Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed stools.
 from Montana,  Dec 11, 2012

These stools look great, but anything and everything will scratch the finish on them. Buttons on jeans or zippers on pants will scratch them. Also, one of them basically fell apart after 4 months of very light use. Looking at how it fell apart, it was very poorly constructed. Screws only go into the chair roughly 1/8 inch and the glue was only on part of the connection. Not a good product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poorly constructed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
H2 wood hydraulic orange barstool
 from CO,  Nov 23, 2013

The adjustable height and foot ring make this comfortable. The wood is not fir long sitting, but suffices for slim line look and average comfort.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too bright of the orange color, otherwise perfect
 from san diego, ca,  Oct 6, 2013

The only prob is that the actual color is a BRIGHT orange color. Too bright to match everything else in our kitchen. Otherwise it's a very nice product with a very nice price.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Phoenix,  Mar 6, 2011

The Barstools are much higher quality than I thought they would be. They were easy to assemble. They are perfect for our mid-century modern house - Love the color!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute!
 Sep 6, 2010

These were so easy to put together and they look great. The color is a little brighter than pictured but I think it depends on the settings on your computer. They are BRIGHT orange. We haven't used them too much yet and my main concern would be the paint chipping off if the stool hits the counter or bar on the sides. These are great for kids since they have a back and they are hydraulic so there is no need for a booster seat. That is the main reason I bought these stools. I would definitely recommend these!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not strong
 from Rockville, MD,  Nov 13, 2013

Great color but not strong enough to handle big heavy tall people.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super Cute!
 from Akron, OH,  Jun 11, 2013

I love these stools! They are the perfect addition to my kitchen counter. As well as their appealing appearance, they are functional and a great value for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I spent several months researching 30 inch barstools for our new kitchen. We have 4 kids, so it was important for me to find stools with a back when the kids are this high up. My kids love these stools. The orange is a bright, fun color. The stools swivel and have hydraulics to adjust their height. And, of course, the backs are nice. My only complaint is that 2 of the 4 stools came with minor scratches from shipping :( I could have sent them back though- but chose not too. Two kids would have been very unhappy! :) Overall, a great product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the actual product is a little deeper orange than on the site- which I like
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality- 2 stools arrived with minor scratches
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurrate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool Barstool!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Aug 28, 2012

Awesome barstool! I got this for my son's desk (it's a counter-height desk) and it looks great! Love the adjustable height on it and it's pretty comfortable to sit in too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good but not Great
 from Lafayette, LA,  Jul 15, 2012

The stool seems a little lightweight and a bit smaller than I expected. There's a slight jerking action of the strut when getting off the stool when it springs back up. This piece is ok for lighter weight people, but I wouldn't recommend it for anyone over about 175 lbs. One stool arrived with a chipped edge on the seat back which I didn't notice for a week or so and didn't return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This quality is good enough for the price, but I expected better.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fair
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These orage barstools are fab
 from Rancho Mirage, CA,  Jul 6, 2012

We bought these barstools for our mod kitchen. They are a perfect orange and pretty comfortable. I like having a barstool with a back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nice bright orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We bought five of these for our mod kitchen. So far they are holding up very well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair, bad shipping
 from Baton Rouge, LA,  Mar 18, 2012

The chair arrived in a box with absolutely no packing materials included, so the chrome support that holds the seat in place was broken and not usable. It took almost 2 weeks for Overstock to ship a new one. The communication with customer service was very poor. I had to keep pinging them to get a reply. When we did receive the replacement it was packed differently and the chair was fine. Very easy to assemble. Looks great, and the hydraulic feature really does work. Would give more stars if the customer service aspect had not been so bad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing! Just ordered one more.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Dec 30, 2011

Fast shipping from Overstock. Product was easy to put together. Seems very quality. Makes our kitchen look great, a funky pop of color without being obnoxious. Sturdy and steady. Curious to see how they will hold up with a 3 yr old and 5 yr old boy, husband and pug, but we'll see! So far so good. Ordered two but they look so good just ordered one more for the kitchen counter area.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Very bright orange.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these chairs, the colors really pop!
 from Tampa, FL,  Jul 29, 2011

Sturdy, easy to put together. We love the fun colors!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!!
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Jun 25, 2011

I really love these bar stools. They are very contemporary and match my decor perfectly. The color is VERY orange so beware!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? very nice quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THEM!!
 from TX,  Jun 24, 2011

Awesome bar stools! I get compliments everytime someone comes over. Beautiful, bright orange color that really POPS. I bought them to match my mid-century modern house but they would look awesome anywhere to add color.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? good and durable
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cute not comfy
 from Conway, AR,  Jan 24, 2011

I bought two of these chairs for my gameroom bar. My teenagers don't mind sitting in them, but most adults don't want to sit in them for any long period of time. They are really cute chairs... and I am happy with my purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these orange barstools.
 from Kansas,  Oct 18, 2010

Beautiful barstools. I love the orange color. The seats are smooth and very pleasing to the eye. Easy to assemble and well packed. Got to me in 2 days. My only complaint is that you slide forward when sitting on the stool so if you plan to sit on them for a long stretch they may be uncomfortable. For my use they are great.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
quite happy
 from Miami,  Sep 16, 2010

We purchased two of these for our bar after trying several other versions in stores. They are VERY orange, but if you fear color these probably wouldn't be your first choice anyhow. Extremely simple assembly, and the hydraulics are very smooth. It was missing one metal piece (nut, bolt?? ) but nothing we couldn't easily pick up at the hardware store. The stools have a nice wide base which makes them sturdy in comparison to other stools, and though I wouldn't wanna sit there all day, they are comfy enough to visit etc. The bent wood is very solid and has a nice, clean look. Would def recommend them, and you can't beat Overstock on shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Francisco,  Sep 7, 2010

These stools look great and are very comfortable at our breakfast bar. They were shipped and arrived on time and were very easy to assemble. The only disadvantage is that they don't adjust low enough to sit at a dining table. I was hoping to be able to use them as a spare pair of dining chairs when we have a lot of visitors, but even at their lowest height they are still too high to sit comfortably at the table. If that's not important to you, then they are a great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Orange Surf Curved Wood Barstool
Today $94.50
Compare $107.99
Save 12%
(16)
H2 Wood Hydraulic Green Barstool
Today $108.00
Compare $163.99
Save 34%
(4)
H2 Wood Hydraulic White Barstool
Today $108.00
Compare $120.00
Save 10%
(5)
H2 Wood Hydraulic Wenge Barstool
Today $108.00
Compare $163.99
Save 34%
(20)
Back to top