Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 7, 2009

I was very impressed with the fast delivery. The color of the shade is much lighter than the picture on the internet. I was wanting dark brown, but, the color is much closer to the picture insert. I am still able to use the blinds. In fact, we put them up tonight. The installation instructions are for mounting inside a window frame, but it wasn't hard to figure out how to mount to the wall. Overall we are very happy with our 1st purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple setup, somewhat flimsy
 Dec 15, 2015

These blinds will work decently for you if you are looking for inexpensive window coverings but I would not expect them to last. The feel flimsy and the rope will most likely tear over extended use. The wood used is also not very strong. Mind your measurements because these do seem to run up to 1/2" wider than advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Size/exact.. ; Color ....lighter
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 28, 2013

Purchased to use in home where neighbors are close enough to see what one is eating. Most neighborhood homes (mostly rentals) are using mini blinds, but keep them closed all day. I used these to give some daytime privacy, yet let light in and to be able to see outside. For total privacy, these require another window treatment for night time e.g pulled drapes. Most of the reviews said the color matched the website, but I thought they looked lighter than I expected. I was a little disappointed with the color,but I ordered eight blinds in four different sizes and all the blinds were exactly the same color and exactly the size purchased. If the size ordered was 29", then that blind was exactly 29"...... No allowances. I thought this was a good quality, but helpful to pass on. The blinds looked like they had been cut to order. They are made of a natural material, so there are "flaws"just as wood has knot holes, however that is part of its character . They come with extra strips of bamboo material to attach to the sides of the blind when mounted on outside of window, exposing cut edge. The strips are long enough to hang down to edge of valance. We are going to cut them to cover just the cut wood end, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Natural material. Would buy again
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, other than color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Natural product with organic look
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Jun 28, 2013

Purchased to use in home where neighbors are close enough to see what one is eating. Most neighborhood homes (mostly rentals) are using mini blinds, but keep them closed all day. I used these to give some daytime privacy, yet let light in and to be able to see outside. For total privacy, these require another window treatment for night time e.g pulled drapes. Most of the reviews said the color matched the website, but I thought they looked lighter than I expected. I was a little disappointed with the color,but I ordered eight blinds in four different sizes and all the blinds were exactly the same color and exactly the size purchased. If the size ordered was 29", then that blind was exactly 29"...... No allowances. I thought this was a good quality, but helpful to pass on. The blinds looked like they had been cut to order. They are made of a natural material, so there are "flaws"just as wood has knot holes, however that is part of its character . They come with extra strips of bamboo material to attach to the sides of the blind when mounted on outside of window, exposing cut edge. The strips are long enough to hang down to edge of valance. We are going to cut them to cover just the cut wood end, I think.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made. Would buy again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? depth of color was lighter than expected, but must depend on monitor? No?y
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rough and cheap
 from Poconos, pa,  Aug 30, 2012

I purchased blinds for my kids room from Overstock that were real wood, solid and beautiful for the same price. I bought these because they were close to the size I needed for my kitchen. I cut 1/4" off easily however the overall quality is not there. They are rough, pourus and really splintered and cracked all over.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

They are so nice and look great with any decor. I was looking for something that would block out more light and it does say in the description that they aren't privacy shades they just filter the light but I didn't notice that till I got them. However I still love them and plan on buying two more for my bedroom. These look great mounted outside or inside and installation is fairly easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality they look real elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install & looks great!
 from Tornado Alley,  Nov 19, 2011

Like other reviewers have said, these are not privacy blinds. Seems hard to believe when they are so dark and tightly woven, but it's more like looking through a fine mesh. However, they are very pretty and finish off a room nicely. If you want a clean look that shows off your windows (such as in an old house), these are an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, smells like wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great in person and easy to install.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 17, 2011

I was afraid these might be a bit too dark or busy or even masculine for my small front living area - but they were perfect. They don't seem as "plaid" as I thought they might and look great against the beachy blues and whites and grays I have in the room. I am very satisfied with this product - and they were easy to install to boot! (and I am a disaster w/ home renovation projects)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color in the evening - but with light behind it in daytime - it's lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - stands up to regular raising and lowering of blinds and a dog who paws at them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these, they look great in my living room !!
 from Alabama,  Sep 25, 2011

love these. I have them all over my home!!! They let just enough light in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Doesn't look like picture
 from Los Angeles,  Aug 11, 2011

This blind looks nothing like the picture on the website. The color is much lighter and the pattern of the weave is more pronounced. Otherwise, it is fine for the price- easy to install. I just didn't want this color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not at all similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but lets in too much light.
 from Terrell, Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

I ordered these shades with the impression from looking at the picture, that the bambo was weaved together more closely. In other words, I didn't realize they would let in as much light as they do. They are very attractive and I did keep one set of them for my office, as they really give my small office a more spacious appearance with the amount of light that they filter through. The other two I returned because I had bought them for my bedroom and they definately are not privacy shades. If you are purchasing them for privacy these are not the ones for you!!! If you want a lot of light filtering through and don't need them for privacy, there great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is similar to the picture of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual product did not look like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
They're nice
 from midwest,  Apr 25, 2010

I like these blinds very much, but they don't really block out very much light. The picture makes them look like they would be more tightly put together, but there are strips of open space between a lot of the horizontal slats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a good buy
 from Omro, WI,  Jul 5, 2008

I was hesitant about ordering these without being able to see them. I purchased these for our new home (built) and they look AWESOME!!! They are easy to hang - much easier with 2 people. Make sure you purchase shades that are smaller than your window opening. If none are available these are easy to cut on a chop saw. Just make sure to keep the blinds rolled tightly while cutting. If you are looking for something to block ALL the sun light - these are not for you. I wanted something that was easy to clean (pet hair and dust) and softened the sun light coming into the rooms. I have these in my living room, office, and all 3 bedrooms. You may want to add a privacy liner if using these in a bedroom, like we did. But all in all these are better priced than anything we found at a local store. The colors are very neutral tans/browns/greens and goes well with all my rooms ranging from an Asian theme, nautical theme, old world theme and even my 12 year old's "funky" theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USER
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 22, 2008

They pull open a little ruff, but for the money, they're great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jun 22, 2008

we had to "trim" the blinds down-- one was about 1.5 inches wider than I thought....it worked.... delivery was quick, price great, product looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 23, 2008

I bought these blinds to replace the dreaded white miniblinds in a rental, and it made the place look sooo much nicer. They area fantastic way to get a more upscale look for almost no money. They are not as opace as some other bamboo / grass shades on the market, so if you are looking for complete privacy it may not be the best option for you. I added a liner on the window facing my neighbours house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shade
 from The Dalles, OR,  Dec 21, 2007

Great quaility, hardware and install very easy. Only complaint would be that it looks like a Dark Walnut color on the internet but it is acutally a lighter brown. Solution was to stain it with MinWax DarK Walut stain and seal with spray Polyurathane finish. It looks beautiful after staining. Also was able to cut down the width with the "chop saw" without affecting the hardware. Overall, great value and look beautiful !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Aug 29, 2016

These are definitely not blackout but who buys bamboo for blockout? They add a natural touch to our living and dining rooms. Great texture. Definitely better quality than other bamboo shades I've had in past. Installation was easy and they're up nice and sturdy. Possibly a touch lighter in color but still look great. Very happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 Aug 11, 2016

These blinds are great. Filter light and provide some privacy. Good deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item has CHANGED color and wrong size
 Aug 4, 2016

We have bought these blinds for 2 other homes, in 2012 and 2014. They were beautiful, never had any problems. We just ordered 8 of them for our new home. The color is much lighter and there are now "knots" in the wood that look like bleach spots all over. I was going to go ahead and keep them...but they don't fit!! We haven't had that problem before with this product. inside of window measures 33" product is 33 and 1/8th" We are so disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 167 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought