Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cracked Wood
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 21, 2010

These stools are really comfortable and look beautiful at first. After a week the finish and the wood began to form tiny cracks where I could see the light colored plywood below. I bought 3 stools and all 3 are covered in cracks now. Some that run at least 7 inches long. I generally only sit in one of them, but all 3 have the cracks. I've tried to stain the cracks to match the stain on the seats and it won't take. As much as I liked the look of these at first I'd save yourself the trouble and get a leather topped stool or a real wood stool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is NOT the wenge stool
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Oct 7, 2012

I ordered this stool after originally ordering 3 of these from another seller (who then ran out when I needed a 4th). This stool sold on Overstock is actually Espresso, not Wenge. Lumisource stopped making the wenge a few months ago. This stool would suit anyone fine who does not have any others they are trying to match. But I did notice the quality of the espresso stool is not 100% on par with that of the older model wenge ones. Less regular shape, the slit is not as smoothly finished, etc. Overall, a decent product and would likely suit the needs of most buyers just fine. Just don't expect it to look exactly like it does in the picture, and don't expect it to be "Wenge" color (hint: the product number on the box will say ESP, not WNG for wenge).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was a bit darker and a more matte finish.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Somewhat
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stools, but they disintegrated
 from upstate NY,  Feb 2, 2011

My husband and I have been delighted with these bar stools - they look great and they're very comfortable - except for one thing: they started to disintegrate after we'd had them for about two weeks. At first we thought maybe just the finish was cracking, but it became obvious that the wood of the seats was actually delaminating. It's not very dry in our house, so it must be defective assembly or finishing. Anyway, we notified Overstock of the problem. They have been very cooperative and courteous, and quickly sent out replacements before we had even sent our stools back. The replacement stools appear to have a different finish on them, so maybe they'll stand the test of time. We hope so, because other than the wood problem they're perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Sep 7, 2010

The stools were very easy to put together and look great and are comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Durable and Modern
 Apr 10, 2015

Love these bar stools! Great value, slide up and down very easily. Extremely durable in house with small children!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bar stool for the price
 from Stamford, CT,  Dec 1, 2014

I love the style of these and the quality is pretty good for the low cost. Highly recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good qualkity and suitable to my needs.....
 from Redmond, WA,  Oct 15, 2014

Perfect for use in my ironing room as I am unable to stand for long periods.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Loving it!!!
 from Bothell, WA,  Mar 6, 2014

Has a very Stylish design, stable, good value, loving it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Feel
 from Boulder CO,  Jan 7, 2014

Depending on what you are looking for this is either perfect or just plain junk. I think if I was in college this would be the perfect piece for my apartment. But if you have decent furniture in your house these barstools will stick out like a sore thumb. Cannot rate their durability because I got rid of them on Craigslist. The lady who bought them said they would be perfect for her rental property.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great style, but functionality didn't last long
 from Buffalo NY,  Nov 7, 2013

The barstool looked great, but within a month, two out of the three barstool hydraulics broke. Now left with barstools that do not stay down.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Oakland, California,  Jul 12, 2013

Great product. Looks like I paid way more for it than I actually did. Very sleek and modern looking and easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality and very easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from Raleigh, NC,  Jun 27, 2013

I purchased these bar stools for a clubhouse renovation. They are wonderful. Just what I had in mind.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Very high end look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angelito Review
 from Fort Lauderdale,  Dec 1, 2012

The item was deliverd super fast and in great condition, very easy to assemble. Very good price for the style and quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? description matches the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is espresso, NOT wenge
 from TX,  Nov 15, 2012

I have been trying to find the discontinued 'wenge' color to match one that I already have. I was excited when I saw the 'wenge' color in the description, however, the ones that showed up are the 'espresso' color, model number BS-TW-H2 ESP, NOT BS-H2 WNG as advertised. The bar stools themselves are great, but I wanted to give a heads up that this is the shittier replacement color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wrong
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Wrong color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These sheets are super cozy !
 from CA,  Sep 4, 2012

everything is good. my family all like them. also the color is match my furniture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love Them
 from Tallahassee, FL,  May 23, 2012

Love these barstools - looked at a ton before deciding on these and am very happy with my selection. They look great and are both sturdy and comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Higher quality than what I anticipated. Quality materials and well constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H2 Wood Barstools are great!
 from California,  Mar 16, 2012

These barstools arrived quickly, were exactly what I was expecting in looks and what I was hoping for in quality. They were put together easily, a good price, look great and function just as described. I would recommend these barstools to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality-well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H2 Wood Hudraulic Wenge Barstool
 from Henderson NV,  Dec 26, 2011

Family likes these alot. Sometimes gets a little squeeky. WD40 quickly fixed the problem

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average quality to above average for price point
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description is accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the product
 from Atlanta,  Nov 17, 2011

Great value for the money. Works well and is comfortable. Same color as in the picture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What you'd expect
 from Denver, CO,  Oct 13, 2011

These chairs were pretty much exactly as they were described on the web and by the other users. They're comfortable and have held up pretty well since I've had them. I will second the other reviewer about the ring at the base of the chair - it's plastic painted to look like stainless steel and definitely is the cheapest feeling part. Other than that, it's what I would expect from chairs priced like these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought