Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Jan 7, 2009

I was very impressed with the fast delivery. The color of the shade is much lighter than the picture on the internet. I was wanting dark brown, but, the color is much closer to the picture insert. I am still able to use the blinds. In fact, we put them up tonight. The installation instructions are for mounting inside a window frame, but it wasn't hard to figure out how to mount to the wall. Overall we are very happy with our 1st purchase from Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from Orange County, CA,  Jan 21, 2012

They are so nice and look great with any decor. I was looking for something that would block out more light and it does say in the description that they aren't privacy shades they just filter the light but I didn't notice that till I got them. However I still love them and plan on buying two more for my bedroom. These look great mounted outside or inside and installation is fairly easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality they look real elegant.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to install & looks great!
 from Tornado Alley,  Nov 19, 2011

Like other reviewers have said, these are not privacy blinds. Seems hard to believe when they are so dark and tightly woven, but it's more like looking through a fine mesh. However, they are very pretty and finish off a room nicely. If you want a clean look that shows off your windows (such as in an old house), these are an excellent choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid construction, smells like wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great in person and easy to install.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 17, 2011

I was afraid these might be a bit too dark or busy or even masculine for my small front living area - but they were perfect. They don't seem as "plaid" as I thought they might and look great against the beachy blues and whites and grays I have in the room. I am very satisfied with this product - and they were easy to install to boot! (and I am a disaster w/ home renovation projects)!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color in the evening - but with light behind it in daytime - it's lighter.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - stands up to regular raising and lowering of blinds and a dog who paws at them.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love these, they look great in my living room !!
 from Alabama,  Sep 25, 2011

love these. I have them all over my home!!! They let just enough light in!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but lets in too much light.
 from Terrell, Texas,  Jul 10, 2011

I ordered these shades with the impression from looking at the picture, that the bambo was weaved together more closely. In other words, I didn't realize they would let in as much light as they do. They are very attractive and I did keep one set of them for my office, as they really give my small office a more spacious appearance with the amount of light that they filter through. The other two I returned because I had bought them for my bedroom and they definately are not privacy shades. If you are purchasing them for privacy these are not the ones for you!!! If you want a lot of light filtering through and don't need them for privacy, there great!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is similar to the picture of the actual product.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The actual product did not look like the picture.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely a good buy
 from Omro, WI,  Jul 5, 2008

I was hesitant about ordering these without being able to see them. I purchased these for our new home (built) and they look AWESOME!!! They are easy to hang - much easier with 2 people. Make sure you purchase shades that are smaller than your window opening. If none are available these are easy to cut on a chop saw. Just make sure to keep the blinds rolled tightly while cutting. If you are looking for something to block ALL the sun light - these are not for you. I wanted something that was easy to clean (pet hair and dust) and softened the sun light coming into the rooms. I have these in my living room, office, and all 3 bedrooms. You may want to add a privacy liner if using these in a bedroom, like we did. But all in all these are better priced than anything we found at a local store. The colors are very neutral tans/browns/greens and goes well with all my rooms ranging from an Asian theme, nautical theme, old world theme and even my 12 year old's "funky" theme.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
USER
 from Denver, Co,  Jun 22, 2008

They pull open a little ruff, but for the money, they're great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice
 Jun 22, 2008

we had to "trim" the blinds down-- one was about 1.5 inches wider than I thought....it worked.... delivery was quick, price great, product looks nice

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from Orange County, California,  Feb 23, 2008

I bought these blinds to replace the dreaded white miniblinds in a rental, and it made the place look sooo much nicer. They area fantastic way to get a more upscale look for almost no money. They are not as opace as some other bamboo / grass shades on the market, so if you are looking for complete privacy it may not be the best option for you. I added a liner on the window facing my neighbours house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Shade
 from The Dalles, OR,  Dec 21, 2007

Great quaility, hardware and install very easy. Only complaint would be that it looks like a Dark Walnut color on the internet but it is acutally a lighter brown. Solution was to stain it with MinWax DarK Walut stain and seal with spray Polyurathane finish. It looks beautiful after staining. Also was able to cut down the width with the "chop saw" without affecting the hardware. Overall, great value and look beautiful !!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these shades
 Feb 6, 2016

I bought a lot of shades for my living room but came up 2 short for the dinning room. Couldn't get more so I ended up ordering these for the dinning room. Wish I had bought these for the living room! High quality, smooth movement pulling them up and down and they look great!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with my shades.
 Dec 20, 2015

Bought 3. Easy to install. These will not keep outsiders from seeing into your home at night so if you want privacy you either need a different shade or curtains over the shade at night. They let in nice sunlight while closed but also keep enough out enough light if that makes any sense at all. Would buy again. Color is not as deep brown as pic, but I like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple setup, somewhat flimsy
 Dec 15, 2015

These blinds will work decently for you if you are looking for inexpensive window coverings but I would not expect them to last. The feel flimsy and the rope will most likely tear over extended use. The wood used is also not very strong. Mind your measurements because these do seem to run up to 1/2" wider than advertised.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 Dec 4, 2015

Item is just as pictured. It was easy to install. These are heavy but hardware included was enough to support.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best price anywhere!
 Nov 19, 2015

These are great & so is the quality. The 72" is heavy & we should have done 2 shades instead on one. But it still is very good looking & works beautifully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great blinds!
 Nov 14, 2015

We bought these for our garage windows. We wanted something to provide privacy from the street outside yet allow light in and enable us to see out into our landscape. These work perfectly.! Good quality and the fit was perfect. The color is variations of browns and looks great with our dark stain garage doors and beige trim.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs L
 Nov 8, 2015

Privacy was not an issue this shade is perfect for the door going out onto my son back from my bedroom. It allows light in and just blocks the view enough for our needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Roman Shade
 Oct 23, 2015

I Love the look of this shade, it is exactly the look I was going for; however, I need to get it lined because it adds absolutely no privacy as you can see straight through as if there is no wall covering whatsoever.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality for price and convenience
 Sep 8, 2015

These were a great buy. I love that you can pretty much get them in any size without having to pay for custom window treatments. Had them installed for over a year now in a sunroom. With daily up and downs of the blind mechanism, they are still going strong and really make the room pop, while providing privacy and light control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 152 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought