Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, shorter than you think
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

All in all these are nice looking stools at a pretty good price. Assembly only requires the included Allen wrench and a screwdriver. My only complaint is that the functional height is actually an inch or two lower than the literal measurements because of the cushioned top. It's soft, so when you sit on it you are effectively sitting on the wood (or more likely "wood") base. I wanted these for my counter-height island, and when I sit on the stool the counter is about at my sternum (I'm 5'11"), which seems lower than it should be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good. Pretty easy to assemble. Feels solid when you sit on it. Only problem is one of the plugs that hides the screw holes isn't quite the right size so it keeps just falling out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle stools
 from Gonzales. La.,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were easy to assemble and seem to be of sturdy construction. Several guest have commented on their comfort and appearance. They are a good size and compliment my kitchen island very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Stools
 from AZ,  Apr 29, 2011

We looked long and hard for the right counter stools for our new kitchen. We were limited on space, so didn't want something that would take up too much of the traffic area. These turned out to be absolutely perfect! They tuck under the counter so that we can still use it as a serving area, and are very comfortable. They were easy to assemble, and are very good quality. I would recommend them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Easy to Assemble
 from South Carolina,  Feb 23, 2011

We just put these together for our new kitchen and they look great. Feel lightweight enough to move around as needed, but also sturdy enough to hold up to an active family. Easy to assemble and no issues with missing parts, etc. Also comfy to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from PA,  May 20, 2011

I had looked for bar stools for a few months and wanted something that was simple and classy looking, and also comfortable. These were perfect and I've received numerous compliments on them. They didn't take long to assemble, but my only complaint is that the round hard plastic tabs on the bottom of each leg were not centered, and therefore the bar stools wobbled. So I removed and replaced them with round felt furniture tabs. Now they're perfect. Very pleased with the quality, color, and great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was looking for stools for kitchen island that would be easy for my pre-schoolers to get on, yet stable, and didn't want to spend a lot. these are great for fitting under the ledge out of the way (since in a traffic area for us) and also good color/construction. assembly was fairly easy. shipping was very well-protected and fast. would recommend strongly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2010

This was my first experience with Overstock. Easy ordering and product came promptly; info on tracking my order was good. This order contained two stools which met my expectations; they were just as attractive as pictured and the color(s) were exact too. Bought them for a Christmas gift so did not check contents of box or see one assembled until today. My son had one assembled but only one set of hardware was included. That disappointed me since this was a gift. My daughter-in-law has contacted the appropriate people requesting another package of hardware. I hope this reaches them in a timely fashion so that she and the family can enjoy all of the gift. This is the only negative about my order. I will use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 22, 2010

I really like these and they were easy to assemble. The stools are slightly taller than average (by about an inch) which is why I chose them - they work great for our 2 kids and comfy for adults to sit. They seem pretty durable, easy to wipe off, look nice and fit perfectly under our counter. Great price and I am glad I made the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Washington, IL,  Nov 20, 2010

I love these stools. They put together quickly, are sturdy and comfortable. They fit right under the island in a way that I can still use it as a buffet line. Had a slight problem: ordered two sets, they both came promptly, however one was missing the accessory kit that has all the screws and such. So, I put the one set together and had to wait a very long time for Overstock to send the missing parts. But, they still came in time for Thanksgiving, which is when I needed some extra seating! All in all, I still give this product 5 stars! Great item, great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Needed saddle style bar stools for our new kitchen peninsula. These were perfect and fit really well under the counter peninsula. Fairly easy assembly too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy seating
 Apr 28, 2015

These are nice for the price. The fit and finish leaves something to be desired, but hey, they're not handcrafted. The seats are comfortable and the legs sturdy. To get them to sit evenly on the floor I had someone sit on them while I did the final tightening of the bolts at the top.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Work well
 Apr 21, 2015

Fit perfectly under standard kitchen height islands.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bar stools
 Apr 21, 2015

Nice quality and easy to build. Smaller than expected but it works in my kitchen. Had the stools arrive without a set of screws and had to spend 2 weeks calling back to have it sent but customer service was accommodating and everything did eventually arrive..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lprince
 Apr 21, 2015

A great low profile stool to make the room look bigger! Easy to assemble!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The first few times someone puts weight on the cross bars while getting off these stools they'll break. I returned which cost $$ in return shipping. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was fooled by the good reviews into buying these stools. Now that I've had them a few months and am disappointed in their wobbliness lightweight construction, I took a better look at why other people love them: the good reviews talk about the looks/style. I agree that they look good, but if they don't hold up longer than a month who cares how good they look? The bad reviews are from people who have experienced what I have: hassles in assembly due to poor construction, very lightweight wood materials, serious wobbliness, screws that fall out due to stripping. We are not hard on our furniture and my old ones from Walmart at $20 apiece lasted several years! I'm seriously worrying about someone splattering themselves on my kitchen floor as soon as their rump hits the cushion. I do not recommend these at all and am now looking for new stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was SO disappointed!! Rearranged my kitchen and bought these for the counter. Finally got around to putting them together today. One large crossbar on both chairs had the holes for the wood screws drilled at an angle that caused them to screw into the wood dowel instead of the frame. Neither one of the stools is usable. The crossbar is only attached to one side. I guess it wasn't the great deal I thought it was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We recently moved into a bigger house and barstools were not on the top of our priority list. I had frequented many local furniture stores and found that similar counter height stools were either more than what I was willing to pay or just not comfortable (specifically, the cushion sunk in while sitting on it). When I came across these barstools, the reviews seemed promising and I took a chance, although extremely hesitant of the quality since I was unable to test it out myself. These stools are extremely easy to assemble and are the most comfortable stools that I have sat in! So glad I took the risk in buying on overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
State
 Feb 24, 2015

Perfect size stool for our new kitchen my husband loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fairly straight forward to construct. Took awhile though. Plastic screw covers fall out easily. Recommend super glueing these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought