Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wobbly
 from florida,  May 22, 2014

The chair is very nice, but if it is at its highest point it is very wobbly and it will tip over.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous Chairs !
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 18, 2013

We have had these chairs in two houses now. Both location were at a breakfast bar. They are modern and just beautiful. They mix well even with some of our classic furniture. They are easily moved up and down with hydraulic lift. The chrome finish on the base is pretty and the seats are elegant with their shape and curve of the wood. They are easily cleaned and very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. These chairs are easy to assemble and very sturdy when put together. Adjustability is easy and the products used to make this happen are good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay Buy
 from Michigan,  Dec 9, 2011

We received the chairs and one of the bases was damaged, Overstock had us a replacement base within a week and they were very good about it. Chairs are well contructed and seem to hold up well. I don't really think the foot rests are very comfortable unless you have shoes on. The chair itself is nice to sit in and overall we were pleased with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great stool, easy to put together.
 from Rhode Island,  Oct 18, 2011

Very good stool, great quality. nice, simple design which makes for easy cleaning.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good. black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gorgeous and modern
 from Oakland,CA,  Aug 31, 2011

These bar stools make my condo kitchen counter pop with a glamorous modern look. I wish i could post a picture. They were easy to assemble, sturdy and the hydraulics make them practical to use anywhere. Love, love, love.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These contemporary bar stools are easy to assemble, well made and comfortable for guests to sit on. They were affordable and quality is above the price paid. One of the 4 chairs purchased did not have enclosed hardware however, customer service from Overstock.com has been very helpful in obtaining this and within a week, it was on its way to our house. We will enjoy these stools.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Bought three of these for our office lunch room. They were pretty easy to assemble, although the first box I opened didn't have any instructions. Once I found the instructions in the next box assembly took about 20 minutes each - no special tools required. Took a few tries to get the adjustable height mechanism to work, but they are all working fine now. Some of the bigger guys in the office thought they looked unstable when they were first set up but everyone has now commented that they are really comfortable and feel very stable. These aren't super high-end but for the price, I'm pleased. They look very classy all lined up in the lunch room. I would buy more if we had the room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from San Clemente, CA,  Oct 4, 2010

Well made, easy assembly. Very sturdy but still stylish. They look great in my mid-century kitchen!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product, bad instructions
 from Chicagoland Area,  Oct 2, 2010

These are good chairs -- black wood seatbacks, chrome hardware, good hydraulics. They look contemporary and really great against our black maple cabinets. The only complaint is that the instructions aren't exactly right -- if you put the washer where they suggest, the bolts pop through. Frankly, it's counter-intuitive to assemble them as the directions say. So I'd recommend the chairs, and I'd recommend that you assemble them in the way that seems to make sense to you (that is, washer on the bolt, screw into plate).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 Sep 18, 2010

These stools look very nice and are well made - there are probably better out there but are good value for the $$

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought