Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
bar stool is uneven (both of them)
 from Georgia,  May 28, 2014

I put this together then took it apart as I couldn't get the legs to be even, which is odd because you are just putting the peg in the predrilled hole, so I finished one and did the 2nd one and it was the same thing, I moved the barstools to a different floor, off the wood floor and the result is the same, appearance its stylish but if you live with OCD kinda people, it will be an item up for topic, replacement or figuring out a way to fix it to make it even. My 2nd item from overstock that didn't arrive, manufacturerily (if I can create that as a word) correct.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the leather cushion!
 from KY,  May 27, 2014

We were initially worried about the quality and sturdiness or this item. We are more than pleased. We purchased two sets of two (4 stools total) and plan to buy another set, so we'll have 6 total. They are more comfy than the saddle stools without the leather cushion. We hope they hold up a long time. Time will only tell, but for now, we are very pleased.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat chairs for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 18, 2014

I bought these chairs to replace some similar, but well wore saddle chairs in my kitchen. I really liked that they were narrow, so that they fit nicely under my kitchen bar. When these wear out, I'll probably buy the exact same ones. The leather classes up the joint, as opposed to the plain, wood topped saddle chairs. Worth the price!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought these stools for my parents. They are just beautiful. They are pretty sturdy, and they do get a bit of abuse from a 5 yr and 7 yr old. They are not the best out there, but for the price, they are great. The color is even prettier in person. Just a note, the finish has some black in it. I personally like this. The cushions are nice and pretty thick. I do want to mention that everyone in the family that use these stools are under 200 lbs. Whether they would hold up with extended use under heavier weight, I do not know. When putting them together, do not use a power drill. My dad tried on one of the stools and ended up giving one of the stool legs spider cracks. If you want something of this style and color, for a great price, I would definitely recommend this product.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not for the long haul
 from Ashburn, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I purchased a pair of these stools for my kitchen island. The height is perfect and I eat breakfast here daily. I have had these stools for about 6 months now, and after about 1-2 months they started getting wobbly (side to side). One is definitely more wobbly than the other. Two of the screws on the bottom supports keep unraveling and just falling out and we had to redrill them and use wood glue to help keep them together. Though these chairs are very cute, and actually pretty comfy (no hard edges felt through the upholstery) they are not make for the long term I would have rathered paid about 30 bucks more an had better chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, not poor but the stools are constantly wobbly and the screws have to be adjusted and actually reglued every so often.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Canton, Ohio,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought these stools for extra seating for my daughter's family with 4 growing boys. They are perfect for their needs.....seem very sturdy and material seems to be up to all the wear and tear for their active family. Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent. Being used by a family with 4 boys!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Westlake, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

The product itself is great. Its as described on the website. My only challenge was with the assembly. There should be huge bold print in the instructions NOT to overtighten the screws. Its cheap, soft wood, so you need to stop tightening as soon as the screw is secure. an extra turn will strip the wood and make the included screw useless and unable to secure the legs. I was able to get around this by jamming extra wood (toothpicks) into the now larger holes for a secure fit. The manufacturer should provide a better, more secure assembly process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color from site matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy, they're new so only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat !
 from Boston,  Dec 31, 2012

These are on the shorter side (just look at the dimensions) but they are perfect for the bar table that I purchased. These will easily slide underneath when not needed. Also they are short enough for people to sit on and fit under the bar table. They are the perfect height to sit on and be at the appropriate level for sitting at bar. Very easy to put together and the padded seat tops are very comfortable. I specifically purchased these because they had padded tops. Those all wooden stools look nice but also look very uncomfortable. No fatigue from sitting in these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality regardless of price (but for the price - no brainer)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stools do not hold up to use.
 from Florida,  Dec 25, 2012

We assembled the stools as instructed. Mind you, we are not novices to assembling furniture. The wood was soft and, when we sat on the stools and put our feet on the rung, it separated and fell apart. We are not "hard on furniture," so I can only conclude that these stools are just not sturdy enough to be used in a normal way.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was so-so.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
you get what you pay for
 from Long Island, NY,  Dec 18, 2012

The hardware, screws given with the sets (you must put the stools together) are too short and will eventually rip off the wood since the bottom stretchers cannot mesh against the frame with what is provided. I can see one of my grandchilldren putting their foot on the wood to try an hoist themselselves to get on the sit or an adult just resting their foot on the bottom piece of wood and the whole piece will rip off. Not one of my favorite purchases from Overstock-will probably be in the garbage in six months.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color on the site is true representation of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is not the greatest
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from columbus ohio,  Dec 18, 2012

when my stools arrived 1 of 2 were defective; sent a new stool but half of the leg didn't have any pre drilled holes. overstock said they would only give me a refund if i disassembled and found a box big enough to ship back. I lost my money and threw the stools away!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. poor quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stools
 from ia,  Dec 4, 2012

Great product....Super easy to put together! Looks very sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as in picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Virginia,  Nov 13, 2012

Wood used for the legs was very lightweight and flimsy. As a matter of fact, the first time I sat on the stool and rested my feet on the crossbar, it split in the middle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. product was not well constructed, poor choice of materials for legs and support braces.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Cheap Workmanship
 from Kentucky,  Oct 24, 2012

When my husband put the stools together, he had to make some adjustments because the legs did not fit properly. Some of the little buttons that are trim on the sides do not fit either. Even now, they do not sit level on the floor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very che cheap workmanship
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Comfortable Stools
 from Iowa,  Sep 26, 2012

I absolutely love these stools, and so has everyone else who has sat on them at my house from children to adults. The padding is very comfortable and cradles your bottom. I put them together all by myself with no problem (I'm female, 41) and they are study and seem well-made. I did use some Elmer's Glue to glue in the little wooden grommets, but I didn't find that to be a big deal. They are a dark espresso color in person.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Stools
 from St Augustine, FL,  Jul 25, 2012

Just what I was looking for. Perfect for our Kitchen island.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price
 from Prairie du Chien, WI,  May 27, 2012

Great looking stools for our industrial design loft condo, perfect and comfortable!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hadden Bicast Leather Tufted Counter Stools
 from California,  May 25, 2012

I purchased 2 sets of these barstools for our kitchen island. They were reasonably priced and match well with our decor. They are comfortable and seem to be holding up well. I am pleased with the price, quality, and look of them in my newly remodeled kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent
 from fargo,nd,  May 22, 2012

they were realy nice for the money,would buy again

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was putting a garden knee pad on my saddle stools as I cannot sit on anything hard. We bought the thickest padded stools you carry but even though they are much higher than my stools, they are lower when I sit on them and I do not get the dense cushoning I need. They are very well constructed, just sink in when you sit on them and can feel the hardness. That is my only complaint.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? somewhat accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 40 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top