Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks good but loose fit!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 12, 2012

The only problem (and it is significant) is that the headboard isn't sturdy enough or well secured to the frame (separate purchase) so that if someone is propped up against it, the headboard bangs against the wall. After doing everything we could think of, I put a rolled yoga mat behind the bed on end which solved the problem but should't be necessary. I just didn't want the bed a foot away from the wall. Fortunately it is a guest bed so won't have daily use but I did want a nice effect for guests.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product quality is fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Reasonable
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love The Headboard!
 from Rosenberg, Texas,  Feb 8, 2012

I love this headboard! The price was so good. It looks great. With my new bedding, one would think I paid a lot more than I did...Thanks Overstock.com!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. For the money, it is great quality. Looks awesome in my room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful head board
 from Al.,  Jan 31, 2012

Love this headboard and would buy this again! Great addition to my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great and right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bed frame
 from newhall, ca,  Jan 18, 2012

way to low does not show with mattress on. only 47 " high , I should have red the description better not looked at the pictures. Looks like a childs bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? collor good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality o.k.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? o.k.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am very happy with this head board. Since I was putting it together alone, I was concerned that one person couldn't do it, but I had no problems. It looks very nice and accents my furniture very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality. Well built
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good
 from Richmond, VA,  Jan 4, 2012

I like the headboard. I think the picture makes the headboard look heavier than it really is. I thought that each spindal would be a little larger around, but it still looks good. Very easy to attach to the bed frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was good for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product was correct on the site.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a bargain
 from California,  Dec 11, 2011

Great headboard. Very sturdy and extremely well made. Looks awesome in my bedroom. The iron part is thick and the color is just right. What a great deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Metal Headboard Price
 from Philadelphia,  Dec 3, 2011

This is a sturdy and gorgeous metal headboard. The iron works looks custom and the thickness is just right. I recommend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
HEADBOARD WOBBLES
 from TN,  Oct 4, 2012

THERE IS NO DRILLING OF HOLES IN THE HEADBOARD. IT HAS A BRACKET YOU HAVE TO ATTACH TO HOLD THE FRAME. A BIT OF A PAIN. THE HEADBOARD WOBBLES. HAD TO PUT SOMETHING BEHIND IT TO STOP THE WOBBLING. LIKE THE LOOKS OF THE BED.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? COLOR WAS PERFECT
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. DID NOT LIKE THE WAY IT IS PUT TOGETHER, WITH THE EXTRA BRACKETS TO HOLD FRAME AND HEADBOARD, WOBBLES
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? GOOD
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Traditional with a contemporary flair
 from Tecumseh, MI,  Jun 10, 2014

Love this headboard. I wanted the traditional style metal because it is a lighter presence than the fabric-covered solid headboards, but I also wanted something a little more contemporary in style, and this one fits the bill. It's not rickety, either, it stays put and doesn't clatter against the wall when I lean back on it. I have a full-sized bed and had to use the adapter fittings provided (this is wide enough to fit a queen). The sides of the headboard extend out a little ways and it looks just fine. Good price, good quality, looks great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality, Good price!
 from Buffalo, NY,  Dec 3, 2013

Just what we needed. Headboard was simple, but looked very nice. Worth the money! Very easy to assemble. Directions were simple.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Asheville, NC,  Nov 10, 2013

not very sturdy but it's functional and looks great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bedframe
 from Santa Maria, California,  Mar 5, 2013

The bedframe looks great. It was easy to assemble, not much to put together only but the extended legs. The frame came with extra bolts and screws, which was great. It also came with what you need it to assemble it; no extra tools needed. I am happy with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color from the site was very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the bedframe was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The picture of the bedframe in the site was very accurate, down to the point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I was looking for
 from Bridgman, MI,  Dec 20, 2012

I was looking for an inexpensive headboard for our guest room, and this one was just what I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect for a extra bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
New headboard!
 from Rhode island,  Dec 6, 2012

Love my new headboard. Was shipped quickly and exactly what I hoped it would be.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same as the photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sterling Platinum Headboard
Today $172.99
Compare $257.40
Save 33%
(1)
Vancouver Headboard
Today $119.00
(1)
Willow Headboard
Today $129.99
Compare $149.00
Save 13%
Back to top