Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
This is an AMAZING cleaner and you need one!
 from San Diego,  Dec 17, 2012

My mother in love got one and she raved about it. I looked it up, it was kinda expensive. I looked it up on Overstock and was shocked at the price. I ordered it, used my points and free shipping. I didn't expect too much, but wow, this is an awesome cleaning tool. I have tile and wood floors and I need help because we have two big dogs. I use a mop in invented to get dust and hair and then I use the steamer to clean and shine the floors. Get one...and buy one for Christmas or Holiday gift

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly like the description, and is lightweight and wonderful
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THis is a mighty little cleaning tool, lightweight, but ruggedly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly like the description, and is lightweight and wonderful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best!
 from Arizona,  Feb 6, 2013

This is so much sturdier and easier to use than the old Shark I had. The removable water tank makes filling it up a breeze and the velcro backed mop head holds on tight. The pad gets stubborn spots out without a lot of repetition over the same spot. It assembles and disassembles intuitively, with no struggle. I actually look forward to mopping, rather than dreading it. The floor dries quickly. The manufacturer includes descaling solution and instructions. With three rescued greyhounds tromping in and out of the house all day on my tile floors, it's a godsend. All in all, I couldn't be happier.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. Sturdy feeling.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a super steam mop.
 from Edmond, OK,  Jan 17, 2013

This is the second steam mop I have owned. I thought the other one was the best ever, but this is better. It does not leave water on the floor. I also like the longer cord. A pleasant surprise is the fact that part of it comes off to use as a hand held. Love this appliance.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haan Steam Mop (only good in beginning)
 from Gainesville, Florida,  Oct 28, 2014

For the first few months I thought this product was great. Mopped about 300 sq. ft. once a week. After the 1 year mark as the warranty expired, the heating element burned out. I searched for months of where to buy just a new heating element and even the Haan company will not sell you one. They expect you to buy their product every year for over $***. Now that is an expensive mop. This was my 2nd one, but no more. I hate companies that know they have a problematic product yet refuse to do anything about it. Haan is the perfect example of "once you buy it, it's your problem" attitude. NEVER AGAIN!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We replaced our Shark with this Haan steam cleaner. I am so glad that we did! It distributes steam well and the pads do a good job at leaving the floors streak-free. I use distilled water and add a few drops of eucalyptus essential oil to further sanitize. Works great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pmenn
 Apr 21, 2015

Bought for our office, Actually burned out after only a few uses. Was replaced with another unit and we have not had any problems. Good customer service with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Steamer
 from Troy, MO,  Dec 11, 2014

I used this steamer for the first time this week and it was easy and did the job much better than my other floor steamer. Love the swivel and resting pad..The long cord is a plus for me!! I definitely recommend this product!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful workhorse
 from Oak Hill, VA,  Dec 6, 2014

I bought this for my second home in the Outer Banks. I have owned one for over a year in my primary home and it works wonderfully on my tile floors. It gave me peace of mind to know that all the floors were sanitized and beautifully cleaned in our beach house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haan Steam Cleaner
 from Chico Ca.,  Nov 7, 2014

Very light and easy to use. Steams and cleans real good and the floors dried fast.I was 100% happy with this steamer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent machine
 from California,  Oct 22, 2014

I love cleaning my tile floors with this steamer. Floors come out extremely clean and shiny. It is easy to move the steamer along the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only used once
 from Berkeley, CA,  Jun 9, 2014

I used this on my tiled kitchen floor. It definitely got rid of the surface dirt but left the floor dull and streaky. This may have been caused by the tile sealant being 40 years old and beginning to wear off in places. Otherwise the cleaner was easy to use and gets the dirt off. The high price of the pads is disappointing and only two of them come with the cleaner. Also---I believe the description says it can be used on wood floors. I wouldn't do that. I think it would be ruinous to wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Makes Cleaning Fun:)
 from Illinois,  May 17, 2014

This is by far the best steamer. I use it on both tile and hardwood floors as well as the carpet attachment to steam my carpet. It is so easy to use. It leaves floors virtually dry immediately. I love it and highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased with all features
 from Watkinsville, GA,  Feb 12, 2014

Everything I expected! Haven't tried hand held steam attachment, but I'm sure I'll be pleased

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Haan steamer
 from Hky, NC,  Jan 14, 2014

My first steamer....so I have nothing to compare to. However, I think with any steamer you have to move slowly. Product has a long cord and does well on hardwood and slick ceramic tile.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this product!
 from Huntersville, NC,  Jan 2, 2014

Hears up in seconds; no chemicals; cleans really well; pads are machine washable; stands on it's own; really, really easy to use right out of the box! No more messy mops for this happy gal ever again!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well
 from Dallas,  Dec 26, 2013

I like it so far, though I've only had it for a week. That's the only reason I rated good and not excellent, because I'd like to see how it holds out in the long run. My floors are all laminate wood and tile. When I moved in, there were some mystery spots on the laminate flooring. The Swiffer couldn't get rid of them. A few minutes spent going over them with this and they're gone! Heats up fast and the water tank lasts for a fair amount of time for the size of it. I didn't time it, but I kept checking as I was using it, expecting to see it empty but it wasn't. Comes with two pads and I've already put one through the wash with no issue. I bought this to keep my floors clean as my dog keeps tracking in mud and I accidentally broke my Swiffer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Steamer
 from Springfield, MO,  Nov 21, 2013

We have natural rock floors which means they are not even. When I used my swiffer on them I didn't feel like I was getting them clean at all! The steam helps get in those hard to reach areas without chemicals! It works great on carpet too. You even have the option of having a handheld version of the steamer which is great for tediously cleaning those little spots that appear on your carpet. Love this!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from chicago,  Nov 8, 2013

Got the banana off of the wall without damaging the paint! It is also great for cleaning appliances ( I have a white stove) I clean the high chair and potty without chemicals! recommend for those with small kids.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Who knew my hardwood floors could look so good?
 from Boston, MA,  Nov 2, 2013

I had been thinking about buying one of these steam cleaners for awhile now. When I saw such a great price as well as all the great reviews, I decided to purchase this with a 15% off weekend coupon. What a great product! As soon as it arrived (sooner than expected and free shipping too - thank you Overstock) I immediately read the directions - yes I did do that! and cleaned the entire hardwood floor first floor. I don't think these floors have looked this good since we moved into our new home 8 years ago. Great product! I recommend highly!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This steamer is wonderful
 from San Jose, CA,  Sep 27, 2013

When I received my steamer, I opened it right away and started using it on my floors. I love it and it leaves my floors sparkling clean. It is so light weight and easy to handle. I love my new steamer and would recommend it to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought