Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy Lamp
 from MA, USA,  Feb 16, 2013

This lamp has a very sturdy construction with a heavy base. I Wish I had checked to see if it had a knob or pull tab but found out you can only turn this lamp on and off from the wall switch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correctly described.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the Price
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jan 29, 2013

This lamp was the perfect fit for our living room. We put it behind our sectional in the corner, off to the side. I looked at quite a few arc lamps and this was closest to the look I wanted with the perfect price. The one drawback is that it does not seem all that stable. The lamp pole is held to the base by one very small screw. It tilts forward slightly, but we placed it flush against the back of the couch so it would stand up straighter. Overall, we love the lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 from Colorado Springs CO,  Feb 16, 2013

The base is heavy and well built and the lamp was easy to assemble, My only regret is that it does not accomodate a 3-way lightbulb.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As shown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good - the base is heavy and wide enough to withstand anyone knocking into it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to Assemble
 from PA,  Oct 25, 2012

I had to return this item. I loved the look of the light, but i struggled endlessly to assemble it. It was an awkward size and the base was heavy to attatch. The bolt's threads were striped, and i just gave up and sent it back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bulky and hard to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hackett
 from MN,  Oct 24, 2012

Unfortunately I had to send the lamp back because it did not hang quite straight. I thought this might be due to the design -- the base was very heavy but the screw holding the arm in seemed short and thus the arm seemed to sag a bit. I absolutely loved the look and was hoping to get a new one sent in case the one I received was defective, but it appears as though the lamp is no longer available.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The lamp was just what I expected in terms of color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The lamp was very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hackett Floor Lamp
 from North Tustin, CA,  Jul 21, 2014

Nice looking, but really, really difficult to put together and wants to tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A great addition to our room
 from Westchester County, New York,  Feb 12, 2013

The lamp is exactly like we expected, perfect for our Mission styled home. It was easy enough to assemble, although we had to adjust thosition a few times. It makes a wonderful soft light addition for background light and even better for reading.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lamp looks exactly like the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy solid quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp
 from New York,  Jan 9, 2013

This lamp fits perfectly into the mid-century modern type vibe I am looking for in my living room. The price was reasonable, it looks good, shipped quickly, and was easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I purchased this lamp for my living room to put behind our sectional and it works great for our needs. The lamp looks exactly as pictured with the exception of the base. The base is flat, about a centimeter thick and easily fits under our sectional. The on and off switch is not located on the base of the lamp as the description leads you to believe. It is in fact about 8 inches below the actual arch. The shade is darker than I expected but adds to the perfect yellow glow the light gives off. It is perfect for reading or for mood lighting. The quality is great and the lamp looks more expensive than it was. I assembled it alone and it took less than 30 minutes but keeping the cord/wire inside stem was a challenge. I would definitely recommend this lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ill Fitting Parts. Had to Return.
 from Hilton Head Island, SC,  Jan 1, 2015

We liked the lamp, but unfortunately had to return it. The threading on two of the arm parts simply would not screw in together. Either the threading on the inside was incorrect, or the fitting piece was incorrectly cut. After about an hr. of trying to get 2 of the 4 parts together, we gave up and returned the item. Unfortunately, it was then out of stock, so will wait for it to be re-stocked and try one more time. I see that another buyer had the same problem. So, we are not alone in having this issue. Overstock, as usual, was very helpful in arranging the return. Wish we did not have to do this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This floor lamp was perfect for my living room
 from Saint Charles, il,  Sep 7, 2014

This lamp works very well as a side lamp for a chair in our living room used for relaxing and reading. The rustic shade goes well with our decor. Although the lamp isn't taller (it did come as the measurements indicated), it is still a perfect height next to our chair. I wouldn't recommend this lamp for lighting an entire room (shade too dark for that). The construction is average and was very easy to put together. It is also easy to move around as the base isn't so heavy that you need a strong man or a cart to move it. Overall, this lamp looks chic and expensive without the price tag!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor lamp
 from Columbus,OH,  Jul 27, 2014

The lamp is perfect for our great room! It is well built and very nice! We love it!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lamp
 from VA,  Mar 21, 2014

ok xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp
 from Ventura, Ca.,  Oct 17, 2012

Perfect for family or living room or any room. Great price too

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp Fantastic!:)
 from Houston, Tx,  Oct 4, 2012

I recieved this lamp super fast. I put it together in minutes. Tha lamp is nice and heavy, good quality. It looks really nice with my sectional and brings out my vaulted ceilings in my living room. Great deal too. I see the same lamp listed for $220-$350 on other websites! My husbands nickname for me is "Deals".lol Love O:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well built, and easy to put together, casual lamp that creates a comfy ambience in my living room
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for our household
 from DC,  Sep 11, 2012

Have put this lamp in living room for reading and it works for our household.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was close to site. I understand and have read everyone computer/colors are different and I understand when buying anything online. Color was good with website pic.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quility is good. It is heavy the base and stem (?) I suppose what you would call it holding lamp shade at the anlgel.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought