Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gaileb
 Mar 17, 2015

It took quite a bit of time to build the buffet table but it was well worth it. It looks perfect in our home. Great piece and for a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 Mar 7, 2015

It goes nicely in my dining room with my PB dining table. The assembly wasn't as hard as the other reviews mentioned. It did take a little bit of time but I did it all on my own and it wasn't hard at all. The quality is excellent, it looks great and it is affordable. I am very happy with that piece of furniture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
buffet
 Feb 9, 2015

We needed a buffet for an empty space next to the fire place. We wanted something that looked nice and didnt set us back an arm and a leg. The piece arrived and we spent 3.5 hrs putting it together. The directions were fairly straightforward. The pieces went together well and we were impressed with the quality of the wood. The color was spot on and looked like the picture. We are very pleased with this piece of furniture which would have cost a lot more in a local store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Made of solid wood, very heavy and sturdy, when assembled it looks much more expensive that it is, no regrets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Owner
 Jan 13, 2015

The buffet arrived in perfect condition - took about 4 hours to put together, but it is a large piece of furniture, so that's not surprising. Directions were very easy to follow - fortunately, extra screws were provided, and I did need a few. It's a BEAUTIFUL addition to our dining room, and it's generous amount of storage allowed us to open up a lot more room in our kitchen cabinets that had been full of china, formal serving pieces, etc. VERY, VERY SATISFIED! Will order again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bye for the quality and cost.
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Dec 31, 2014

The quality of this product is outstanding. It is all real wood, no pressed stuff. It is the real thing. Even the draws are top quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful buy for your money!
 from Iowa,  Mar 11, 2014

This was truly a beautiful piece of furniture. Like most, I was wary about ordering it sight unseen as so many times the product does not match the description and reviews can be misleading. This piece arrived in perfect condition and was packaged well. Truly solid and heavy wood, a beautiful color just like the picture. Would definitely recommend. Just a side note: one reviewer had said that he had recieved the hutch in black instead of the brown and the first box I opened contained the sides of the drawers which are stained black, but I found that the other pieces that actually show to the outside of the buffet are the brown stain so make sure to keep looking through the box!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid, heavy piece.
 from York, PA,  Dec 9, 2013

Although it did take my husband several hours to put it together, it was well worth it, nice sturdy piece with lots of room for storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality piece....
 from The Woodlands Texas,  Dec 5, 2013

Very high quality piece of furniture. We were looking for a quality buffet table at a fair price and this buffet table exceeded our expectations for the price. We were looking at a similar buffet table at the **** and it cost nearly *** more...... Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Cottage grove, MN,  Nov 26, 2013

Very difficult to put together!!!! Took my husband over 4 hours

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Buffet!
 from Frankfort, IL,  Oct 31, 2013

Love the look of the finished product! The buffet was a little challenging to put together, but was not bad at all. Practice with IKEA items, etc made it easier. It really holds a lot of dishes, I have 2 sets inside plus other serving pieces. I do not think you can go wrong for the price. The only negative I can say about it would be that it does not have the rich grain you would find in some other more expensive wood pieces , but still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet but pain to put together
 from Houston, TX,  Oct 14, 2013

This is a beautiful buffet and looks great but it is pretty hard to put together. It look me four hours to finish! At one point the picture shown was not possible so I just put the part in the only way it work and it ended up working. A few of the hardware didn't fit properly so that made it hard too. After it was complete it looked great and I'm happy with it but it was just a pain to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautful Buffet!!!
 from Girard, Ohio,  Aug 8, 2013

I always look at the reviews of a product before i buy, so i was a little skeptical about the difficulty range alot of other reviewers stated. I myself wasnt putting this together but my best friend had it together in 2 hours-by himself! it looks AMAZING!!! i get a million compliments on it and it matches my dining room table perfectly!!! Shiiping was quick, packing was extremely good, no scratches or dings:) love love love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Phoenix,  Jun 24, 2013

The buffet is wonderful! It took my talented husband about 3 hours to put it together with a power drill & screw driver. It is beautiful & rock solid, the quality is very nice. Equivalent to that store that has initials PB. Definitely worth the $$$$ !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 18, 2013

This product comes in three boxes and you can expect it to take about three hours to build. Make sure that you read the directions completely before trying to put this product together. If assembled correctly this product is on par with some things that you would find at that place that starts with a "P". We are incredibly happy with our purchase!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot On
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great Description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good stuff
 from rhode island,  May 22, 2013

I'm happy with it. A couple of nicks and scratches, but ok nontheless

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality at great price.
 from Nashville, TN,  May 10, 2013

Table is very functional. You can take out the wine racks altogether, or just use one and keep a shelf. The adjustable shelves in the side cabinets make them versatile also. You can store tall liquor bottles in the cabinets if you remove the shelving. Drawers slide nicely and stay shut, and are very roomy. Overall, I am thrilled with the table. It goes well with our high end furniture; can't tell that it was an assembled piece. As other reviewers stated, it takes some time to put together, but my husband is very handy and had it done in an hour. Use a drill though; a screwdriver will take forever. Worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality. Solid wood top, nice quality paneling, and solid feet.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from New York, NY,  Apr 18, 2013

Beautiful piece! A friend asked if it was west elm. Really nice with lots of storage space and I love the wine rack!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Expected
 from Cleveland, oh,  Feb 24, 2013

Very nice peice, good quality fot the money. Taller and longer size exactly what I was looking for. Color is as described, but it is flat with no real depth to it. When I opened the box I was upset to see the peices of the Halifax BROWN Wine Rack/ Buffet were BLACK, so I called Customer Service. They were very nice about being able to return it free of charge. Turns out only the backs of some of the peices that don't show are black. Whew! Nice that wine rack is an option because I never planned to use it. Shipped and arrived in only 4 days. BUT took more than 3 hours to put together. All said, I'm very happy with it and glad I bought it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not excellent, quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value
 from Indianapolis, In,  Feb 12, 2013

I love this buffet. I had looked at furniture stores in my area and could not find the value and quality that I found with overstock. Excellent quality at a very reasonable price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as described and as pictured on website
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality, solid wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? described accurately
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 102 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought