill and about 3-4 hours of time, two people to assemble. Satisfied customer. Nice addition to kitchen, love the extra space and wine rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Darker brown, no hues of red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well built, back panel could be better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Purchase
 from Sacramento, CA,  Oct 14, 2012

Go ahead and take the chance on this item. You won't be disappointed. It takes a little time to put together but it's well worth the effort. I'm amazed at how good the price was for such a quality product too. I was a little nervous buying something I couldn't really see close up but the overstock pictures and description were very accurate. I could not be more satisfied. I later changed the knobs on the buffet to give a little more color and design but that didn't cost much and it was well worth the addition. I bought yellow, red and blue artsy type of door knobs from a designer store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This product is very solid, heavy, well-made piece of furniture. It looks beautiful in my dining room and I receive compliments all the time. I was hesitant to buy furniture on-line because there's nothing worse than a cheap piece of furniture but I'm so pleased with this, I just bought another buffet, side-board to go in my dining room. Overstock delivers what they say!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking piece
 from Texas,  Sep 17, 2012

This piece looks great! Everything went together easily and I was able to assemble it by myself. I look other reviewer's advice and put the drawer slides with the curvy side down and that saved me a ton of frustration. I left the wine rack out but it still looks great. This piece is so nice that my husband wants to order one for his office.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 94 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought