Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, shorter than you think
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

All in all these are nice looking stools at a pretty good price. Assembly only requires the included Allen wrench and a screwdriver. My only complaint is that the functional height is actually an inch or two lower than the literal measurements because of the cushioned top. It's soft, so when you sit on it you are effectively sitting on the wood (or more likely "wood") base. I wanted these for my counter-height island, and when I sit on the stool the counter is about at my sternum (I'm 5'11"), which seems lower than it should be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good. Pretty easy to assemble. Feels solid when you sit on it. Only problem is one of the plugs that hides the screw holes isn't quite the right size so it keeps just falling out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle stools
 from Gonzales. La.,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were easy to assemble and seem to be of sturdy construction. Several guest have commented on their comfort and appearance. They are a good size and compliment my kitchen island very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Stools
 from AZ,  Apr 29, 2011

We looked long and hard for the right counter stools for our new kitchen. We were limited on space, so didn't want something that would take up too much of the traffic area. These turned out to be absolutely perfect! They tuck under the counter so that we can still use it as a serving area, and are very comfortable. They were easy to assemble, and are very good quality. I would recommend them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Easy to Assemble
 from South Carolina,  Feb 23, 2011

We just put these together for our new kitchen and they look great. Feel lightweight enough to move around as needed, but also sturdy enough to hold up to an active family. Easy to assemble and no issues with missing parts, etc. Also comfy to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from PA,  May 20, 2011

I had looked for bar stools for a few months and wanted something that was simple and classy looking, and also comfortable. These were perfect and I've received numerous compliments on them. They didn't take long to assemble, but my only complaint is that the round hard plastic tabs on the bottom of each leg were not centered, and therefore the bar stools wobbled. So I removed and replaced them with round felt furniture tabs. Now they're perfect. Very pleased with the quality, color, and great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was looking for stools for kitchen island that would be easy for my pre-schoolers to get on, yet stable, and didn't want to spend a lot. these are great for fitting under the ledge out of the way (since in a traffic area for us) and also good color/construction. assembly was fairly easy. shipping was very well-protected and fast. would recommend strongly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2010

This was my first experience with Overstock. Easy ordering and product came promptly; info on tracking my order was good. This order contained two stools which met my expectations; they were just as attractive as pictured and the color(s) were exact too. Bought them for a Christmas gift so did not check contents of box or see one assembled until today. My son had one assembled but only one set of hardware was included. That disappointed me since this was a gift. My daughter-in-law has contacted the appropriate people requesting another package of hardware. I hope this reaches them in a timely fashion so that she and the family can enjoy all of the gift. This is the only negative about my order. I will use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 22, 2010

I really like these and they were easy to assemble. The stools are slightly taller than average (by about an inch) which is why I chose them - they work great for our 2 kids and comfy for adults to sit. They seem pretty durable, easy to wipe off, look nice and fit perfectly under our counter. Great price and I am glad I made the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Washington, IL,  Nov 20, 2010

I love these stools. They put together quickly, are sturdy and comfortable. They fit right under the island in a way that I can still use it as a buffet line. Had a slight problem: ordered two sets, they both came promptly, however one was missing the accessory kit that has all the screws and such. So, I put the one set together and had to wait a very long time for Overstock to send the missing parts. But, they still came in time for Thanksgiving, which is when I needed some extra seating! All in all, I still give this product 5 stars! Great item, great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
State
 Feb 24, 2015

Perfect size stool for our new kitchen my husband loves it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Fairly straight forward to construct. Took awhile though. Plastic screw covers fall out easily. Recommend super glueing these.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The chairs themselves are great. But HALF of the screws were missing when we put it together. We had to go to the hardware store to buy more screws. This should have been included in the packaging.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These stools looked even better than I had expected. They are comfortable when sitting at the island. They look wonderful there!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are perfect counter height barstools. We were getting our kitchen countertop island lowered to counter height and we needed some barstools to match an existing counter height table we had. After receiving and some assembly, they are very nice, sturdy stools. I would recommend using wood glue as you put together the chairs. There are dowels used and it best to use a good wood glue like Tightbond. After gluing and screwing and letting the glue dry the chairs are SOLID.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are great little stools to pull out when we have guests. They have great padding and are very comfortable. I was worried about putting these stools together myself, but I had no problems. They are very stable and even. The little plugs that cover the screw holes don't stay in by themselves and need a little wood glue. The base is a bit wider than the seat dimensions given, and they don't quite fit in our cubby like we had planned, but we are still totally thrilled with them. What a deal on leather stools!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 14, 2015

Great chairs. Very comfortable. Our kids loved them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Ohio,  Jan 13, 2015

We are happy with these padded saddle stools at our counter. They were easy to assemble, although the wood plugs to cover the screw holes didn't fit well and keep falling out...nothing a little glue can't fix. For the price, these are a great value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stools!
 from Massachusetts,  Jan 5, 2015

We highly recommend these beautiful stools. The quality is excellent.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Agree with others: a job to put together and be very light-handed when you are screwing in cross bars. Wood is soft and will split. Hardest part was screwing seats on. Would have appreciated pre-drilled holes on seat. They look great and I hope they hold up to guests. A great deal if you need to quickly dress up your kitchen countertop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, very good quality
 from Boston,  Oct 12, 2014

One stool is perfect and one is a bit wobbly. Easy to assemble. Perfect for our in-kitchen island. They are very dark brown - very close to black. Comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought