Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, shorter than you think
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

All in all these are nice looking stools at a pretty good price. Assembly only requires the included Allen wrench and a screwdriver. My only complaint is that the functional height is actually an inch or two lower than the literal measurements because of the cushioned top. It's soft, so when you sit on it you are effectively sitting on the wood (or more likely "wood") base. I wanted these for my counter-height island, and when I sit on the stool the counter is about at my sternum (I'm 5'11"), which seems lower than it should be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good. Pretty easy to assemble. Feels solid when you sit on it. Only problem is one of the plugs that hides the screw holes isn't quite the right size so it keeps just falling out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Easy to Assemble
 from South Carolina,  Feb 23, 2011

We just put these together for our new kitchen and they look great. Feel lightweight enough to move around as needed, but also sturdy enough to hold up to an active family. Easy to assemble and no issues with missing parts, etc. Also comfy to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle stools
 from Gonzales. La.,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were easy to assemble and seem to be of sturdy construction. Several guest have commented on their comfort and appearance. They are a good size and compliment my kitchen island very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Stools
 from AZ,  Apr 29, 2011

We looked long and hard for the right counter stools for our new kitchen. We were limited on space, so didn't want something that would take up too much of the traffic area. These turned out to be absolutely perfect! They tuck under the counter so that we can still use it as a serving area, and are very comfortable. They were easy to assemble, and are very good quality. I would recommend them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from PA,  May 20, 2011

I had looked for bar stools for a few months and wanted something that was simple and classy looking, and also comfortable. These were perfect and I've received numerous compliments on them. They didn't take long to assemble, but my only complaint is that the round hard plastic tabs on the bottom of each leg were not centered, and therefore the bar stools wobbled. So I removed and replaced them with round felt furniture tabs. Now they're perfect. Very pleased with the quality, color, and great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was looking for stools for kitchen island that would be easy for my pre-schoolers to get on, yet stable, and didn't want to spend a lot. these are great for fitting under the ledge out of the way (since in a traffic area for us) and also good color/construction. assembly was fairly easy. shipping was very well-protected and fast. would recommend strongly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2010

This was my first experience with Overstock. Easy ordering and product came promptly; info on tracking my order was good. This order contained two stools which met my expectations; they were just as attractive as pictured and the color(s) were exact too. Bought them for a Christmas gift so did not check contents of box or see one assembled until today. My son had one assembled but only one set of hardware was included. That disappointed me since this was a gift. My daughter-in-law has contacted the appropriate people requesting another package of hardware. I hope this reaches them in a timely fashion so that she and the family can enjoy all of the gift. This is the only negative about my order. I will use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 22, 2010

I really like these and they were easy to assemble. The stools are slightly taller than average (by about an inch) which is why I chose them - they work great for our 2 kids and comfy for adults to sit. They seem pretty durable, easy to wipe off, look nice and fit perfectly under our counter. Great price and I am glad I made the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Washington, IL,  Nov 20, 2010

I love these stools. They put together quickly, are sturdy and comfortable. They fit right under the island in a way that I can still use it as a buffet line. Had a slight problem: ordered two sets, they both came promptly, however one was missing the accessory kit that has all the screws and such. So, I put the one set together and had to wait a very long time for Overstock to send the missing parts. But, they still came in time for Thanksgiving, which is when I needed some extra seating! All in all, I still give this product 5 stars! Great item, great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Jul 2, 2015

.....a little light-weight but looks good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap imports
 Jul 1, 2015

The height of these chairs is fine for a counter. The seats are comfy and the appearance is decent. I was able to assemble the chairs with some small difficulty as the holes didn't quite line up so I had to drill them out a bit. No big deal. The low rating is because the seat must be screwed onto the legs. It's easy but the seat is made of something a touch above cardboard. It is extremely easy to strip through the material leaving me wondering how long until it falls apart and separates. Secondly the bars between the legs are thin and will be breaking soon. I will not be mad at my six year old when she inevitably breaks them. I wish I would have spent five times as much and gotten some real chairs. Same old story, you get what you pay for. They look fine but will no doubt not last long in my house. I'm hoping a year, I expect three months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Jun 24, 2015

Very happy with the stools. I purchased two sets. They are exactly as described and exactly what I was looking for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 Jun 12, 2015

The stools were decent, but not as comfortable as I had hoped. Definitely counter height, but had to return because I could feel the hardware when I sat on the cushion.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect size
 Jun 9, 2015

Easy to assemble, very nice stools

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Jun 2, 2015

I bought 6 of these for our large island. They look really good and are comfortable to sit on. They were extremely easy to put together. I put all six together in under an hour (one ended up being defective and the saga of a replacement....well, let's just say I am settling on 5 stools rather than 6). The main concern I have regarding these is the bottom crossbars spin and don't stay in place if you place your feet on them. I think I'm going to have to get some Gorilla glue and try to retro glue them firmly in place. Wish I had known so I could have glued them during assembly. I also have a concern, again about the crossbars, that should someone put pressure on them while adjusting their position while sitting, that the crossbars will snap since they are pretty thin. Time will tell on that issue. I like them and they look really good at the island as I had hoped.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought two orders so I had 4 total for my kitchen island, and I'm very happy with them. They are a little difficult to put together because the holes are not pre-drilled in the seat, so when you put the seat on to the base, you have to use some pressure. Other than that, install was simple. I was a little concerned that they wouldn't be very sturdy, but they seem to very solid and sturdy. I'd recommend them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These stools are perfect for a standard height counter. Plenty of room while sitting, many counter height stools made are too tall but these are perfect. Sturdy, easy to assemble. I could have used 3 however they only come as a pair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very comfortable
 Jun 1, 2015

Great stools and easy assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 26, 2015

Very pleased with the stools, arrived in great condition, easy to assemble and look very nice. Comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed saddle style bar stools for our new kitchen peninsula. These were perfect and fit really well under the counter peninsula. Fairly easy assembly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 71 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought