Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 7, 2009

I was very impressed with the fast delivery. The color of the shade is much lighter than the picture on the internet. I was wanting dark brown, but, the color is much closer to the picture insert. I am still able to use the blinds. In fact, we put them up tonight. The installation instructions are for mounting inside a window frame, but it wasn't hard to figure out how to mount to the wall. Overall we are very happy with our 1st purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

They are so nice and look great with any decor. I was looking for something that would block out more light and it does say in the description that they aren't privacy shades they just filter the light but I didn't notice that till I got them. However I still love them and plan on buying two more for my bedroom. These look great mounted outside or inside and installation is fairly easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality they look real elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install & looks great!
 from Tornado Alley,  Nov 19, 2011

Like other reviewers have said, these are not privacy blinds. Seems hard to believe when they are so dark and tightly woven, but it's more like looking through a fine mesh. However, they are very pretty and finish off a room nicely. If you want a clean look that shows off your windows (such as in an old house), these are an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, smells like wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great in person and easy to install.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 17, 2011

I was afraid these might be a bit too dark or busy or even masculine for my small front living area - but they were perfect. They don't seem as "plaid" as I thought they might and look great against the beachy blues and whites and grays I have in the room. I am very satisfied with this product - and they were easy to install to boot! (and I am a disaster w/ home renovation projects)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color in the evening - but with light behind it in daytime - it's lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - stands up to regular raising and lowering of blinds and a dog who paws at them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

love these. I have them all over my home!!! They let just enough light in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but lets in too much light.
 from Terrell, Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

I ordered these shades with the impression from looking at the picture, that the bambo was weaved together more closely. In other words, I didn't realize they would let in as much light as they do. They are very attractive and I did keep one set of them for my office, as they really give my small office a more spacious appearance with the amount of light that they filter through. The other two I returned because I had bought them for my bedroom and they definately are not privacy shades. If you are purchasing them for privacy these are not the ones for you!!! If you want a lot of light filtering through and don't need them for privacy, there great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is similar to the picture of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual product did not look like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a good buy
 from Omro, WI,  Jul 5, 2008

I was hesitant about ordering these without being able to see them. I purchased these for our new home (built) and they look AWESOME!!! They are easy to hang - much easier with 2 people. Make sure you purchase shades that are smaller than your window opening. If none are available these are easy to cut on a chop saw. Just make sure to keep the blinds rolled tightly while cutting. If you are looking for something to block ALL the sun light - these are not for you. I wanted something that was easy to clean (pet hair and dust) and softened the sun light coming into the rooms. I have these in my living room, office, and all 3 bedrooms. You may want to add a privacy liner if using these in a bedroom, like we did. But all in all these are better priced than anything we found at a local store. The colors are very neutral tans/browns/greens and goes well with all my rooms ranging from an Asian theme, nautical theme, old world theme and even my 12 year old's "funky" theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USER
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 22, 2008

They pull open a little ruff, but for the money, they're great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jun 22, 2008

we had to "trim" the blinds down-- one was about 1.5 inches wider than I thought....it worked.... delivery was quick, price great, product looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 23, 2008

I bought these blinds to replace the dreaded white miniblinds in a rental, and it made the place look sooo much nicer. They area fantastic way to get a more upscale look for almost no money. They are not as opace as some other bamboo / grass shades on the market, so if you are looking for complete privacy it may not be the best option for you. I added a liner on the window facing my neighbours house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shade
 from The Dalles, OR,  Dec 21, 2007

Great quaility, hardware and install very easy. Only complaint would be that it looks like a Dark Walnut color on the internet but it is acutally a lighter brown. Solution was to stain it with MinWax DarK Walut stain and seal with spray Polyurathane finish. It looks beautiful after staining. Also was able to cut down the width with the "chop saw" without affecting the hardware. Overall, great value and look beautiful !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poorly made...
 Jun 18, 2015

If you don't mind having blinds that can never go up or down, then these are fine. It feels so flimsy that when you try to raise the blinds it feels like the whole thing will break in half. Not to mention almost impossible to lower it back down. While they look okay, the construction is very cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this shade
 May 28, 2015

Beautiful colors. Easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These shades seem to be carefully assembled from mostly natural and sustainable parts. The built-in valence and roman-style draw make these much more attractive than cheap roll-up matchstick blinds. They filter light which doesn't provide complete privacy or totally darken rooms, but they're fine for most purposes. One word of warning: the specified size is actual and not nominal, which means that a 39-inch blind is NOT going to work if you try to mount it INSIDE a 39-inch window frame. The good (-ish) news is that it's possible to cut 1/2 inch off one end or the other, but it's not real easy. I recommend these without qualification for outside mount and provisionally for inside mount.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would be excellent
 Apr 16, 2015

they are beautiful blinds but only if you're not looking for privacy. you can see straight through them from the inside and from outside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I've always liked the natural blinds such as these. The room for which I ordered them had a lot of varied sizes of windows but Overstock.com had so many sizes to choose from that it was simple to find them for all my windows. These blinds are not room darkening or completely private (either a liner under or hanging curtain above them would accomplish this) but they do filter a good amount of light and give a decent amount of privacy.Someone would have to be standing right outside my windows to see through them. I love the looks of these window blinds and have ordered them for two homes now. Price is very good too!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to hang
 Apr 9, 2015

Bought two! Thinking about ordering another for my bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds
 Apr 8, 2015

Love these blinds. They are perfect for the bedroom. Great quality for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Blinds look great
 Mar 31, 2015

I didn't hang them, had a contractor hang while doing our renovations, so I can't commemt on hanging them, but they look great. Only reason I didn't give them 5 stars is because they are very see-through. Had to buy privacy liners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Better quality than expected. Heavy durable wood look. Very nice in our screen lanai in FL. Filters sun and blocks wind in winter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 137 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 7 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought