Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
So So
 from McDonough GA.,  May 8, 2014

Very beautiful stately piece to have at your front door. Heavy and rich looking, but I would definitely not recommend this rug due to the shedding. Most days I cannot see any of the design due to the shedding of fiber all over the mat. When I clean it off with a vigorous sweep it is beautiful but that would require everyday maintenance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Texas,  May 30, 2013

Love the product. Good quality, Looks great at the front door.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great front entrance mat!
 from Concord, Ohio,  May 29, 2013

This is a very high quality mat and looks great in my front entrance. I'm thinking of purchasing a second one for my back door.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, very thick - almost a little too thcik!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Classy
 from NY State,  Apr 23, 2012

This classy extra-thick half round iron grate doormat really dresses up my entryway. It adds a lot of class to my front porch. Have used it all winter into spring and it is wearing well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - thick
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A step up from big box stores
 from Arkansas,  Jan 26, 2012

I have not used it yet but it seems to be thick and plush, much nicer than anything found in the big box stores. I do wish the cutting on the front had been more in line with the half round shape. They've tried, but it's somewhat cut straight then they tried to round it. Not bad, but it is noticeable. I little pricey for the size, but may be worth it, if it holds up well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be thick and plush
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Fillmore, CA,  Nov 29, 2011

thickness and size accurate, just what I wanted!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color comparison
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice and thick, just what described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mat for the money.
 from Round Rock, TX,  Nov 16, 2011

Heavy duty, thick mat. You can't beat the price for the quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a nice first impression
 from Baltimore, MD,  Nov 12, 2011

the mat looks great as an entry to my home. I placed it on my covered porch and it works well there. It is plenty large to provide my guests with a way to clean and dry off their shoes before entering. Very thick and lush. Detailing is attractive and sophisticated without drawing too much attention to itself.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it looks exactly the same as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality. it should last for many years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item - You will LOVE
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jul 15, 2011

Really a great quality item, nice and thick as others have stated. Great colors, haven't found anything close to this at any local retailer. You won't be dissapointed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Grate
 from North Central Florida,  Feb 20, 2011

Bought two, needed six. Waiting for them to return to stock to purchase the remainder. These rugs are the absolute thickest "door mats" available. The extra-wide width is perfect and allows little dirt (fine sand in Florida) to enter on foot, human or animal. Having six great danes makes these rugs a necessity, not a nicety. Great purchase, immediate delivery, and (as usual) top notch quality from Overstock. Life really IS good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Half Round Iron Grate 24x40 Extra-thick Door Mat
 from Los Angeles,  Feb 7, 2011

This is about 2 inches thick and looks like it will never wear out. A good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Iron Gate Mat
 from Lake Havasu City, AZ,  Jan 30, 2011

As always, the product was delivered in a timely manner. The mat is very thick and substantial which was exactly what I was looking for. Since I have purchased it I have cleaned up the front porch one time and used the shopvac on it. It cleaned up very nicely and then looked brand new again. I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Gonzales, LA,  Jan 11, 2011

This door mat far surpasses any you can find in a local store. We searched for quite a while and we were not sure at all when we ordered the mat. We were pleasantly surprised. It is well constructed, durable and eye appealing at the same time. People visiting usually say "great welcome mat." It looks terrific and we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good door mat
 from Iowa,  Jan 9, 2011

I ordered this doormat and received it according to the schedule. The mat is over one inch thick, which is good for us, but other buyers might need to pay attention to it. It looks excellent and is beyond my expectation. Highly recommended.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 from Delaware,  Jun 12, 2010

I ordered two and should have ordered 4. By the time I realized that I wanted more for other entrances into my home, Overstock was out of them and I had to order something else. These will last forever and look great. Do a good shoe cleaning job. If you get an opportunity to order these, make sure you order enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big doormat
 from North Carolina,  Apr 9, 2010

I looked for a doormat that would span the width of my front door and this is perfect. You can't buy big ones like this at regular discount stores. The mat is very thick and I haven't noticed any shedding.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality
 from Ellisville, MS,  Mar 2, 2010

This is a very nice door mat and well worth the value, easily $100.00 elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Presentation for front stoop
 from Vicksburg MS,  Feb 10, 2010

I have a small front porch and this looks great in front of the door. It is very thick, looks expensive. Blends well with maple stained and glass door and brick exterior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought