Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Past meets present
 from West Wendover, Nevada,  Jan 14, 2014

We love our new cast iron dutch oven! My husband and I decided to purchase a cast iron dutch oven after watching the cooking channel over the holidays and seeing Giada DeLaurentis and Ree Drummond making pot roasts in them. My husband said it reminded him of how his grandmother had cooked roasts, so I checked Overstock.com and found this pot which was large enough to feed our supersized family (we have 5 kids at home.) Once it arrived we couldn't wait to test it out and immediately cooked our first pot roast in it. The family loved it! And we had a blast cooking together using the new pot. Since then we have made several other dishes in the pot and they have all turned out splendidly and the best part is the clean up is always super easy. On a side note, thanks to Overstock.com the price was right too!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My best loved kitchen pot
 from New England,  Aug 22, 2014

I am so glad I purchased this cast iron pot. Everything I make in it tastes wonderful. Cleans easily. My daughter loves it so much I may purchase one for her!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great investment
 from Los Angeles, CA,  May 20, 2014

I've always wanted a dutch oven of this quality but never wanted to pay the cost of some of the other brands, this is an excellent solution. Browns evenly, you can have the heat up to medium high to high and not develop hot spots. I'm very happy with this purchase.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As good as I expected!
 from Austin, Tx,  May 14, 2014

Received on time and product looks as good as it works.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Texas,  May 8, 2014

Love this, looks great, super sturdy and we're so happy with this purchase!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Recommended
 from Philadelphia, Pa,  May 7, 2014

Upon using the pot of the second time the enameling popped off a large area. It was a great Christmas gift if you only use it once.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this is the best dutch oven i have ever bought
 from middletown, ny,  Feb 22, 2014

I have never bought an dutch oven until this one and found it great for braising meats and stews, I loves it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My wife loved it
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 21, 2014

This was purchased as a Christmas gift for my wife she loved it. It is really worth the price, she was so excited by it she went to use it the same day. It appears sturdy and properly constructed would recommend to anyone family or friends.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top