Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good value, shorter than you think
 from Texas,  Jun 11, 2011

All in all these are nice looking stools at a pretty good price. Assembly only requires the included Allen wrench and a screwdriver. My only complaint is that the functional height is actually an inch or two lower than the literal measurements because of the cushioned top. It's soft, so when you sit on it you are effectively sitting on the wood (or more likely "wood") base. I wanted these for my counter-height island, and when I sit on the stool the counter is about at my sternum (I'm 5'11"), which seems lower than it should be.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good. Pretty easy to assemble. Feels solid when you sit on it. Only problem is one of the plugs that hides the screw holes isn't quite the right size so it keeps just falling out.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
saddle stools
 from Gonzales. La.,  Jan 6, 2011

These stools were easy to assemble and seem to be of sturdy construction. Several guest have commented on their comfort and appearance. They are a good size and compliment my kitchen island very nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Counter Stools
 from AZ,  Apr 29, 2011

We looked long and hard for the right counter stools for our new kitchen. We were limited on space, so didn't want something that would take up too much of the traffic area. These turned out to be absolutely perfect! They tuck under the counter so that we can still use it as a serving area, and are very comfortable. They were easy to assemble, and are very good quality. I would recommend them!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made and Easy to Assemble
 from South Carolina,  Feb 23, 2011

We just put these together for our new kitchen and they look great. Feel lightweight enough to move around as needed, but also sturdy enough to hold up to an active family. Easy to assemble and no issues with missing parts, etc. Also comfy to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for!
 from PA,  May 20, 2011

I had looked for bar stools for a few months and wanted something that was simple and classy looking, and also comfortable. These were perfect and I've received numerous compliments on them. They didn't take long to assemble, but my only complaint is that the round hard plastic tabs on the bottom of each leg were not centered, and therefore the bar stools wobbled. So I removed and replaced them with round felt furniture tabs. Now they're perfect. Very pleased with the quality, color, and great price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Pretty good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

was looking for stools for kitchen island that would be easy for my pre-schoolers to get on, yet stable, and didn't want to spend a lot. these are great for fitting under the ledge out of the way (since in a traffic area for us) and also good color/construction. assembly was fairly easy. shipping was very well-protected and fast. would recommend strongly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Saddle Stools
 from Tennessee,  Dec 27, 2010

This was my first experience with Overstock. Easy ordering and product came promptly; info on tracking my order was good. This order contained two stools which met my expectations; they were just as attractive as pictured and the color(s) were exact too. Bought them for a Christmas gift so did not check contents of box or see one assembled until today. My son had one assembled but only one set of hardware was included. That disappointed me since this was a gift. My daughter-in-law has contacted the appropriate people requesting another package of hardware. I hope this reaches them in a timely fashion so that she and the family can enjoy all of the gift. This is the only negative about my order. I will use Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Counter Stools
 from Ohio,  Dec 22, 2010

I really like these and they were easy to assemble. The stools are slightly taller than average (by about an inch) which is why I chose them - they work great for our 2 kids and comfy for adults to sit. They seem pretty durable, easy to wipe off, look nice and fit perfectly under our counter. Great price and I am glad I made the purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Washington, IL,  Nov 20, 2010

I love these stools. They put together quickly, are sturdy and comfortable. They fit right under the island in a way that I can still use it as a buffet line. Had a slight problem: ordered two sets, they both came promptly, however one was missing the accessory kit that has all the screws and such. So, I put the one set together and had to wait a very long time for Overstock to send the missing parts. But, they still came in time for Thanksgiving, which is when I needed some extra seating! All in all, I still give this product 5 stars! Great item, great quality at a great price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Agree with others: a job to put together and be very light-handed when you are screwing in cross bars. Wood is soft and will split. Hardest part was screwing seats on. Would have appreciated pre-drilled holes on seat. They look great and I hope they hold up to guests. A great deal if you need to quickly dress up your kitchen countertop

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, very good quality
 from Boston,  Oct 12, 2014

One stool is perfect and one is a bit wobbly. Easy to assemble. Perfect for our in-kitchen island. They are very dark brown - very close to black. Comfortable to sit on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice end product but assembly is NOT good at all!
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Sep 29, 2014

I like the end product well enough BUT there are assembly problems! The dowels are too big to fit the holes making assembly very difficult and forceful. There are no "starter" holes to attach the seat to the legs. The caps to "fill" the screw holes are too small and just slide in and out at will (so I had to glue them... not a good choice but it was worthless without it). If I did not need them and if I did not have to pay to return them, I would not have worked to force the parts together. Had I bought them from a local store, I would have returned them. I am not confident that they will last but perhaps they will.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bar stool is uneven (both of them)
 from Georgia,  May 28, 2014

I put this together then took it apart as I couldn't get the legs to be even, which is odd because you are just putting the peg in the predrilled hole, so I finished one and did the 2nd one and it was the same thing, I moved the barstools to a different floor, off the wood floor and the result is the same, appearance its stylish but if you live with OCD kinda people, it will be an item up for topic, replacement or figuring out a way to fix it to make it even. My 2nd item from overstock that didn't arrive, manufacturerily (if I can create that as a word) correct.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the leather cushion!
 from KY,  May 27, 2014

We were initially worried about the quality and sturdiness or this item. We are more than pleased. We purchased two sets of two (4 stools total) and plan to buy another set, so we'll have 6 total. They are more comfy than the saddle stools without the leather cushion. We hope they hold up a long time. Time will only tell, but for now, we are very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Geat chairs for the price!
 from Seattle, WA,  Mar 18, 2014

I bought these chairs to replace some similar, but well wore saddle chairs in my kitchen. I really liked that they were narrow, so that they fit nicely under my kitchen bar. When these wear out, I'll probably buy the exact same ones. The leather classes up the joint, as opposed to the plain, wood topped saddle chairs. Worth the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Mar 6, 2014

I bought these stools for my parents. They are just beautiful. They are pretty sturdy, and they do get a bit of abuse from a 5 yr and 7 yr old. They are not the best out there, but for the price, they are great. The color is even prettier in person. Just a note, the finish has some black in it. I personally like this. The cushions are nice and pretty thick. I do want to mention that everyone in the family that use these stools are under 200 lbs. Whether they would hold up with extended use under heavier weight, I do not know. When putting them together, do not use a power drill. My dad tried on one of the stools and ended up giving one of the stool legs spider cracks. If you want something of this style and color, for a great price, I would definitely recommend this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute but not for the long haul
 from Ashburn, VA,  Apr 23, 2013

I purchased a pair of these stools for my kitchen island. The height is perfect and I eat breakfast here daily. I have had these stools for about 6 months now, and after about 1-2 months they started getting wobbly (side to side). One is definitely more wobbly than the other. Two of the screws on the bottom supports keep unraveling and just falling out and we had to redrill them and use wood glue to help keep them together. Though these chairs are very cute, and actually pretty comfy (no hard edges felt through the upholstery) they are not make for the long term I would have rathered paid about 30 bucks more an had better chairs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average quality, not poor but the stools are constantly wobbly and the screws have to be adjusted and actually reglued every so often.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from North Canton, Ohio,  Jan 3, 2013

I bought these stools for extra seating for my daughter's family with 4 growing boys. They are perfect for their needs.....seem very sturdy and material seems to be up to all the wear and tear for their active family. Would definitely recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was perfect match.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality seems excellent. Being used by a family with 4 boys!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description of product!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Product
 from Westlake, OH,  Jan 3, 2013

The product itself is great. Its as described on the website. My only challenge was with the assembly. There should be huge bold print in the instructions NOT to overtighten the screws. Its cheap, soft wood, so you need to stop tightening as soon as the screw is secure. an extra turn will strip the wood and make the included screw useless and unable to secure the legs. I was able to get around this by jamming extra wood (toothpicks) into the now larger holes for a secure fit. The manufacturer should provide a better, more secure assembly process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color from site matched well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy, they're new so only time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't be beat !
 from Boston,  Dec 31, 2012

These are on the shorter side (just look at the dimensions) but they are perfect for the bar table that I purchased. These will easily slide underneath when not needed. Also they are short enough for people to sit on and fit under the bar table. They are the perfect height to sit on and be at the appropriate level for sitting at bar. Very easy to put together and the padded seat tops are very comfortable. I specifically purchased these because they had padded tops. Those all wooden stools look nice but also look very uncomfortable. No fatigue from sitting in these!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality regardless of price (but for the price - no brainer)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 43 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought