Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Quality!
 from Woodbridge, VA,  Mar 28, 2012

I love these bar stools. They were very easy to put together, and I used wood glue with each dowel to strengthen the bond. The color is mocha, but it has a hint of cherry, when the sun hits it. The cushion is comfortable. Overall, great purchase, fast delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color had a little bit more cherry than visible on product page.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid piece, well built, sturdy when in use.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate, but the bar stools have a height of 29" not 30" (height is listed on instructions).
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

You have to constantly get your screwdriver out to tighten the screws in the chairs. I had to replace all of the factory screws with heavier ones. This worked. Unfortunately, one of the seat cushions is coming apart in two places and I'm not sure how to order another one. This particular stool is used equally to the other 3 I purchased, so not sure why this cushion is coming apart at the seams. I called to see if they would replace and they would not so I'm not sure how to order another cushion. The chairs are very nice to look at though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The right stools.
 from Florida,  Sep 23, 2013

Exactly what I needed and wanted. Very easy to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Bar Stools--Easy to Assemble
 from Massapequa Park, NY,  Jul 30, 2013

The stools assembled quite easily and look really nice. As stated above, the cushions on top are black, but the legs are espresso colored (in case you couldn't tell from the picture). They feel sturdy when you sit on them. Very pleased with this purchase! Thank you Overstock :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black Cushion with espresso colored legs
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with my purchase
 from Nashville TN,  Jul 24, 2013

I wanted an inexpensive pair of bar stools that would look good; that is what I got. These would probably not stand up in a spot where they got heavy use, but they met my needs perfectly! Very attractive. I am happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as good or better than I expected at this price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hadden Bicast Leather Tufted Saddle barstool
 from Flushing, MI,  May 17, 2013

I ordered these stools as I needed them but didn't want the obtrusive type that sticks out and takes up space. When these came, they were easy to put together, they look great and are very comfortable. The color was spot on to the description and they shipped quickly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exactly as I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good, but not well made
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 10, 2013

These look great...however, they are at my kitchen bar and get sat in several times a week for breakfast. They are showing crushed padding after only 8 weeks. Given that they get 45 minutes of use 3-4 times per week- they should look brand new for a long time...but they don't. That's pretty disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the stools are quite sturdy, however the padded saddle is not well made. They are showing breakdown of fill in 8 weeks.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality issue
 from Schenectady, NY,  Aug 5, 2012

These stools looked wonderful in our kitchen. Unfortunately, after a couple of months of use the leather seam is coming apart on two of the three chairs. The majority of time it is a child and not a full-weight adult using them. This has been very disappointing.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These stool looked very nice and went together fairly well. However, over time and increased use, they have not held up.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hadden Bicast Leather 30" Barstools
 from WI,  Aug 4, 2012

I am thrilled with this purchase of 4 barstools. As noted, the dark legs are solid and very rich; no problem working well with other dining woods, be it mahogany, dark cherry, or espresso. The leather seats have a bit of a curve which makes for a very comfy fit. They have seated, most comfortably, average weight to rather fluffy individuals; no problem. Every guest has described the comfort as excellent. The construction overall has a sturdy, trustworthy feel. Once again, Overstock.com, I love this purchase and the quality of goods you have provided us-to-date. Thank you. SJO Okauchee, WI How about a coupon for my next order? :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact; beautiful! Dark legs/Black leather seats
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems top notch. The leather is supple; a great feel, and the top stitchery truly adds a touch of class.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Height too short for our kitchen bar
 from Northeast Ohio,  Jun 3, 2012

These stools do not seat you at 30". When seated, the foam in the seat pad compresses so you're actually at about 29"--too short for our kitchen bar (it measures 42-1/2" from top to floor) . The narrow styling fits completely under the bar counter, which we like; but they are not suitable for our fidgety young children--a square style would have been more safe. Good quality for the price, though, and they look attractive in the kitchen. Since we've unpacked them and put them together already, we'll keep them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color on site is good match to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? on-site description of 30" does not match packaging box stating 29"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Saddle Barstools
 from Austin, TX,  Apr 25, 2012

Very decent set of barstools for the price. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality and comfort of the stools.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as in photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 from Iowa,  Apr 5, 2012

I absolutely love these barstools. After having another set (from a different store) that broke within 4 months, these have been great. They are sturdy, easy to clean, comfortable, and have a very classic look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was exactly as shown on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy barstools that will stand the test of time with my 4 chidlren
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, sturdy, beautiful!
 from TX,  Apr 4, 2012

Great stools with leather seats. I love the two tone look in my kitchen, makes them look very nice. Easy to assemble. They have been very sturdy and comfortable to sit on. Great price for a pair of great stools! I'm very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Savannah, Georgia,  Mar 28, 2012

Great Product. This is bull. Don't ask me to rate your items and then expect to leave additional comments. The five star rating system is sufficient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price!
 from Austin, TX,  Mar 22, 2012

These stools are perfect for our kitchen counter. We have an open floor plan and they go well with our black leather furniture in our living area and the black granite counter tops in our kitchen. They have a contemporary feel, and they don't take up much room. I can see using them as extra seating when we have guests, too. I'm very happy with this purchase. My only criticism is that I couldn't get one of the wooden knobs that covers the screws into its hole. My husband is handy, so I'm sure he'll be able to file it down and get it to fit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stools look like they were pictured on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. They seem sturdy although they aren't completely level on our floor.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools for the price!
 from Englewood, FL,  Mar 17, 2012

I was looking for a pair of smaller type stools to just slide under my bar counter without backs to not take up a lot of room. These are perfect. They went together ok, but have some wood glue available as some of the screws do not line up exactly and you'll need the glue for extra reinforcement. Really good quality for the price. My only beef was the description says the cushions are 19 x 11 x 3. They are not! The cushions are only 16 inches wide. I wanted the wider size and that's why I ordered these, so disappointed in that, if you don't care about the width, these are great stools!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not accurate on the size of the cushion.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
EXCELLENT QUALITY & GREAT VALUE
 from Florida,  Feb 29, 2012

REALLY COMFORTABLE AND MATERIALS ARE VERY DURABLE. PURCHASED 2 SETS AND EXTREMELY SATISFIED!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? EXACTLY AS DESCRIBED
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? JUST AS DESCRIBED
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bar Stools
 from Rotterdam, New York,  Jan 26, 2012

I received these bar stools a few weeks ago and I absolutely love them! The leather seat is very thick and comfortable and the frame construction of the stool is very sturdy. I looked around for stools quite a bit before I ordered these and for the price, these stools were the best value I found! This was my first purchase from Overstock and I am very pleased.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy and compact!
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Oct 25, 2011

These are nice looking and comfortable stools. I wanted something with height but that wouldn't stick out from under the counter as we have a walkway right by the counter. They slide all the way under, look very nice, and are quite comfortable to sit on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These are sturdy and comfortable barstools.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The barstool search is finally over!
 from Sugar Land, TX,  Sep 7, 2011

After looking for a couple of months for barstools, and reading all the Overstock reviews, I decided to go with the Hadden Bicast Leather stools. I'm so pleased with them- the dark wood stain and black seats perfectly match my breakfast area table and chairs, and the stools overall are a high quality. My husband put them together in a snap without any problems whatsoever, but he did use wood glue to make sure the wood would bind nice and tight. Both stools are stable (no wobbling at all) and the cushioned seat is over-sized and super comfortable. An extra nice upgrade to the plain, round, wood stools we had at the counter before- I highly recommend these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? barstools described perfectly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top