Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!!!
 from NJ,  Dec 7, 2011

I ordered these bamboo shades for the window above my sink in the kitchen. They are magnificant. The color is chocolate with lighter shades running through it. So much nicer than I expected! They went up easy and the quality is perfect. They really gave my kitchen that custom look. I am always so pleased with my overstock purchases and this was no surprise. And the price was amazing, so much cheaper than the ones I priced in my local big box store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate. Acutally richer in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Precise
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great!
 from nc,  Jun 5, 2010

Loved these blinds. Easy to hang. Look much more expensive than price. Didn't use the side valance pieces because they were hard to hang to match. So just stained the ends of the wood dark and looks great. I hung these blinds and the green silk panels together...my windows look custom...very rich. Make sure you order at least 1/2" less than your measurement for inside mount as the hardware can add some length depending on how you hang them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bargain blinds!
 May 20, 2010

Searched high and low for blinds that I wouldn't have to order custom $$$. And did not want to have them cut at the local big name hardware store. Found the right size for my windows right here on overstock. These blinds are good quality and do the job in our guest room. They offer complete privacy. The look is earthy, but the lines are clean. The color is mostly brown with dark brown string accent. There are touches of black here and there. They do let in some light as in between each solid slat are the tiny match sticks, perfect for getting some outside exposure! Sizing was great, just pay atttention to what other reviewers said when ordering your size. My windows are 33 inch. inside frame to frame, and these 32 inch. fit perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman Shades
 from New Jersey,  Feb 12, 2009

Very, very easy installation. I purchased a few of the Guinea Bamboo Roman Shades and the valences are a little uneven on my windows which are next to eachother but the price was right so I can live with it. Good product for the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look, but no privacy
 from NC,  Dec 23, 2014

I love these blinds. We use them in our living room. I think they look very nice there. Please note that there is no privacy with these blinds. I do no recommend them for use in a bedroom or bathroom without a privacy shade behind them. Anyone walking by our house can see right through these blinds into our living room at night. Our house was built in the 60s and we have interior storm windows so we had a bit more of a challenging time trying to hang them, but we got it to work. I doubt many will have the same circumstances. I think on normal windows it would have been very easy to install.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 from Norfolk, VA,  Oct 20, 2014

I ordered these shades for our family room which has very old tongue and groove knotty pine paneling. This is exactly the look I wanted. They are very well made and create a very warm, welcoming feel while also adding a little interest and texture to the walls. they DO NOT block light but rather filter it which I actually like. Am ordering more for other rooms in my house. CANNOT beat the price. LOVE Overstock.com.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly reccomend
 from Connecticut,  Oct 15, 2013

The picture on the website is spot on. These bamboo roman shades are rich looking and just what I wanted. Had to return my first order due to a chip in one of the wood slats, but no big deal. Overstock had my replacement sent immediately.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great shade and excellent price
 from knoxville, tn,  Sep 25, 2013

Great bamboo shade! It is perfectly light filtering. We used in our master bathroom - 2nd story window and it is classic and well made. My first shade sent did not work properly and when I pulled the shade up, pulled crooked. Overstock, as always, very easy to replace and send me a new one. This one was perfect! and what a great price! Much better quality than XXXXX XXXX or XXX XXXXXXX

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from Natchez MS,  Feb 25, 2013

I love my new shades. Just what I neede for my kitchen windows. To provide some privacy but yet filter light through. Easy installation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect addition
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 3, 2013

This is a perfect addition to our bathroom. The color matches just the way it appears on the screen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Texas,  Oct 10, 2012

Very pleased. Purchased for a small bathroom window and it's perfect. Filters light but doesn't block light completely which is what I wanted. Would definitely recommend to others. Great for the price. Easy installation. Extremely fast shipping.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase ever!
 from WI,  Aug 28, 2012

Ordered these for a bedroom and they looked so Great I ordered no kidding 18 more to finish off all my windows in the house. The ease of installment is a no brainer and totally adjustable once hung. You will not be disapointed!!!! Value! Quality that you could not even get if custom ordered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Could not believe the quality and ease of installment. My friend ordered Custom Blinds and paid a forturne and they don't even come close to the quality of these.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The perfect "Understated" finish to my room.......
 from Green Bay, WI,  Jun 18, 2012

This shade arrived in perfect condition with all the necessary items needed for any type of installation. I installed the shade myself with no problem and it looks fabulous. I'd highly recommend this roman shade as I specialized in window coverings in the beginning of my career as an Interior Designer and it's as good as any I'd ever sold throughout my long career of 35+ years. Life truly does get better the older you are as this was a breeze to install with four simple screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality for the very reasonable price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I was looking for this simple yet elegant shade to finish my bathroom......and this was it!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not my Favorite
 from Central Jersey,  Jun 9, 2012

These were a pain to hang up, but they look nice. I don't like the gap up top, but the description did say that there would be. The light comes through a lot more than I thought it would, and the quality seems poor. Not my favorite, but I can work with them for now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Blinds seem a little lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shade Review
 from Farmington, MN,  May 18, 2012

I purchased this roman shade for my laundry room. I wanted some privacy since the window faces the front of our street, however, I also wanted to let a little light into our small laundry room. This product was exactly what I needed, giving my laundry room the casual and peaceful feeling I was looking for. It matched other bamboo baskets I have displayed in the room as well. I plan to order another one for a different area in our home.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual product was lighter than that displayed on the overstock webpage.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The on site description of this product was great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman Shades
 from GA,  May 17, 2012

I have ordered 21 of these know for our new house and love them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
earthy and beautifully natural looking
 from Winamac, IN,  May 6, 2012

I have never used a roman shade before, but this bamboo shade lets just enough light into my breezeway, and created a earthy atmosphere.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems to be made as durable as bamboo gets
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great shades!
 from Portland, ME,  Mar 7, 2012

These shades are really nice. They installed easily, and fit my windows perfectly. They look like custom window treatments, filter the light nicely and are just perfect in our home office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product as advertised.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Wooster, Ohio,  Feb 29, 2012

I love them and am thinking of getting some for the rest of the bedrooms. Thanks so much.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Almost exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like this Shade
 from Minnesota,  Feb 13, 2012

I'm very happy with the product and the price. I would recommended to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? average
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 63 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought