Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, shorter than you think
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

All in all these are nice looking stools at a pretty good price. Assembly only requires the included Allen wrench and a screwdriver. My only complaint is that the functional height is actually an inch or two lower than the literal measurements because of the cushioned top. It's soft, so when you sit on it you are effectively sitting on the wood (or more likely "wood") base. I wanted these for my counter-height island, and when I sit on the stool the counter is about at my sternum (I'm 5'11"), which seems lower than it should be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good. Pretty easy to assemble. Feels solid when you sit on it. Only problem is one of the plugs that hides the screw holes isn't quite the right size so it keeps just falling out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Easy to Assemble
 from South Carolina,  Feb 23, 2011

We just put these together for our new kitchen and they look great. Feel lightweight enough to move around as needed, but also sturdy enough to hold up to an active family. Easy to assemble and no issues with missing parts, etc. Also comfy to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Stools
 from AZ,  Apr 29, 2011

We looked long and hard for the right counter stools for our new kitchen. We were limited on space, so didn't want something that would take up too much of the traffic area. These turned out to be absolutely perfect! They tuck under the counter so that we can still use it as a serving area, and are very comfortable. They were easy to assemble, and are very good quality. I would recommend them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle stools
 from Gonzales. La.,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were easy to assemble and seem to be of sturdy construction. Several guest have commented on their comfort and appearance. They are a good size and compliment my kitchen island very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Short leg!
 Mar 21, 2016

These stools would have been perfect if one of the legs weren't too short. Returning.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jan 6, 2016

Had to send items back as there was no way to fasten leather seat

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already shopping for replacements
 Dec 29, 2015

These were simple to put together. We added wood glue for extra stability but never could get rid of the wobble. After a little over a year we have thrown them away - after fixing them about once a month. We do have four teenagers and an 8 year old, so we are a bit rougher on furniture than your average family, but I think a year is a short life nonetheless.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Caroll W, Idaho Falls ID
 Jul 24, 2015

I absolutely love these stools. They are just the right height to slide underneath our island/counter and are very comfortable. The instructions for assembly were good, and they are well constructed. I would recommend them to anyone. and was so happy with the packaging and quick delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from PA,  May 20, 2011

I had looked for bar stools for a few months and wanted something that was simple and classy looking, and also comfortable. These were perfect and I've received numerous compliments on them. They didn't take long to assemble, but my only complaint is that the round hard plastic tabs on the bottom of each leg were not centered, and therefore the bar stools wobbled. So I removed and replaced them with round felt furniture tabs. Now they're perfect. Very pleased with the quality, color, and great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stool esp for price
 Jan 5, 2011

was looking for stools for kitchen island that would be easy for my pre-schoolers to get on, yet stable, and didn't want to spend a lot. these are great for fitting under the ledge out of the way (since in a traffic area for us) and also good color/construction. assembly was fairly easy. shipping was very well-protected and fast. would recommend strongly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2010

This was my first experience with Overstock. Easy ordering and product came promptly; info on tracking my order was good. This order contained two stools which met my expectations; they were just as attractive as pictured and the color(s) were exact too. Bought them for a Christmas gift so did not check contents of box or see one assembled until today. My son had one assembled but only one set of hardware was included. That disappointed me since this was a gift. My daughter-in-law has contacted the appropriate people requesting another package of hardware. I hope this reaches them in a timely fashion so that she and the family can enjoy all of the gift. This is the only negative about my order. I will use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 22, 2010

I really like these and they were easy to assemble. The stools are slightly taller than average (by about an inch) which is why I chose them - they work great for our 2 kids and comfy for adults to sit. They seem pretty durable, easy to wipe off, look nice and fit perfectly under our counter. Great price and I am glad I made the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Washington, IL,  Nov 20, 2010

I love these stools. They put together quickly, are sturdy and comfortable. They fit right under the island in a way that I can still use it as a buffet line. Had a slight problem: ordered two sets, they both came promptly, however one was missing the accessory kit that has all the screws and such. So, I put the one set together and had to wait a very long time for Overstock to send the missing parts. But, they still came in time for Thanksgiving, which is when I needed some extra seating! All in all, I still give this product 5 stars! Great item, great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy seating
 Jun 26, 2016

Pictures can be deceiving....this was better than I pictured for sure. Very comfortable too. The perfect height for our breakfast counter. The leather is extremely soft and not a high gloss to it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Felix
 Jun 25, 2016

Great stools very sturdy for the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools
 Jun 22, 2016

Super comfy and easy to install!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!
 Jun 20, 2016

These stools add a finishing touch to my long kitchen island, they look perfect, love the wood and the pillow is very comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking
 Jun 15, 2016

The material is good for the price, but it is a bit shaky!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Leather stools
 Jun 13, 2016

Would have given it 5 stars except the side bars have come undone and I have glued them to stay on- comfortable seats! Perfect height

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 Jun 12, 2016

Very pleased with these stools. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 199 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought