For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
New Comfort 3,000 ft. Air Purifier
 from Dallas, Texas,  Jun 24, 2009

Absolutely outstanding air purifier! Never had one like it, and we've used several different very pricey brands. When our daughter first walked in after we'd begun running it (she didn't know we'd gotten it), she came in and exclaimed, "Momma! The house smells just like it did when we first moved in!" She couldn't stop smiling!The other morning we were cooking bacon. The kitchen is completely open to the living room and the rest of the house. The air cleaner backs to the kitchen, but faces the rest of the area. Everyone was so startled that I was cooking bacon, because they couldn't smell it! Not until they walked past the air cleaner, into the kitchen area. Seeing how no walls divide it, this was quite startling! (You can be sure I'll turn it off the next time I'm pulling everyone out of bed with the aroma of a sizzling breakfast! Ha!)As an asthmatic, I am so grateful for this unit. Amazingly helpful. Cuts down on floating dust and bacteria, which greatly reduces asthma symptoms while in the house. With the wonderful, pure air filling the home, SLEEP is so much sounder and more peaceful. We are near a lot of constuction, and there is constant dust floating in the air. But now no more waking up to coughing. What an incredible blessing!The house smells so clean and fresh, but there is never anything you have to be cautious to turn off or make sure isn't running while you're in the home. No worries or concerns! Just a nice, safe clean.A thousand thanks to the manufacturers and the wonderful sellers. Easy to work with, and an astounding warranty. Three years?! You've got to be kidding. None of the others warranty their air purifiers for more than a year, that we have found. I guess they know they have a real jewel here!We are so grateful--just thrilled with our new New Comfort, and will enjoy it for many years to come. Then we'll buy another. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S HELPING
 from Southern Virginia,  Jul 23, 2009

I have asthma and have had a heart attack and some COPD sypmptoms with bronchial infections. I got this hoping it would help improve the quality of air in our home. It has and I'm feeling better. I keep it in our master bedroom on low at night and it doesn't interupt sleep at all. The one improvement I'd make is to also have the option not to have the display light on at all. My wife is very light sensitive and if it had that feature she would be much happier. Other than that, it appears to be doing it's job well. Odors are less, air quality is up and I'm breathing easier. The remote comes in handy also. I may buy another of these to put at the other end of the house as I've never seen such a small unit do so well and be so quiet that even on top fan speed you can still hear the TV! Well done ... it was worth the money invested. :-)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hepa Air Purifier
 from Brooklet, GA,  Oct 28, 2010

I received the Hepa Air Purifier about a month ago. I have really bad allergies and this product has really helped with the air inside my house. It is so quiet you forget that it is even on. Also, since turning the unit on, I don't have to dust everyother day like I did before. Amazing what this small unit can do. I would recommend it to anyone with allergies and for people that don't like to dust.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overpriced piece of crap
 from Austin, Texas,  Jun 13, 2011

The filter will not do a room much less several. It looks great, but pulls very little air through the filters most likely because there is too much restriction. The unit appears to pull most of its air from around the fan grill as dust accumulates there more than on the filters. Do not waste your money. I would send mine back if they would take it and buy an electrostatic filter as I have used them before and they work. This is truthfull and everything is set as the directions advise. I am very mechanical, and I just cannot believe a company would put something like this on the market and claim it works. I guess I am getting old as I expect it to do as claimed. DO NOT BUY!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Doesn't matter, it does not filter the air
  • How is the quality of the product? Made well, but it does not work filtering the air
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Except that it won't work
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made in China, not that great, cheaply made
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Feb 20, 2013

This was not all it was cracked up to be, one accessory broke and it is hard to set the clock and timer. It can be noisy and the fan is not well-balanced. If I had a new one to start over, my opinion might be changed, but this unit I would neither buy again nor recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? identical
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average, the "Axiom" setting pooped out after about a year tho it has improved the air quality and dust reduction a bit, but not by as much as I expected considereing what it cost.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Hey advertising is advertising and I could have gotten a sub par unit
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for small area
 from Spanish Fork, UT,  Oct 25, 2012

I purchased this air purifier because my husband had asthma and I wanted to see if it would relieve some of his symptoms. Unfortunately we haven't noticed any change in his asthma and we've been using the product for over a month now. I do like the product in general. It does remove odors in the room it is in and it seems to keep the dust in the house to a minimal level. One thing I have noticed is that is works as described, but only for the room it is in. Very low maintenance and easy to use. Great service and fast delivery from overstock as usual.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Marilyn Las Vegas
 from LAS VEGAS, NV,  Aug 31, 2011

I live in a 2 bedroom condo appr 1000 sq ft. I am a smoker, so I always have an air purifier to dispel the smoke and odor. This is doing a good job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quick Time uselessness
 from Mark Twain Nat. Forest,  May 23, 2011

Ran for about 6 hours,turned it off. When I turned it back on 8 hours later,,,the fan did out work. Just a faint hum.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love at first breath.
 from New York,  Apr 17, 2011

I had turned it on and shortly after a friend arrived at my door. She stepped into the room and said "I like the air in here." An odd greeting indeed, but just what I needed to hear because I didn't want to imagine that the freshness and clear air I smelled was all in my imagination.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for allergy & dust
 from burbank. oh,  Apr 12, 2011

Really impressed w/ decreased dust on furniture and much less itchy eyes from the cat. It helps, but does not remove odor. I don't think it's the unit's fault though - my house was empty for 2+ years before we bought it and despite cleaning carpets it has always smelled a little musty. LOVE the washable filters because wow! those get expensive. Love the smaller size too since most air cleaners are giant towers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This air purifier is wonderful!
 from Sarasota, FL,  Apr 5, 2011

I had been suffering from asthma attacks for several weeks before purchasing this product. I now sleep soundly every night and no more asthma! I keep the unit on my dresser in my bedroom, but it is small enough to be moved into any room as needed. As an added benefit, my dresser is always dust free!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
5 Star
 from NJ,  May 19, 2010

This is the second air purifiier we owned and the first of this brand. we are very happy about it. It is very quiet Ithat I do not even know it is on. It is small enough that I move it around from one room to the other. I have very bad allergy. I can feel the difference in my allergy when I have it on. I am thinking of getting another one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
couldn't believe my nose!
 from portland, oregon,  Feb 24, 2010

i was shocked and amazed at the quality of this device. yes, it does look like a 1983 speaker, but boy does it clean "toxins" out of the air. i put it through some "stress tests" mostly due to the reviewer that claimed it could make the bacon smell undetectable. we smoked cigarettes, cooked bacon, fried fish, and used (way too much) of a very pungent perfume- this baby cleared the air of all of it! if you have a smell problem, this is your answer. order yours today!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Kansas,  Feb 3, 2010

We purchased this air purifier to remove any lingering cat orders- since we have a new grandchild now. We are a multi-cat household- but we wanted the air as fresh as can be for the the new baby. IT WORKS!! It's quiet- and you can't even tell we have cats! This purifier has made our house fresher- I recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work great
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Dec 26, 2009

I don't know scientifically how well it cleans the air, as did not have it tested and don't notice anything different day to day However, we have it in our bedroom and even on the highest setting can sleep with it on (and I am a light sleeper). It is very easy to use too. The instruction manual doesn't give you much information on the filters (when and how to change, clean, etc.) - but when you get the thing, all you have to do is plug it in! It looks nice, blends with the decor. Overall, happy and would recommend!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
air purifier
 Dec 9, 2009

excellent price, great coverage area, AND a good warranty! I'm VERY happy with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Long time allergy sufferer
 from Viera, FL,  Feb 25, 2011

I bought this air purifier (my first) because I have taken allergy injections for years for pollens and dust. I still wake up every morning congested and with some sinus pain which was my primary reason for purchase this device. I have not noticed any improvement with my sinus symptoms after purchasing this device, and I am also a clean freak. However, I live in FL and we have been experiencing high pollen counts for weeks. So I don't think it's fair to say that this machine is terrible. I just haven't noticed any difference in the morning, but the pollen is so high that it really might not be able to make a significant difference. I will definitely be able to tell how this machine works once we get some rain and once the pollen count goes to a more moderate range.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little filter, big job !
 from RN from Brooklyn, NY,  Aug 10, 2010

You can't go wrong with this air purifier. I previously had the Living Air filter but when it went bye-bye, I couldn't afford over $900 to replace it. My husband and I smoke and we have multiple cats. I leave the New Comfort on the top of my TV. It looks like a small speaker and doesn't make any noise. I have a 1000 square foot Coop and it covers it all. Also, it doesn't give off the "bleachy" smell the Living Air did. As a nurse, I like the fact that it has a UF filter. Haven't washed the filters yet, but it looks quite easy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this item based on the reviews. I found that under normal circumstances this is a great unit. However for a situation were you have many pets. it didn't cover the sq. footage it claims. I had to purchase another unit to get out all the odors. If you have a lot of strong odors I would recommend purchasing the *****, they definately do the job and are basically the same price as this unit if you shop around.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top